We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sol Wave House Hotel(Magaluf)
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Calvia Beach(Magaluf)
US$319
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$185
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$191
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ME Mallorca by Melia(Magaluf)
US$221
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
370
239
204
100
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
239
204
100
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgirls holidayboat partymy friendfoam partyself cateringburger kingnext yearbest week of my lifebooze cruisepre drinkspirates reloadedfree barpool partysun loungersbig shoutrooms are basicmusic playing
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was ok just what we needed as a base really , food standard AI , the only big issue I had was the AI drinks stopped at 8 in the evening ! Wasn't impressed at all with that . All in all great location for wandering down into town, with mixture of all ages of people . I won't be going again but it was OK

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Hello there Sam M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of BCM Hotel.

We're sorry to read that you were not made aware of our All Inclusive service times when you made your reservation. This information is given to all booking agents before the season commences. We find that the majority of guests venture out to sample the local nightlife after 8pm.

BCM Hotel is very centrally located, - close to the beach, the shops and the famous Magaluf Strip. We're pleased that you found this to your advantage.

We thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards

Samantha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

BCM Hotel is very similar in many ways to its sister hotel, BH Mallorca. Unfortunately, the negative aspects of BH Mallorca are replicated at BCM Hotel. In saying that, this is actually a really good hotel that ticks a lot of boxes.

Check-in was relatively quick for us, around 15 minutes. The rooms are massive and have their own kitchenette and there is plenty of storage and two balcony doors. The rooms are in good condition but the bathroom is tiny. Cleaners would come every second day. You get free air-conditioning in the room and the free Wi-Fi is great as you get a great signal no matter where you are in the complex. Ask for a room with a view – our room overlooked the bins and got no sun. Garbage vans picking up the rubbish at 6am, along with staff, caused more noise than our fellow clubbers.

Your door key is your wristband – which I found to be extremely handy. Also, you do not need to put a card I for your electricity to work, it will remain on all the time if you have it switched on. Additionally, your air condition will work even with the balcony door open. The air condition is amazing.

Location of the hotel is excellent. 20 minutes away from the airport by taxi (around 40 euro). 5 minutes away from the beach and the strip. 2 minutes away from BCM. McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Subway plus many other restaurants less than a minutes’ walk away.

Employees were always really polite and tried to help whenever there were problems. There are a few British people that work down at the reception. You need to pay a 30 euro deposit upon arrival as well as some new tourist tax.

The food that’s included in the All Inclusive, although very repetitive, was of a decent quality. Breakfast does not start until 11am but the restaurant is then open until 8pm. Food consists of pizza, chips, chicken nuggets and chicken most days. This is perhaps not to everyone’s taste. Drinks from the bar were just your standard local brands and global brands such as Pepsi for your mixers. Disappointing that cocktails and slush puppies were not included in the AI.

The major let-down of this hotel and why I find it difficult to understand the positive reviews was the queues for drinks at the bar. I do not understand why there are so many positive reviews of this hotel when you should NEVER have to queue constantly for drinks. A tip – if you are drinking soft juice, beer, or wine - just walk into the restaurant and get it from there.

Another issue I had was that the place was like Fort Knox. There is also no chance of you being able to bring any ‘guests’ back to your room at night due to strict security.

As the prices for this hotel and BH Mallorca are very similar, I would not return here.

Just a couple of final points; yes this hotel is noisy in the early hours of the morning and yes people chap your door and run away... but this is Magaluf! Also, the new laws are killing this place with things like bar crawls being banned. All the reps say it’s dead in comprising to previous years.

Room Tip: Room with a pool view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Hello Alan L,

Thank you for your continued visits to Cursach Hotels and for taking the time to document them so eloquently.

On the whole you appear to have enjoyed your stay and the amenities available to you. The electronic keys on wristbands are so helpful - no worrying about losing keys or cards.

We have 2 types of room views at BCM Hotel: Standard Suites or Pool View Suites. There is a price difference for each. It appears you had reserved a Standard.

We appreciate that queues can form at certain times of the day, a normal occurance in All Inclusive hotels, so we're glad you were able to take advantage of our self service stations in the restaurant.

Thank you once again for sharing your opinion with us and other TripAdvisor users.

Best wishes from sunny Mallorca

Samantha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Great location for the pubs , clubs etc . We went all inclusive and it was good enough for a stag do , beer on tap that you could help yourselves too was all we needed . Pool was freezing ,even in the sunshine !!! If you haven't got a wristband you are not getting into the hotel , so don't pull and try to bring anyone back

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Hello Sean D,

BCM Hotel is the ideal venue for Stag and Hen Parties. We're centrally located, close to everything you need, including the famous Magaluf Strip. We hope you contacted our Experience Rep Team to arrange a personalised party package for you and the boys.

The safety of our guests and their belongings is paramount to us, so as you correctly state, BCM Hotel is residents only, if you don't have a band, you're not coming in!

It would be great to see you all back again in summer 2017 - make sure you check out the fantastic deals avaialble.

Kind regards

Samantha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We arrived in Magaluf as a group of 16 and had heard great reviews about BCM Hotel, we queued up to receive our room cards, which took longer then expected but with it being a busy weekend we expected the wait (30-40 minutes), after receiving our room cards we sat down round the pool which looked incredibly clean (compared to some pools around Magaluf!), the rooms were clean and spacious and everything we expected.
We had the all inclusive package and which allowed us to have free drinks and food around the hotel, i would definitely recommend this offer to anyone attending this Hotel in the future as you will save a lot more money in the long-run and quality of both food and drink is high (with food being available the majority of the day).
Overall I would definitely recommend this Hotel to everyone and would like to say a massive thanks to Amber Arendt who works for Jet2 (who had helped to organise our trip), Jet2 should be happy to have her.

Room Tip: All rooms are of high quality
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Hello Bradley G,

It looks like your group had a great time at BCM Hotel - exactly what we want to hear! Thank you for your 5 star review.

We're happy to read that you found everything to be clean and plentiful! We want all our guests to leave with happy holiday memories and you appear to have done just that.

Along with many other booking agents and tour operators, BCM Hotel works very closely with Jet2 Holidays. After your visit to BCM Hotel, we're sure you'll agree that they most definitely live up to their slogan of "Package Holidays You Can Trust!"

We hope to see you and your group again in summer 2017.

Kind regards

Samantha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews