We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was absolutely fine. Super location right on the beach. Staff were excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food service was excellent. Wonderful, hard working staff. The food was very varied, very well presented. Occasionally the food was a little bland, but generally speaking it was outstanding value for the money. Rooms very nice, very clean. Super cleaning staff. Hotel is in really good shape. Wonderfully situated. I have read somecomplaints about the steep hill before the hotel. While this is true, there is also a lift to the beach level which negates this critique. Another complaint I read about was the elevators. That they were old and rickety. The elevators were fine. They were absolutely fine. No complaints about the Hotel. Well done!

On the otherhand, there are the security issues outside of the Hotel:

After 12 O'clock it is not safe to be on the streets, particularly alone. Without going into details, I had first hand experience with this "Magaluf" problem. That said, I think up until 11 or 12 Midnight it is still not to bad outside. Do not walk around alone as a woman or as a man.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Bahia Principe Coral Playa.

We are very proud to know that you enjoyed with our facilities and services.

We are looking forward to welcome you for another excellent holiday!!

Faithfully,

Enjoy an all-inclusive holiday with your family in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Francisco Sánchez
Bahía Príncipe Coral Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean and the balcony had a great view. The staff seemed nice but other than that It was a big disappointment. Food was not good at all, entertainment was truly cringy and by no means would we ever class it as 4 star. A very basic 3 star maybe and way way overpriced for what it was.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback of your last holiday in our hotel.

We would like to apologize for those aspects that have not totally satisfied you. We will take them into consideration, as your opinion is really helpful for us to improve.

Hoping you will give us one more chance to welcome you in any of our hotels.

Best Regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahía Príncipe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 days all inclusive. Cannot fault anything. Beautiful hotel, clean room with sea-view. On a steep hill but great location for walking into Palma Nova or Magaluf. Food good, always plenty to choose from. Staff lovely and very helpful. The weather for October was fabluous. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are really thankful for your nice comments about your stay with us in Bahia Principe Coral Playa. It is a real proud to read you consider us a beautiful hotel and that you enjoyed our views and services.

We will be happy to welcome you in a near future in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for another memorable stay.

Receive our warm regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahía Príncipe Coral Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I must start by saying our room was very nice and our view was great. Although our twin room only had one small pillow on each bed and only one in the wardrobe therefore I had to have a folded up blanket under my pillow for the holiday which the housekeeping saw and just left there when they made the bed not offering another pillow. The staff in the hotel that we came across we very rude, especially in the restaurant. Being half board we paid for our drinks with our evening meal. Only 1 of the 4 nights were we offered a drink and it was very hard to catch someone attention on the other 3. Twice whilst enjoying our meal we went up for something to eat and they had cleared our table by the time we got back making us feel most unwelcome, no apology offered either. On our last day reception informed us that we could go down for breakfast before our coach transfer. When we did the staff didn't acknowledge us and only some bread and a few pastries were on offer which I think is very poor. No yoghurts or fruit. We felt like it was a complete inconvenience us being there. We visited out of season so I can only imagine how they would cope with a full hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AmiC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time of sharing your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

We want to apologize if our hotel does not meet your expectations. we have already taken good note of your suggestions in order to find a solution for the future guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you again to any Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts hotel.

Kind regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I have had an amazing time, food was great, rooms were very clean with great view. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The animation team Olga Fedoseeva was amazing and she was great and made daily activities very enjoyable as it was very interactive and she encouraged a lot of participants and managed very well.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone and i will visit again in the future.

Fardin

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fpanjshiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about your holiday in Bahia Principe Coral Playa.

It is a big satisfaction to know that you had an amazing time with us and that you have enjoyed with our food selection. We will inform our team about your comment and specially to Olga Fedoseeva to keep this line of work with the same ilusion every day.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahía Príncipe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Just returned from our holiday at this hotel for the second time.The staff are a credit to this hotel,they are just so friendly and helpful,always with a smile,thank you.The hotel is spotless,food very good,we where there for two weeks and always had a lovey meal,as everyone knows all inclusive can get a bit boring,but we didn't have to eat out once.very relaxing holiday.Thank you again x

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyboobkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time of sharing your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are happy to know that you had a relaxing holiday an that you enjoyed with our food selection. Thank for the especial mention to our friendly and helpful staff, we will inform them about your comment to keep this line of work.

We will be delighted to welcome you again to any Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts hotel.

Kind regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We arrived my wife and I on the 9th October for 7 nights all inclusive deal with Thomas Cook
On arrival we were welcomed warmly and whilst our room was not yet ready we had been allocated room 1014 on the 10th of this 12th floor hotel
With wrist bands fitted we placed our luggage in the holding room next to reception and headed to the pool side bar
There are a number of levels to manage so the lift will become part of your holiday Swimming pool level 0 Restaurant level 1 Reception level 7 there are 3 lifts but at peak times be prepared to wait!
The hotel is very clean in all areas and quite modern the cleaning staff start at 7am and appear to be non stop
The pool is adequate and the sun bathing terraces spacious with free sun loungers but get there before 10am else they will be gone!
There is a lifeguard on duty 11 till 8 pm
Staff serving drinks are very helpful and friendly and always impose the rule of max two drinks per person
There is a lively young vibe with similar music around the pool so if you are looking for a quiet corner you will be unlucky The animation crew a young lady at our stay is very adept at getting folks to join in the various games the winner gets a free cocktail ( not much of an incentive if you are AI )
There is a lift at pool level which takes you directly to the beach very useful for avoiding the steep hills we used it in the day and at night ( there needs to be better lighting at night directly outside above the lift and access to the gate on a key code
Food here is good great choice fresh and ample with friendly helpful staff the wine menu is also of great choice and half price when on the AI basis
The weather has been exceptional sunny everyday and 25 degrees minimum for October this is brilliant
Hotel is positioned at the end of MagAluf beach so great location for all amenities

Room Tip: Rooms from floor 7 to 12 beach side have superb coastal views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time of sharing your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are glad to know that you consider us as a good hotel and that you really liked the staff and the food. We have already taken notes from all your suggestions in order to improve the standard of our services. Remember that all our staff is always able to assist you.

We will be delighted to welcome you again to any Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts hotel.

Kind regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
743 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,754 reviews
0.6 km away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.1 km away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
860 reviews
0.1 km away
Flamboyan Caribe
Flamboyan Caribe
#16 of 28 in Magaluf
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Principe Coral Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Address: Calle Torrenova 41, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#3 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#6 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $139 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Coral Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahia Principe Coral Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Coral Playa Hotel Magalluf
Pinero Coral Playa Magalluf
Bahia Principe Coral Playa Magaluf, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing