We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
856
534
197
69
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
534
197
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town pool area poolside room stayed bed and breakfast bbq night every morning lovely hotel the hotel manager steam room air con half board bars and restaurants plenty of choice bar staff buffet style busy road walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location 2 minutes from the beach and local bars, by means of a gate on the perimeter of the small pool. Out of the hotels main entrance and turn left and a 20 minute walk will take you into Alcudia old town where the market is held. But the best thing about the hotel which makes it an excellent hotel rather than a good hotel, is the staff. each and every one of the staff ,chambermaids ,bar staff ,reception, pool, and especially restaurant staff, were always pleasant and cheerful and always willing to help. There was nothing to fault about the hotel the rooms were spacious and clean and the food was excellent, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for mentioning the hotel staff who will be very motivated with your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

3 night stay in one of Junior Suites, room was immaculate and modern with great position overlooking pool. Greeting on reception was fantastic with free glass of bubbly. Breakfast was amazing with huge choice of food. Staff were fantastic on both reception and in the bar/restaurant. Great location near port and beach. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for your wonderful recommendation you left on Tripadvisor. Oue entire team will appreciates the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel , first time in a adult only hotel , for our anniversary nice welcome drink on arrival , and a free bottle of wine in our room , which really made our visit go off with a good start, beautiful rooms , pool view , beautiful bathroom/shower which was cleaned each day , amazing decor throughout hotel , gym spa included in stay , breakfast was amazing , everything you could wish for . Definitely be returning .... amazing .... lovely friendly staff ..... thankyou

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You left us speechless with the great review you post on Tripadvisor!. Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. The entire team is delighted with the title od your review "Fantastic" because that is exactly what we would like to hear from our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Do not listen to bad reviews about this hotel. It’s clean. The staff are brilliant. The food is a good standard. The pool is suffient as there are no screaming kids. Is it dated? A little maybe but it’s more about people reading other reviews and looking for fault. Excellent value and the location is brilliant. I have stayed in top hotels around the world and for what you pay it’s superb value.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank holidaymadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing how was your stay at Eix Alcudia Hotel. As you so rightly comment the hotel is so well located. Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Gobsmacked at how good this hotel is, especially as it is so inexpensive to stay here. Approaching the hotel, it has a beautiful, traditional Spanish feel through the day, but on an evening reception is all lit up with modern lighting. It looks really impressive. We were greeted by a lady at Reception who checked us in and presented us a glass of champagne, which was a lovely touch. It really felt like the holiday had started at that point. Our room was lovely. Really clean and modern with nice decor and really comfy beds. Loved the louvré doors on to the balcony. We had a stunning pool view room. The rooms were pretty quiet throughout our stay.
The breakfast is probably the most impressive breakfast we are ever likely to expereince. They had everything, all really nice as well. A class above some of the standard buffet slop some hotels dish out. The pool area was nice and chilled. Always beds available and spotlessly clean. The bar was reasonably priced and we enjoyed a fair few games of pool whilst there (I thrashed the Mrs, she was sulking).
Excellent location. There's a wide selection of bars and restaurants nearby and the Port and beach are only 5 minutes away. Alcudia Old Town is only a 20 minute walk away, and the market there is fantastic.
Lastly, the staff were all perfect. No complaints at all from us about anything.
Definitely one of the most chilled holidays we've ever had and would love to return. Thanks for an amazing week.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank russi666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such a nice feedback. Our entire team will appreciates the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews