We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
197
108
28
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
108
28
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the ground floor sea view puerto alcudia good size hire car fabulous hotel breakfast dinner beach towels the wi fi town centre reception staff hotel management tea and coffee work hard buffet style every other day
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 343 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Whilst staying in Alcudia we always visit this hotel's Terrace bar to enjoy a drink and the sunset.
The Hotel is very nice and in a beautiful setting, the staff hospitable and friendly. we have thought many times about staying here but are always put of by the availability of rooms and the obvious leaning of the hotel to clients from main land Europe . interestingly the drink prices were cheaper than our own **** hotel reflecting the market.
Its a little bit of Heaven in an amazing resort with 10km of beach. Worth either a visit or a stay when in this part of Majorca .

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tigmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Botel Alcudiamar Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Hello,
we are glad that you like our drinks and the sunset in our Botel.
Hope to welcome you soon as a overnight staying client.
Best regards
Botel Alcudiamar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016

This hotel is without doubt the finest hotel in Port Alcudia, and, I suspect anywhere in Mallorca. I do not say this lightly as I've stayed in several hotels over the years on the island The location on the marina overlooking the bay is second to none and a wonderful sight to take in every day. The hotel itself is low rise, highly maintained and designed and blends in beautifully with its surroundings.

The staff are more than helpful and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them to attend to. The rooms are all acceptable, and I say this because some are near the car park, but those that are have hedging and trees to semi hide this fact but they still have a view across the bay.

The breakfast buffet was of high standard every single day and the choice was quite immense. Overall this hotel is full value for money and is definitely one to book.

Room tip: Top floor overlooking bay but you have to pay extra....obviously!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris_davies586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Botel Alcudiamar Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Hello,
we are very apreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope see you soon again.
Best greetings from the whole staff
Botel Alcudiamar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Great Hotel; but not for families. Stayed for 10 nights B&B in a suite room with a sea view (had to step outside for a few metres to see the sea, pot luck which suite you get). Breakfast great with everything you would ever want and the staff very friendly, looking over the bay whilst having breakfast was fantastic. The room was clean and fairly modern with quiet air conditioning. The suite was supposed to have a fully equipped kitchen, no kettle supplied and also you had to pay extra for the use of the safe. The pool was gorgeous, overlooking the bay just a few metres away.

Now for the bad points, children aren’t allowed to have any inflatables beds or any inflatables balls in the pool! I can’t understand this at all, I’m glad there was no sign there no swimming. I think they are aiming this at a high end adult only hotel; they should make this clear on their website. If you want a relaxing hotel, this is it; but not for families.

Room tip: Suite is best, but no guarantee of a sea view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Botel Alcudiamar Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Heelo,
Thanks for your opinion here. Im sorry, that you couldnt enjoy the pool , as you expect. But we are a very quiet hotel, and when the children are with floating toys in the pool, always we have a lot of problems with the other clients.
Best regards
Botel Alcudiamar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

My sister & myself have just returned home after a week at this fabulous hotel. It's has been an amazing break!
What's not to love about this beautiful hotel in its idyllic setting.
The staff are amazing, every single one of them are brilliant, nothing is too much bother to them. They work so so hard day after day, night after night! The restaurant staff are so attentive - such an amazing happy team! The bar staff and reception staff equally as helpful and accommodating along with the house-keeping staff and maintenance team as well as your life guards/pool attendants..
What a fantastic happy hotel!
Only one night did we sense a significant change in their demeanour (Friday) and we think someone of importance may have been in the hotel - their heads were down and the happiness seemed a bit lower but only for the fact they were conscious of working hard - if this is the case, then I'm sure your hotel head / main man would still want to see the amazing relaxed fabulous employees he has working for him/her... Don't change! Don't get me wrong they were still as attentive and hard working, they just seemed under a bit of pressure.
Whoever owns this amazing hotel - do NOT change anything relating to your staff - just keep on doing what you are doing, they are all incredible and a credit to you and themselves -give them all a huge bonus, they all deserve a treat!!

Pool is lovely, plenty of beds, breakfast is fab, evening meal very good, entertainment ok though something a little more upbeat & up to date would be a refreshing change to the more sedate acts.
These acts work very well and are fab but maybe add in something a bit more lively too - just a thought!

This is a predominantly German hotel and being English we struggled to engage with a lot of other guests. Some were lovely I have to add but most don't want to know! We just drank the hotels fab cocktails & became oblivious! :D the Mojitos are a must try!
Thank heavens for the staff!
We will be back to see you again - Javier - your team are incredible A*****

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Northernstams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Botel Alcudiamar Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Hello,
thanks for your opinion here, Im very glad that you and your sister have been very happy here, I will send hugs to all of the stuff, hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Botel Alcudiamar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

On arrival reception most helpful took us to a downstairs junior suite ask if we could have a upstairs porter phoned reception and said if we waited half hour we could have upstairs suite which we did .rooms spotless clean towels every day .plenty selection for breakfast but I don't like Spanish bacon sausage etc.outside pool fab never overcrowded .couldnt hear a pin drop all night best sleep ever.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Botel Alcudiamar Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Hola,
thanks for your opinion. We are very glade that you enjoyed your holidays.
Hope see you again next year.
Best regards Botel Alcudiamar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews