We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“trydan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Condesa de la Bahia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“trydan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

me and the wife stayed here for 2 wks in sept 2011,the hotel was very good overall,the food in the day/evening was excellent ,breakfast for me was ok their was plenty of choice but i do like my fry up and the bacon wasnt very good but thats the only complaint everythink else was great on the food side,my other complaint was our room was a long way from the lift and stairs,the lift is in a central position and can be a long way to some of the rooms which isnt very good if like me your bad on your feet,so i would advise anyone with walking difficulties to ask for a room near the lifts.in the evening the waiters brought your drinks to the table which was great and the service was excellent,i didnt think much of the beer i prefer san miguel personally to the estrell that was on offer but that my choice,i wish we had the grand children with us as this hotel is great for children with there own pool area and burger bar and plent to keep them occupied,overall a great hotel and would would recomend to all .

Room Tip: ask for a room near lifts unless you like lots of walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattag81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,193
    664
    291
    107
    47
See reviews for
1,220
559
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bodmin, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Fifteen of us stayed here for a week from the 08th to 15th Occtober 2011. The whole thing was absolutely brilliant. The staff were super helpful, friendly and full of fun. The only thing was that I never got to so and sit on the chicken in the pool. We were age ranges 23 to 85 and every had a fantastic time. We celebrated a birthday whilst we were there and everything we asked to be done was done - absolutely fantastic. We'd all love to go back
Jane - Cornwall

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

returned last week from an 11 night stay at the condesa de la bahia and it was absolutely AMAZING!!! i went on my own with my two children aged 4 and 6 and they had a wonderful time too. they loved the fact the hotel is directly on the beach which is an amazing white sand clear sea beach.the entertainment at the hotel was brilliant and the entertainment staff particularly Carly and Aline were fantastic they are all great with the children and try to involve as many as want to be involved in all the daily activities and children can win certificates (diplomas) if they win the games to be collected from the stage during the evening disco which the kids love. the evening for the kids was a mini disco and they do the same songs every evening whilst some parents may get bored of this its fantastic for the kids especially young ones who get to know each song and the dance moves. food at the hotel was very good they had a great choice of foods for breakfast lunch and tea and snacks available through the day although as we went in october the burger bar was closed there were always sandwiches and cakes available outside of meal times. i had a fall during my stay and the staff were all very helpful in assisting me and my children as i was on crutches. they moved me to a room on a lower floor closer to the lifts and with a spa bath making it alot easier for me and was helped in the dining room to carry things when needed to.
i would definately like to go back to this hotel next year or possibly the following as i have a baby on the way lol and i would say this hotel is worth 4* as it was way better than the 3* it was advertised at.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel, and all I can say is I can't wait to go back! We had the most fantastic time. The hotel has a GREAT location - right on the beach, fabulous swimming pools including a splash pool for the children with plenty of slides of varying sizes suitable for children (and adults) of all sizes and abilities. The rooms were great, although there was not a great deal of storage space for clothes and cases etc. We had a superior room which slept 2-3 people which was adequate for us. We had a spa bath with shower over and whisper quiet room controlled air conditioning. We overlooked the entertainment area so were able to watch the GREAT shows from our balcony most nights. All music was off by 23.30 at the latest so wasn't a problem with noise at all. The food was delish and there was always plenty of choice. There is also an al la carte restaurant which you could eat in anytime as part of your all inclusive stay. The choice for adults was excellent, although the children's menu in this restaurant was a little limited. The entertainment team were very good although some of the activities were expensive and repeated several times a week ie t-shirt painting was 10 euro's per child and seemed to be on the timetable quite a lot of the time! There were other games for the children to play with the team, but the sessions were only about 45 mins to an hour long. In other hotels we have stayed in, the kids club was for a whole morning or an afternoon or evening - this wasn't how it was at this hotel. Not a problem for us as my daughter (age 6) wanted to play on the beach or in the pool all day so we never used the kids club at all, but for some it was a bit of a disappointment. The rooms were cleaned daily although on a sunday only the beds were made - no cleaning, folding or tidying was done.
On the whole we had a fantastic holiday in a great hotel which clearly deserves 4 star status!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms allow you to watch the evening entertainment on your balcony for a great view! Music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Once again a brilliant 2 week holiday , we went last year which we thought was good but this year even better ! . The new splash pools and snack bar area are just wonderful for the kids 2 years and 9 years , and the adults too if you can brave the water . Hotel lovely and clean all the time (lovely cleaners), food and drink available all the time, plenty of choice. Had a see view last year but this year had a view over the mountains from a lovely top floor room, Room 525 if you want a big balcony that gets sun all afternoon. Best of all once again the animation team , activities going on all the time for kids and adults during the day and brilliant kids disco , bingo and show every night .A billiant hotel for families had a lovely time , didnt want to leave, and will be going back again , thankyou to all the staff , especially Aline, Carly, Sacha, John,and Eros

Room Tip: even numbers see view , odd numbers view over mountains ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Great hotel, Great location, Great staff, Great food, Great service, I cant speak highly enough about this little gem, cant wait to go back.All the staff..We were welcomed by Miguel (Recepcionist as used and has to be..) who is extremely pleasant and has been there since we visit the Condesa and always very attentive and educated , even the cleaners who always, always acknowledged you with 'hola' or good morning.
The real bonus for us was the free WIFI for a whole week that can be used throughout the entire hotel if you have a device.All in all a very enjoyable stay, so much so we were sad to leave and will definitely be returning.
Thanks Miguel for such a good staying!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I've had good experience at this wonderful hotel, great views, good animation team, good location, in general, all fantastic possibly return next year...

I recommend this hotel to families with children

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhonnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.1 km away
Viva Blue
Viva Blue
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.4 km away
Platja d'Or
Platja d'Or
#16 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
1.7 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condesa de la Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condesa de la Bahia

Property: Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Address: Calle Roselles 4, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Condesa de la Bahia 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This All Inclusive hotel directly at the beachfront of Alcudia is most suitable for families. Its completely refurbished rooms offer not only excellent comfort but also contemporary style. Without leaving the hotel guests enjoy numerous fun and sports activities, as well as the hotels entertainment programmes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Condesa de la Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa De La Bahia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Condesa Bahia
Hotel Condesa De La Bahia Spain/Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing