We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$379
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
US$164
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Wave House Hotel(Magaluf)
US$205
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Calvia Beach(Magaluf)
US$220
US$147
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
ME Mallorca by Melia(Magaluf)
US$208
US$147
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
242
253
99
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
253
99
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillpalma novapool areabeer and soft drinkswalking difficultiessea vieweasy access to the beachvending machinemeal timesmagaluf striplarge bathroomthomas cookwifi is freecrack of dawnshow cookingplenty of choicelovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 671 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Just returned from our holiday at this hotel for the second time.The staff are a credit to this hotel,they are just so friendly and helpful,always with a smile,thank you.The hotel is spotless,food very good,we where there for two weeks and always had a lovey meal,as everyone knows all inclusive can get a bit boring,but we didn't have to eat out once.very relaxing holiday.Thank you again x

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettyboobkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time of sharing your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are happy to know that you had a relaxing holiday an that you enjoyed with our food selection. Thank for the especial mention to our friendly and helpful staff, we will inform them about your comment to keep this line of work.

We will be delighted to welcome you again to any Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts hotel.

Kind regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We arrived my wife and I on the 9th October for 7 nights all inclusive deal with Thomas Cook
On arrival we were welcomed warmly and whilst our room was not yet ready we had been allocated room 1014 on the 10th of this 12th floor hotel
With wrist bands fitted we placed our luggage in the holding room next to reception and headed to the pool side bar
There are a number of levels to manage so the lift will become part of your holiday Swimming pool level 0 Restaurant level 1 Reception level 7 there are 3 lifts but at peak times be prepared to wait!
The hotel is very clean in all areas and quite modern the cleaning staff start at 7am and appear to be non stop
The pool is adequate and the sun bathing terraces spacious with free sun loungers but get there before 10am else they will be gone!
There is a lifeguard on duty 11 till 8 pm
Staff serving drinks are very helpful and friendly and always impose the rule of max two drinks per person
There is a lively young vibe with similar music around the pool so if you are looking for a quiet corner you will be unlucky The animation crew a young lady at our stay is very adept at getting folks to join in the various games the winner gets a free cocktail ( not much of an incentive if you are AI )
There is a lift at pool level which takes you directly to the beach very useful for avoiding the steep hills we used it in the day and at night ( there needs to be better lighting at night directly outside above the lift and access to the gate on a key code
Food here is good great choice fresh and ample with friendly helpful staff the wine menu is also of great choice and half price when on the AI basis
The weather has been exceptional sunny everyday and 25 degrees minimum for October this is brilliant
Hotel is positioned at the end of MagAluf beach so great location for all amenities

Room Tip: Rooms from floor 7 to 12 beach side have superb coastal views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time of sharing your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are glad to know that you consider us as a good hotel and that you really liked the staff and the food. We have already taken notes from all your suggestions in order to improve the standard of our services. Remember that all our staff is always able to assist you.

We will be delighted to welcome you again to any Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts hotel.

Kind regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I certainly would not recommend this hotel to anyone.It claims to be 4 star but certainly is not,more like an upper 2 star.first let me mentio the good points.The staff are all very pleasant and hard working and the rooms very clean.Now the downside.
1)The hotel does not provide tea making facilities as standard.If you want a kettle,you must pay 12 euros a week and a 5 euro deposit.Tea making facilities are a pre requisit in any 4 star establishment.If a kettle is required,iit should be provided at no charge,however a small deposit would be acceptable .and then returned when the kettle is returned.
2)The beds are rock hard as are the pillows.
3)the toilet is at an angle to the glass shower screen so you can easily hit your head on the screen.It is extremely difficult to reach the toilet roll behind and extremely difficult to clean oneself because the space is so limited.A very large person would have enormous difficulty(poor hotel design).
4)there is no extractor in the bathroom so smells linger for a long time.
5)The lifts are inadequate for a hotel of this size(12 storys).You might be waiting for more than 12 minutes.This is in early october.It must be horrendous in high season.The reception is not on the same level as the lifts and there are stairs to negotiate.
6)anyone with mobility problems should stear well clear of this hotel that can help in certain cases.however there are a couple of single stair lifts.Anyone with wheelchairs,forget it.
7)The hotel is situated at the top of a steep hill and is therefore not user friendlly for certain elderly people and families with young children and prams.
8)Overall the food is just barely acceptable.Breakfast is ok, but the main problem is with cold food.This was mentioned to the head waiter on duty in the buffet restaurant but nothing changed.From past reviews, this seems to be a problem that has existed for many years.The heating facilities to keep food warm are totally inadequate nand need to be updated.Have you not heard of bain maries as used in all the other hotels i have visited.
9)The pool area is very small considering the hotel size and the little food and drinks section is a total waste of time.There are often long queues for cold drinks etc with at times only one individual serving.Only 2 drinks per person are allowed at any one time.I hate to imagine what this place would be like in high season.
10)Unfortunately we experienced lager louts in a neighbouring room, swearing and shouting.These individuals are quite intimidating particularly when young children are present.
Overall this is not a pleasant place This is magaluf so what do you expect.

Room Tip: for sea view sixth floor and above
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rslf2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time of sharing your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

We want to apologize if our hotel does not meet your expectations. we have already taken good note of your suggestions in order to find a solution for the future guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you again to any Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts hotel.

Kind regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Positive:
- Very nice harbor view
- Excellent food
- Clean rooms
- An elevator which takes you directly to the beach (no need for walking up/down hill)
- Nice and quiet location

Negative:
- Quality of free drinks (paid ones are okay)

Overall: one of the best hotels i've ever visited.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fire_legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Bahia Principe Coral Playa Hotel as your holiday destination and also for sharing your experience with us.

We much apreciatte that you consider a great value our fantastics views to the bay. We will bear in mind your comment in order to improve the standard of our services.

We look forward to receive you once again for another Great Vacation in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Best all inclusive in Palma de Mallorca.

Warm regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This hotel is newly refurbished and it's excellent. The new rooms are smart and modern, and all rooms have a stunning view over the bay and the beach and out to sea. The buffet breakfast in particular is fantastic - they have a huge amount of cold and hot options. Make sure you get there early to get seats out on the terrace with the sea views. The area around the hotel is very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Theo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback of your last holiday in our hotel Bahia Principe Coral Playa and for consider us a great hotel.

We are happy to know that you consider fantasticour breakfast selection.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and see you enjoying of our stunning view over the bay and the beach.

Best regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews