We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Nearby Hotels
Sol Wave House Hotel(Magaluf)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Calvia Beach(Magaluf)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
ME Mallorca by Melia(Magaluf)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HM Martinique(Magaluf)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
228
246
97
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
246
97
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillpool areapalma novabeer and soft drinkswalking difficultiessea vieweasy access to the beachvending machinemagaluf baylarge bathroomshow cookingcrack of dawnmeal timesthomas cookwifi is freelovely hotelsnack bar
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 647 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The only negative for us has been touched on by other reviews and that's the situation with the all inclusive cocktails. They're just syrup like vending machine rubbish. But if you pay for your cocktail at the bar (i.e. not all inclusive) it's made properly. Why I am punished for paying in advance for my drinks?

We upgraded to a full sea view room and it is well worth doing, larger rooms, balconies and a great view.

All the staff were excellent, we were well looked after. The room was spotlessly cleaned each day. The food at the buffet restaurant was fantastic - I can not understand people are saying otherwise, trust me, the food is very good.

As others a said the hotel is up on a hill, yes, a steep hill, if you have trouble walking or are a wheelchair user this hotel is certainly not for you. The hotel is only 50m or so from the strip so you may get light noise from drunken party goers making their way home. But if you book a hotel this close to the strip that's to be expected so don't moan!

Never had an issue getting a sun lounger at any time of the day but as per the norm the premium spots get reserved early on. And to often no one sits on them until much later in the day, and like most hotels this one does nothing about it.

Very good hotel, I would return any day.

Room Tip: upgrade to sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mildcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Bahia Principe Coral Playa Hotel as your holiday destination and also for sharing your experience with us.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused, we will bear in mind your comment in order to find a solution for the future guests.

We look forward to receive you once again for another Great Vacation in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Best all inclusive in Palma de Mallorca.

Warm regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at the top of a hill so not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. Beautiful setting overlooking the beach and bay. Room was sufficient for our needs. Clean and air conditioned with a fridge. Fab shower! Plenty of food and drink choices....couldnt fault the restaurant. Entertainment was average and the staff friendly and efficient.

We did however have an issue with the hotels tour operator. We booked an open top bus tour and were picked up as arranged and transferred to another bus to be told we were going on a 2.5 hour walking tour! This didn't suit us as my friend has back issues. We had no option but to get ourselves back to the hotel. Even though Bahia tours admitted that they had done this as the other tour was full they point blank refused to refund our money. We stood our ground but they still didn't pay up and as it was our last day we had no option but to come home out if pocket. We also complained to hotel reception but they were of little help!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank brummie_jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time of sharing your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are glad to know that you that you consider our staff friendly and our buffet plenty of choice. We want to apologize for any inconvenience caused, we have already taken good note of your suggestions in order to find a solution for the future guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you again to any Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts hotel.

Kind regards,
Francisco Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with Bahia many times but first time in Majorca and last time for the hotel group.

Only redeeming feature was the view. The food was shocking. I eat anything but this is the first time I have gone to a hotel where I have walked out of the restaurant. Nothing looked edible, just slop and dried, over cooked over fried food. Even breakfast lay in a inch of grease. I ate cheese and bread for breakfast. Ate out for lunch and dinner. The coffee was so weak as well. Had to pass on this and went to Costa. The all inclusive drinks were the worst I have known with barley a third of a pint in a plastic glass you normally give to kids with squash in them. No help yourself facility which you normally have in all inclusive that charge this much per night. Asked for a refund but no joy. Don't even get me started on the wine and also having to ask for toiletries when they ran out, which was daily. Shocking stay for the price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank angusreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback of your last holiday in our hotel.

We would like to apologize for those aspects that have not totally satisfied you. We will take them into consideration, as your opinion is really helpful for us to improve.

Hoping you will give us one more chance to welcome you in any of our hotels.

Best Regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahía Príncipe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

So then booked through Travel Republic and all arrangements with them went fine.
Weather was fantastic.
Arrived at the hotel late morning and room was already made up for us.
We were on the 11th floor with good views over the beach.
The hotel is situated just on the edge of the main center so far enough away from the noisy discos ect, however you will hear the revellers making their way "home" in the early hours.
A point to note is that the hotel is situated on top of a very very very steep hill so access is difficult, especially if you have walking difficulties, there is a lift and steps at the rear of the hotel down to the beach but you still need to walk along the beach to get into the center itself, again not great if you walking difficulties.
Inside the hotel there are 4 lifts to take you to your floor, these lifts are a joke, they are small hot and very very slow.
From what we could make out all the top floors have had a make over, which in fairness is very nice, the rooms are clean & fresh with a somewhat modern look.
The rest of the hotel is also nice and clean, and has also had a makeover, but you can still see some dated parts, especially along corridors or in the main bar.
The restaurant is nice and clean but can get very busy, this also looks like it has had a make over.
The food is ok, nothing special, basically it's typical 3 star stuff that you would find in most hotels in Spain, I'm saying 3 star because thats what I would suggest this hotel is, I wouldnt say it was 4 star, it's more like an average 3 star.
Entertainment was poor, there were show's on every night but in all honesty you would be better off going out into the town, that's if you could combat the hill !
One big negative is the drinks on the All Inclusive tariff, basically it's a rip off, the cocktails are dispensed via a vending machine, which have very little or no alcohol what so ever, most of the ones we tried just tasted like weak soda pop, however if you paid for a cocktail, for instance if you were half board you would then have a real cocktail made up in front of you !
How do hotels get away with this ???
If you've paid to go All Inclusive you should be getting EXACTLY the same drinks and service as someone who is paying on the day !
This does not happen at this hotel, anyone who is All Inclusive and orders a cocktail will receive a pre-made watered down tasteless liquid from a vending machine.
On one occasion we were by the pool bar, which is basically a serving hatch stuck away in a corner, I asked for a Mojito, what I received was a small plastic cup with some sort of poor lime flavoured pop !
When I questioned the barman whether it was alcoholic he shrugged his shoulders and smirked.
In all honesty its probably only the drinks on the All Inclusive tariff that really let this hotel down, however I would still only give it 3 stars if you had to compare it to other hotels in the same category.
Other drinks likes local spirits were available, but again you only get very small measures when they pour you a drink.
Branded spirits were also available at a premium rate.
So to sum up, this is a clean hotel, rooms were fresh & clean with a modern touch (rooms that had a makeover), restaurant was clean but busy at times, food was average, but not always hot, entertainment not worth sitting in for, staff friendly, cocktail drinks on All Inclusive a total rip off, small measures for other drinks.
Pool area small and beds cramped in like sardines in a tin.
We only went for a short 4 day break which in all honesty was enough for us, we did enjoy, it was a small get away break, but have had better.
This hotel in our opinion rates at 3 star not 4, but as it's in Magaluf it's probably correct for its location, but if this was located in somewhere like Tenerife's Adeje area it would probably just rate at a 3 star.
I would imagine a management response will give a different opinion, but as paying guests this is how we rate this hotel.
A fair & true review.

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem to be modernised. All inclusive drinks stop at 11PM so fill up before then. they wont serve you after this time.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mrrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Bahia Principe Coral Playa Hotel as your holiday destination and also for sharing your experience with us.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused, we will bear in mind your comment in order to find a solution for the future guests.

We look forward to receive you once again for another Great Vacation in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Best all inclusive in Palma de Mallorca.

Warm regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

It is a nice hotel with an interesting location on a hill. Some might not like it, but it was fine for me, also because due to that you are kind of further from noizy Magaluf. However, the hotel is rather small and has almost no territory. A small pool, but so close to the sea that it seems fine. The restaurant was nice, the food was good. However, when me with the family were at Tenerife 4* hotel it was somehow better.
All in all personnel was very nice and friendly, they helped us out with our late departure.
The elevators were very strange and not sure if they were working...

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are really thankful to hear your nice comments about your stay with us in Bahia Principe Coral Playa. It is a real proud to read so wonderful comments about our great location, staff, and food.

We have already taken good notes from your suggestions in order to improve the quality of our standards.

We will be happy to welcome you in a near future in Bahia Principe Hotels&Resorts for another memorable stay.

Receive our warm regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahía Príncipe Coral Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews