We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sol Wave House Hotel(Magaluf)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$178
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Melia Calvia Beach(Magaluf)
Book now, pay at stay
US$375
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$167
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ME Mallorca by Melia(Magaluf)
US$205
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$195
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$590
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
234
248
98
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
248
98
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillpalma novapool areabeer and soft drinkswalking difficultiessea vieweasy access to the beachmagaluf beachvending machinelarge bathroommeal timesshow cookingthomas cookhotel is situatedcrack of dawnwifi is freelovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 657 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and the balcony had a great view. The staff seemed nice but other than that It was a big disappointment. Food was not good at all, entertainment was truly cringy and by no means would we ever class it as 4 star. A very basic 3 star maybe and way way overpriced for what it was.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback of your last holiday in our hotel.

We would like to apologize for those aspects that have not totally satisfied you. We will take them into consideration, as your opinion is really helpful for us to improve.

Hoping you will give us one more chance to welcome you in any of our hotels.

Best Regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahía Príncipe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Stayed for 5 days all inclusive. Cannot fault anything. Beautiful hotel, clean room with sea-view. On a steep hill but great location for walking into Palma Nova or Magaluf. Food good, always plenty to choose from. Staff lovely and very helpful. The weather for October was fabluous. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are really thankful for your nice comments about your stay with us in Bahia Principe Coral Playa. It is a real proud to read you consider us a beautiful hotel and that you enjoyed our views and services.

We will be happy to welcome you in a near future in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for another memorable stay.

Receive our warm regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahía Príncipe Coral Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

I must start by saying our room was very nice and our view was great. Although our twin room only had one small pillow on each bed and only one in the wardrobe therefore I had to have a folded up blanket under my pillow for the holiday which the housekeeping saw and just left there when they made the bed not offering another pillow. The staff in the hotel that we came across we very rude, especially in the restaurant. Being half board we paid for our drinks with our evening meal. Only 1 of the 4 nights were we offered a drink and it was very hard to catch someone attention on the other 3. Twice whilst enjoying our meal we went up for something to eat and they had cleared our table by the time we got back making us feel most unwelcome, no apology offered either. On our last day reception informed us that we could go down for breakfast before our coach transfer. When we did the staff didn't acknowledge us and only some bread and a few pastries were on offer which I think is very poor. No yoghurts or fruit. We felt like it was a complete inconvenience us being there. We visited out of season so I can only imagine how they would cope with a full hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AmiC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time of sharing your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

We want to apologize if our hotel does not meet your expectations. we have already taken good note of your suggestions in order to find a solution for the future guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you again to any Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts hotel.

Kind regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

I have had an amazing time, food was great, rooms were very clean with great view. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The animation team Olga Fedoseeva was amazing and she was great and made daily activities very enjoyable as it was very interactive and she encouraged a lot of participants and managed very well.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone and i will visit again in the future.

Fardin

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fpanjshiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about your holiday in Bahia Principe Coral Playa.

It is a big satisfaction to know that you had an amazing time with us and that you have enjoyed with our food selection. We will inform our team about your comment and specially to Olga Fedoseeva to keep this line of work with the same ilusion every day.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahía Príncipe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Just returned from our holiday at this hotel for the second time.The staff are a credit to this hotel,they are just so friendly and helpful,always with a smile,thank you.The hotel is spotless,food very good,we where there for two weeks and always had a lovey meal,as everyone knows all inclusive can get a bit boring,but we didn't have to eat out once.very relaxing holiday.Thank you again x

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettyboobkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdirecion C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time of sharing your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are happy to know that you had a relaxing holiday an that you enjoyed with our food selection. Thank for the especial mention to our friendly and helpful staff, we will inform them about your comment to keep this line of work.

We will be delighted to welcome you again to any Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts hotel.

Kind regards,

Francisco Sánchez
Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews