We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
156
121
31
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
121
31
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifeguard on duty pirate ship kids club family friendly hotel short walk to the main street every member of staff family oriented good size pool areas were clean great character main pool animation team on arrival families with young children euro deposit magic show towels changed every day
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 320 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We have just returned from a really enjoyable three night stay at the Valentin Park hotel on a half board basis.

Firstly the resort of Paguera is favoured by the Germans and feels very German, for example all the adverts outside the bars and restaurants are written in German advertising German beers and food blah blah blah..
The hotel staff who were Spanish also spoke in German we didn't actually here another English voice during our stay, but don't let this put you off..

We quite liked being the only Engligh People in the hotel as we had been delayed flying out due to drunken Brits on our flight having to be removed by the Police :-)

The hotel is clean and comfortable and in a good location, walk out the front gate turn left walk for ten minutes and you are on the beach.

The hotel has two parts the actual hotel which we stayed in and the apartments next door, the apartments didn't look anywhere near as nice as the hotel so be careful which one you book.

The food choice was good and we enjoyed being allocated a table at meal times as we knew we would be sat down without waiting during busy times.

My only moan would be we were half board (Breakfast and Dinner) and during your evening meal you had to pay for all drinks including 2.50 euro for a bottle of water.

The usual script of towels being provided for a ten euro deposit, the swimming pools outside being cold but refreshing and a life guard on duty at all times.

The room was comfortable all be it a little dated and only two plugs, the WIFI was free and strong enough to stream in your room which was good.

The entertainment team worked hard however we cannot comment on the evening entertainment as walked down to the strip every night to soak up the atmosphere.

All in all a good break thank you to Raul for looking after us during meal times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Park Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear David,
First of all thank for choosing Valentin Park Club hotel and for taking a few minuts to write your feedback which is very important for us.
Concerning the comments you write about the Half Board, I would like to explain that in almost all the hotels you will have to pay for the drinks.
Thank you again and hope to see you next year.
All the best,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We love Valentin park clubhotel, there are lots of what to do for kids(3 and 10 years old). As a busy parent I love when my kids are happy and busy.

Clean swimming pools (regularly checked),tennis tables,entertainment during the day and in the evening,tasty food (if to be honest I have daughter who's diet dairy ,egg free and I found a bit difficult, as there were no clear labels saying what products contains the dish if you don't want every time to go and ask kitchen staff about it . )
not very far about 10 min walk from the sandy beach.

The rooms are clean at arrival (not very good cleaning during the stay thou room service were making beds and changing towels regularly which is great , but not cleaning floors), also rooms needs to be updated ,air con a bit tired, etc. all in all is good in general terms.

What we specially love there at Vlanetin are Raul kitchen chef and Maria she works as a waitress in the restaurant,they are amazing people warm personalities always smiling very friendly ,kids still are asking how is Maria. Not to mention that all staff are amazing. Best memories from sunny Paguera.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LoveSpain01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Park Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Lasha09,
We are very glad to receive your feedback and see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you know your opinion make us better and we want to keep improving every day.
All the personal will be glad to know that you have had a good time with us.
We really hope to see you again next year and enjoy all together once again.
We wish you and your family all best.
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Just spent 7 nights here.we have an almost 3 year old who loved it as much as we did!
Great pools with lots to entertain little ones.kids park and kids creche.fab evening entertainment!we upgraded to all inclusive and glad we did as food was good and drinks were Great!
Very clean everywhere and towels changed every day.
Will hope to return in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Karenchloe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Just returned today after booking the hotel last minute for 2 adults and our 2 year old son. We certainly landed on our feet.

Every member of staff was exceptionally friendly, hard working and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. All we're great with our toddler, even when he was having tantrums!

Pools were fabulous, kept our little boy entertained all day. Plenty of sunbeds and all areas kept immaculately clean. The beach is close by, but hardly went as hotel was so good and pools (especially Tino splash pool) and park kept tot throughly entertained.

Food was incredible, we had planned to go out for a few meals, but never needed to as so much variety and choice. They have a huge selection of food to cater for a range of nationalities and even a separate kids buffet - our fussy toddler was able to eat every morning and night and I've certainly put on ridiculous weight as was so much tempting food!

There is a mix of nationalities at the hotel so food caters for all of these. If you want fry ups, roasts and burgers then this isn't for you but if you like freshly cooked food and lots of it then it certainly is!

Rooms are a little dated, but had everything you need and were kept spotlessly clean. Little tip, air con only works when patio doors are properly shut!

Only minus I can think of is cost of bottled water when not all inc. would be good to provide more affordable drinking water, especially for children but saying that, staff did often treat our little monkey to fruit, slushes or ice cream!

This was a fabulous hotel and my partner and our family definitely intend to return. I highly recommended it, photos and website do not do it justice.

Thank you Valentin Park Clubhotel for a wonderful holiday!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank angharadbthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Park Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear guest:
First of all we want to thank you, that you choose our hotel as you holiday destination. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your opinion is important for us and for our future guests.

We are looking forward to see you soon again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Valentin Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at Valentin Park Clubhotel, and have now got the post-holiday blues.
We were so impressed with the hotel, from check-in to check-out.
The reception staff were efficient, friendly, and so helpful. We had requested 2 rooms together (2 families with young children) so that we could socialise in the evenings after the kids had gone to bed. They had given us rooms close together but not adjacent, but we're quick to move us to accommodate our wishes.
The rooms were clean and relatively spacious. The shower was good, the beds were comfy. Svetlana, our maid, was lovely and friendly and kept the room spotless.
The food was great. The choice and variety was amazing. The staff were hardworking, smiley, chatty. Empty platters were quickly replaced by full ones, the dining room was clean.
The kids club staff were fabulous. Although the organised kids club was not as dynamic and physical as our 3 boys would have liked, they were able to go in and out to the football pitch and the play park, and torment the staff! The staff were enthusiastic and had endless patience.
The pool areas were clean and well equipped. We were always able to find sun beds together, regardless of the time of day. The kids spent all week playing in Tino's splash pool, where they had slides and a pirate ship! There was always a very observant lifeguard on duty.
The bar staff were happy, friendly and accommodating. The drinks were plentiful and the measures were generous! Veronica and Joan were particularly good, as was the older gentleman who used to make the boys laugh with his ice cube tongs (and give them chocolates)
All in all, I can't praise this hotel enough. All the staff were wonderful. The service felt personal and warm.
A wonderful week which was far too short!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Park Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Becky,
We are very glad to receive your feedback and see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you know your opinion make us better and we want to keep improving every day.
All the personal will be glad to know that you have had a good time with us.
We really hope to see you again next year and enjoy all together once again.
We wish you a very nice summer and hope to see you soon.
All the best
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews