We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
154
121
31
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
121
31
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslifeguard on dutypirate shipkids clubfamily friendly hotelshort walk to the main streetevery member of stafffamily orientedgood sizepool areas were cleangreat charactermain poolanimation teamon arrivalfamilies with young childreneuro depositmagic showtowels changed every day
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 318 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We decided to pick this hotel as on paper it seemed to offer everything we were after.
We decided on an all inclusive apartment for the duration of our stay and we were well aware that the hotel is predominantly a German hotel but this doesn't bother us at all.

Our experience of check in was a little poor if we're honest. We arrived slightly early and understandably the room wasn't ready so we were advised we would have to wait a short time, the reception team were nice enough to give us our all inclusive bands straight away so we could go and get a drink while we waited.

Once we were able to check in we were given a key and that was about it, no one explained our apartment was in the separate hotel block, no explanation was given about what was included in the all inclusive, what meal times where or where they were served.. we literally were give the key and that was it. Having enquired where our room actually was we set about figuring the rest for ourselves.

As others have mentioned there is an additional block for the family apartments, be aware that this has three floors and no lifts. We were on the top floor so it was a bit of a struggle carrying to full cases up to the stop but we managed it. Also be aware there is another part to the hotel which is essentially off site across the road and has a lot of steps to climb so it's worth checking which you're in before travelling.

The room itself was clean, it is a little dated but not enough to put you off, however the balcony we had was fantastic and huge.

The hotel was well maintained and always clean but again probably hasn't had a good refurb in terms of looks and furniture in a good number of years. There are pools in the main hotel complex, the first at the front of the hotel which is nice and large, there never seemed to be any early morning rush for sunbeds and we always found somewhere no matter what time of day.

The second pool is around the back of the hotel in a more garden type setting, we never spent much time around there but again there seemed to be plenty of beds and it appeared well maintained.

Breakfast in the morning was good, plenty of choice but more towards a German style breakfast with the choice of sausages and bacons etc. On various days there was a chef cooking fresh omelettes which were excellent.

Dinner was again a buffet style with alternating themes during the week. The food was good and there was plenty of variety available. Again we never struggled to find anything to eat.

There are no snack as such available during the day like ice creams on the all inclusive however there is a snack time at the restaurant serving chips, pizza's and burgers etc however this is only available during a time period and not all day.

The range of alcohol on the all inclusive was a little poorer than we're used to, a limited selection of local spirits and beers. The premium brands are available at an extra cost.

The evening entertainment wasn't the best if we're honest but they get a massive A for effort. When you're having to cater for so many languages we can completely understand that show's may be a little fragmented. Don't get us wrong we still enjoyed watching them and even had a laugh at a few.

We enjoyed our time at the hotel but we probably wouldn't return as the all inclusive element was a little lacking in our opinion. However the hotel did offer value for money, it was clean and we had a nice relaxing break.

Sadly we did leave on a little sour note, on our final day we checked out at 1pm. The all inclusive ends at 12:00 which we were completely aware of an understand. On checking out we went into the dining room to ask how much it would be to pay for dinner.

At this point the manager of the hotel abruptly said you have to pay.... we explained we knew that and we were trying to find out how much. He then spotted that the reception team hadn't removed our bands and decided that we would frog march us to the reception and cut them off. While we appreciate the all inclusive had ended for us we were not trying to use it.. we had asked politely how much it was and to be frog marched past other guests and be embarrassed by having him cut our bands off in front of people was a little annoying. We hadn't given it a second thought that reception hadn't removed them and clearly reception staff weren't bothered. It just seemed he was determined to make a point.

Despite the negative we would still like to thank the majority of staff as they were pleasant and always helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

It is a german hotel in a german area.It was our first time we were "all inclusive" and never again. All inclusive starts at 12 and ends at 12 mindnight. No pool side snacks for the kids. If they want them you have to pay for them. Bed unconfortable. So many steps to get to our apartment, we asked to be moved, but no rooms available. Our apartment was not even on the hotel ground. It was across the road from the hotel. So with all the steps and then to cross the road to get to the other pool. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carolkingsnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Park Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Carolkingsnorht,
First of all thank you to much for taking a few minutes to write your opinion which is very important for us.
On the second hand I would like to inform you that the All Inclusive starts at 10:00am. The comment about the snacks surprised me, we offer snacks for all the all inclusive guests before and after the lunch service near the terrace pool.
Concerning the comment you write about the apartments I would like to say that our company will try to improve the way to get up. Obviously is not easy and we would like to apologize.
We really hope to see you again with us and please give us the opportunity to show you all the improvements we have done.
We wish you and your family all the best.
Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We have just returned from a really enjoyable three night stay at the Valentin Park hotel on a half board basis.

Firstly the resort of Paguera is favoured by the Germans and feels very German, for example all the adverts outside the bars and restaurants are written in German advertising German beers and food blah blah blah..
The hotel staff who were Spanish also spoke in German we didn't actually here another English voice during our stay, but don't let this put you off..

We quite liked being the only Engligh People in the hotel as we had been delayed flying out due to drunken Brits on our flight having to be removed by the Police :-)

The hotel is clean and comfortable and in a good location, walk out the front gate turn left walk for ten minutes and you are on the beach.

The hotel has two parts the actual hotel which we stayed in and the apartments next door, the apartments didn't look anywhere near as nice as the hotel so be careful which one you book.

The food choice was good and we enjoyed being allocated a table at meal times as we knew we would be sat down without waiting during busy times.

My only moan would be we were half board (Breakfast and Dinner) and during your evening meal you had to pay for all drinks including 2.50 euro for a bottle of water.

The usual script of towels being provided for a ten euro deposit, the swimming pools outside being cold but refreshing and a life guard on duty at all times.

The room was comfortable all be it a little dated and only two plugs, the WIFI was free and strong enough to stream in your room which was good.

The entertainment team worked hard however we cannot comment on the evening entertainment as walked down to the strip every night to soak up the atmosphere.

All in all a good break thank you to Raul for looking after us during meal times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Park Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear David,
First of all thank for choosing Valentin Park Club hotel and for taking a few minuts to write your feedback which is very important for us.
Concerning the comments you write about the Half Board, I would like to explain that in almost all the hotels you will have to pay for the drinks.
Thank you again and hope to see you next year.
All the best,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We love Valentin park clubhotel, there are lots of what to do for kids(3 and 10 years old). As a busy parent I love when my kids are happy and busy.

Clean swimming pools (regularly checked),tennis tables,entertainment during the day and in the evening,tasty food (if to be honest I have daughter who's diet dairy ,egg free and I found a bit difficult, as there were no clear labels saying what products contains the dish if you don't want every time to go and ask kitchen staff about it . )
not very far about 10 min walk from the sandy beach.

The rooms are clean at arrival (not very good cleaning during the stay thou room service were making beds and changing towels regularly which is great , but not cleaning floors), also rooms needs to be updated ,air con a bit tired, etc. all in all is good in general terms.

What we specially love there at Vlanetin are Raul kitchen chef and Maria she works as a waitress in the restaurant,they are amazing people warm personalities always smiling very friendly ,kids still are asking how is Maria. Not to mention that all staff are amazing. Best memories from sunny Paguera.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LoveSpain01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Park Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Lasha09,
We are very glad to receive your feedback and see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you know your opinion make us better and we want to keep improving every day.
All the personal will be glad to know that you have had a good time with us.
We really hope to see you again next year and enjoy all together once again.
We wish you and your family all best.
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Just spent 7 nights here.we have an almost 3 year old who loved it as much as we did!
Great pools with lots to entertain little ones.kids park and kids creche.fab evening entertainment!we upgraded to all inclusive and glad we did as food was good and drinks were Great!
Very clean everywhere and towels changed every day.
Will hope to return in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Karenchloe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews