We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We went to the Sol Alcudia Center for 7 nights s/c at the end of May.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and Alcudia itself. We went s/c as we didn't want to be restricted to always eating at the hotel. There are lots of lovely places to eat out, would recommend Romas pizza place which is almost next door and Lunas Grill about a 5 min walk which was great.

The 1 bedroom apartment we had was fantastic, couldn't fault it. Nice spacious rooms and great balcony. We asked for a quiet room and we got one. The other side to the pool which was ideal for us as our kids (4 + 1) would go up for a Siesta mid afternoon and by this time the sun was over that side so me and the wife could sit out and soak up the sun and people watch. The rooms were cleaned 5 out of 7 days which couldn't fault.

The children’s entertainers work tirelessly and are excellent, the seem to work there all day from doing the mid morning kids clubs and then back for afternoon session and to top it all the evening entertainment. Our 4 year old loved the kids disco/games in the evening.

The 2 pools are good, maybe a kids slide would add to it but then you would need to make it deeper and from our view with having the kids at 4 and 1 the small depth was ideal. My only gripe (minor) about the pool area was the floor was painted dark green so when the sun got to it it was very hot so just remember to take flip flops round the pool area.

The beach is fantastic, was very impressed with how nice it was. I would recommend a visit to the port of Alcudia (15-30 min walk depending on how fast the kids walked) We also did a boat trip round the north area of Alcudia which was 2 hours and fantastic (there are longer ones)

Overall I would 100% recommend both Alcudia as a resort and this hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cook0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    526
    201
    60
    38
See reviews for
841
296
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just back with my wife and kids (ages 5 and 7) from this hotel, May 2012. We were really happy with our 10 day stay. The hotel was very clean with a daily room clean. The entertainment was brilliant,especially for kids, this hotel is very lucky to have 3 fantastic resident entertainers!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel and had a great family holiday. After reading reviews I was very worried about it being noisy and overcrowded but we didnt have any problems getting sunbeds and heard very little noise at night.The apartments are very spacious and spotlessly clean pool area nice although too small for size of hotel.Staff very friendly and work very hard could do with more on the bar though. We found breakfasts ok although sausages and bacon not toogood big selection of contintental style food. Only big let down for us was food at lunch and tea. No typical bar snacks only baguettes ham cheese and not great choice of meals at the buffet some strange combinations like boiled egg sprouts and peas as a veg dish and very little for kids. my 4 year old lived on chips and plain pasta. The resort is great though lots to keep kids entertained and some nice restaurants and bars. Recomend luna steak house on main street near bellevue and cheers bar for a brilliant kids show.Alcudia beach also fantastic. Loved hotel and resort just the food let it down for us so self catering might be best option.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alibing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

stayed here from 15th untill 25th may , had a great time despite the weather being a bit adverse in the first few days. Hotel staff mostly friendly except the bar manager who had a face like a smacked backside ( if you go you will see her shes the only one wearing a white blouse) , pool area is nice and clean but if you plan to go peak season you wont get a sunbed as the hotel has a capacity of over a thousand but only about 120 beds !!!!!. . rooms spacious and clean with big balconies . A VERY big thank you to marcelo, raquel and manuela who actualy made our holiday , they are the entertainment staff and were fantastic with our children and us . Overall a nice hotel with decent food but avoid in peak season.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view , much better aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a pool view, apartment was very clean and out of the 2 weeks we were there, we were only not cleaned 2 days. The whole complex was clean, i never saw a beetle, cockroach or anything. Everyone at the hotel from the cleaners to the kids entertainers were very friendly and nothing was a problem for them. We stayed All Inclusive Very good choice of food every day with some strange things threw in. Only downside was the noise from BELLS disco from about 12 until 6 every night, I never had a good nights sleep whilst in resort. Maybe the rooms on the other side are quieter.
All In All good place to spend 2 weeks and will be back at some point as my 3 kids loved it.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the pool due to disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed in a one bedroomed self catering apt which was well equiped with microwave ,electric kettle ,toaster etc.The apts are very roomy and the balcony could easily accomodate four people at once on the seats and table provided.The side facing the large hill at the back of Alcudia gets some really good sunshine in the evening and we had a good view of a spectacular thunderstorm.Didnt use it but the large entertainment room was very clean and comfortable looking.The pools are excellent and plenty room for everyone in low season maybe more crowded in high summer with 200 rooms or so available.Alcudia itself enjoys a large lake as well as its long beach area so it gives an other option to explore.Overall for a budget hotel it was very good although not much to look at from outside.The supermarket is well stocked but the LIDL further out from the centre is within walking distance and well worth visiting to stock up on essentials cheaply.Overall pretty good value as a resort and the Sol delivers a good budget holiday.

Room Tip: The views from the non pool side are pretty good of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippersday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Been here 3 times now 2009, 2010 and 2011! Hotel is great. Right in the centre of all alcudia has to offer. The beach is literally a 5 minute walk and omg the beach is just amazing!! Golden sands and crystal clear water. The rooms are cleaned everyday to a high standard and the cleaners are so friendly! Entertainment in the hotel at night isn't the best but just outside there are loads of bars with a wide range of entertainment from Abba to Lady Gaga. I have to say it might not be a 5 star hotel but take it from me it's Got everything for a perfect holiday! Alcudia is amazing!!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.2 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.9 km away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Property: Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#17 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Alcudia Center Hotel Apartamentos, is located in the north of Majorca, just 150 m from a long, sandy beach perfect for water sports and surrounded by restaurants, bars and lively nightlife. Close to Pollentia 15minutes, nearby Cabo Formentor Cliff and a few kilometres from Parque Natural de S’Albufera. Sol Alcudia Centre provides spacious apartments and studios with fully equipped. Daytime entertainment programme and Evening witn professional shows. It is ideal for enjoying a family holiday or a vacation with friends. The Katmandu Adventures, the newest branded children’s resort club experience. Come and enjoy Life !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol Melia Puerto Alcudia
Puerto Alcudia Sol Melia
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Spain/Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing