We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
156
121
31
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
121
31
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifeguard on duty pirate ship kids club family friendly hotel short walk to the main street every member of staff family oriented good size pool areas were clean great character main pool animation team on arrival families with young children euro deposit magic show towels changed every day
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 320 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel for a week at the end of August 2016. We stayed in an apartment which gave us plenty of room. The shower was a bit rubbish but can't complain as everything else with the accommodation was brilliant.

The hotel itself was great. The staff were all really helpful. The main pool was where we spent most of our time as our children found the water in the children's splash pool too cold!

The kids club was great as well but as most of the guests are German natives our children struggled to make friends and feel integrated because of the language barrier so they only ended up going a couple of times.

We were all inclusive and he food was amazing. Although there was only one restaurant they had theme nights which meant there was a variety of foods. Personally I wouldn't go all inclusive again because I like to experience the local restaurants but this is a personal preference and not a reflection of the hotel.

The beach is Peguera is amazing. One of the nicest beaches I've been to. It's only a short walk - around 10 minutes with our 2 young children so probably only 5 without slow X children!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to German guests. For English guests I would recommend with the caveat that you will be assumed to be German the whole time you're there!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank erica_belsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Don't be put off by the odd negative review. My family stayed last week on an all-inclusive basis and the hotel exceeded expectations; it's far better than its official 3 star rating.
Apart from the occasional sign of grumpiness from a waiter/bartender, the staff were overall very friendly, obliging and hard working. The reception staff are multi lingual so we had no communication issues and they were happy to provide street plans, bus timetables etc which we found helpful.
The public areas and bedrooms are well appointed and the entire site is spotlessly clean. The restaurant food is excellent, plentiful and varied, though the on-tap wine is awful (better quality wines can be purchased).
Other reviewers have commented that the hotel is popular with Germans, which is indeed the case, but I saw no evidence of the hotel focussing on, nor showing preference to, German guests.
We stayed in the apartment block with its own pool/pool bar and plenty of sunbeds - all very comfortable, relaxing and peaceful.
The outdoor evening entertainment was good at times but mainly average/poor. It was, however, all we expected having seen the same low budget format played out at other European holiday resorts. Nevertheless we enjoyed sitting out each night sipping cocktails in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to probably one of the only friendly members of staff, Michelle on reception she was always happy to help and very friendly , however I cannot same the same about the rest of the staff in this hotel, the rest of the reception staff could not be any less of a help or any less welcoming . The waiter that came to our table every night to serve us drinks needs to learn about customer service and manners. Coming over to our table and grunting at us about what drink we would like every night was off putting and not at all friendly! The hotel is predominantly German, everything pretty much caters for the German's so if you're English I wouldn't recommend because you feel a massive inconvenience to the staff. Also had no rep for the week, couldn't find anything helpful about excursions because it was all in German. This is a massive shame as the hotel itself is lovely it just needs new staff because they are the most unwelcoming, rude people I have ever met and look like they want to be anywhere else but working there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ElleMacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016

This is the first time we had taken our 8 and 5 year old on a "beach" holiday and we had done a lot of looking around to find the Valentin Park Hotel and apartments. So glad we did.

We arrived late evening (10.30PM) and were offered food straight away. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful (even though she forgot to give us our key!). She explained how things worked for the stay, which is a lot to take in but you soon get into the Valentin Swing of things.

We had asked for an apartment which we knew was not in the main hotel. They took our bags (and us) up to the apartment block (and for check out fyi) and we settled in. It is a bit of a walk but don't let it put you off. We had a stunning view out of our room out into Pager and across to Santa Ponsa. Lovely. Room was clean and fresh every day - yes could do with an update but you're not in it long are you?

There is a pool and a bar up at the apartment block which is often quieter than the main hotel. The main pool does get quite busy but not uncomfortably so. The hotel says it doesn't allow reservation of sun loungers - but its impossible to police so get down to the main pool for about 8am to get a choice spot, but there was always somewhere to lay your towel. Our kids loved Tino's Splash Pool (so did Dad, mum not so much!). All pool's very close to bars and self service areas to get those much needed drinks.

The food was very good. Lots of choice at every meal. To be honest you could eat all day if you wanted. You have breakfast at 8 till 10.30, then brunch from 11 till 12.30, lunch is from 1 till 2.30 , coffee and cakes 3 to 4.30, snacks 4.30 to 5.30, dinner at 6:45 till 8.30 and cold dinner from 9 till 11!!! So for all inclusive you are laughing - if you are on a diet you may need to have a word with yourself! However, they even do a diet buffet at certain meal times! Raul is very proud of his restaurant and should be. He is a great character!

We found all the staff to be extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. They wanted our stay to be the best possible - nothing was too much. Christina on reception was fab! Lots of excursions available if you want.

Lots to do there as well if you wanted. Gabrielle and his AniMation team were great fun. They did so well with their nighttime entertainment. The comedy show had us in stitches! To be fair there was a magic show one night which was really impressive. My daughter loved the mini disco and fair play to the team, they performed in Spanish, German, French and English - no nationality was favoured over another. She loved chasing after Tino Penguino too!

We went expecting there to be limited choice for alcohol and so weren't disappointed. There was red, rose and white wine and sangria on tap, as well as san miguel, cava and some extremely potent cocktails.

Lots of different nationalities were represented. If you have a problem with one nation being predominant then I suggest you take your xenophobia somewhere else. We had a great experience with some families from Germany who gave is a beach umbrella and their inflatable bed as they were leaving, as did a family from the UK - we obviously paid this forward as we left also. We met a lovely family from York (get in touch if you read this) and this is indicative of the friendly atmosphere in the hotel.

So all in all, Paguera is a lovely little resort as far removed from Magaluf as you could get. Beach is a 5 min walk down town (little tip go as far left on the beach as you can - its a bit quieter). The Valentin Park is a great hotel with a lovely atmosphere (and you can use the facilities at all 5 hotels in Paguera) and we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Have just come back from a week away with my 2 daughters at Valentin Park Club Hotel and we had a great time.
Staff were extremely friendly/helpful, food was great, entertainment was good and complex was a great size so wasn't over crowded especially as we visited through the 6 week holidays.
Had never visited this complex before but was pleasantly surprised and would definitely return for another visit.
I had read other reviews before going and read that it was a very German complex, but it was a mixture of English, Germans, French and Dutch, so didn't feel intimidated at all.
The only thing I would recommend is getting a taxi from the airport. Expedia (who I booked the holiday with) advertised the coach transfer to be a 45 minute journey, which I thought would be ok with 2 children, but we were the last drop off so was on the coach for 2.5 hours!!
Pick up transfer was then extremely early due to us being the first pick up and again was another long journey, but fortunately only 1.5 hours this time.
Hotel alone gets my highly recommendation for families to visit for a great holiday experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews