We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
232
404
173
54
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
404
173
54
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering indoor pool old town living room a lovely stay german guests out of season paella fantastic location fresh fruit family holiday sun loungers restaurant staff salad bars and restaurants evening entertainment food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 882 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Poor hotel very over crowded not enough sunbeds,not enough seats round the bars,restaurant
Beds need some kind of top matrass as you sleep on springs,There is no security as people just walk in and use the pool area when they want.
Hard working staff because there were not enough staff to cope with the people booked in.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alcudia Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear Ryan,
First of all, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel Alcudia Garden as your vacation destination on Mallorca. We very much appreciate the time you took to review your experience with us.
We are very sorry to read your complaints on your stay. Nonetheless we would like to make the point on some of your observations.
First of all, concerning your bed, for the next time, we would like to invite you to come to reception and ask for other mattresses as we do have different types. Any incident that occurs to you in our hotel please do come up to us and give us the chance to solve it as soon as possible so that you can enjoy your well-earned holidays to the maximum.
Secondly, we do have security at the hotel. It might be discrete as we do not want them to disturb the feeling of holidays but there is a watchman making his rounds and reception controls the access to the hotel. So no need to have any worries on security.
Thirdly, thank you for recognizing the great work we are realizing as a team. It is right that we do work hard every day but a satisfied guest is an enormous motivation to keep on giving our best every day.
Thank you for your hint of the lack of seats in our bar and restaurant. We will check on this and if necessary, solve it immediately.
Once again, please accept our apologies for all inconveniences you have experienced. We are indeed sorry we were not able to meet your expectations.
Sincerely,
the entire team of the Alcudia Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We have been visiting Alcudia for about ten years now and this is the second time we have stayed at the Alcudia Gardens hotel. We had booked into a superior apartment and had paid extra for this. However on arrival we were informed that there were none of these rooms available, we did insist on receiving the room we had booked and funnily enough they said they found one. On inspection the room offered was not a superior room. On returning to the reception we asked to speak to the manager who confirmed that they were over booked and none were available. He offered the choice of various other rooms and as recompense he offered all inclusive for the duration of the holiday and free safe use. For the ten days this worked out at 908euro. It's normally 44€ per person per day for all inclusive and 28€ for the use of the safe for 10 days. Seemed like a reasonable offer.
Having settled into the double room with a kitchenette it was adequate for us. All we needed was somewhere to sleep and get changed, it's not like we were going to live there. You also have to hire a kettle from reception.
The hotel has two swimming pools which are surrounded by sun beds in a central courtyard area. The area is quite pleasant and clean and is serviced by a pool side bar. The entertainment is also in this area and on the stage at night. I have to say that the food is really good and there is a variety to choose from.
In my opinion I would say that this hotel is mainly catering and directed to the German clientele. The evening entertainment is in German and the food would suit their palette more so than English. This said I did not feel put out or felt that I was missing out. The location of the hotel is really good. 2 minutes walk from the beach, 5 minutes walk from the marina area where there are loads of pubs and restaurants with a relaxed atmosphere. Just up the road is a pub called Sgt Peppers that serves good food and the best john smiths in Alcudia.
This hotel would suit a young family who a looking for a relaxed area.
I would return to this hotel only as I know the area and what to expect.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jdcarrpeterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alcudia Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel Alcudia Garden on HolidayCheck. We value your feedback as it helps us to assess and continually improve our quality of services.
Many of our guests think that our kitchen actually deserves an extra star. Every day our live show cooks prepare freshly grilled, fried and boiled food. And the menu changes daily which means we offer our guests a culinary highlight on every day of their vacation with us.
We are sorry about the incident with your room but do appreciate that the compensation offered to you was to your satisfaction. We are also very happy to see how much you appreciated the great location of our hotel
We would love to welcome you back
All the best from the entire team at the Alcudia Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We had great stay with our two grandchildren aged 12 and 6. Rooms were ideal.Asked for ground floor and thats what we were given. We booked self catering but upgraded for our last three days to all inclusive. Food was so good loads of choice. Perfect location minutes walk from beach.
My only complaint was saving of sunbeds. For two days we could not get a sunbed as people put towels down and sometimes did not appear until late morning. In the end i was getting up at seven to secure sun bed.
All staff were great. Entertainment staff worked so hard

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank sueharlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alcudia Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you so much for your positive review. It is our mission at Hotel Alcudia Garden to completely delight and satisfy our guests. Therefore, your feedback is much valued as it helps us to see our services through the eyes of our customers.
Our premium rooms are all refurbished and nicely decorated. We highly recommend them to families as they feature a terrace with a small garden area.
Our Aparthotel Alcudia Garden is less than 100 meters away from the sandy beach and yet very centrally located. The low rise hotel complex features a beautifully landscaped pool and garden area with old palm trees, rubber trees, and bird of paradise flowers.
Thank you very much for your word of praise for our staff and chefs. Our buffet is versatile and always offers fresh food. At breakfast, our live show cooks are happy to prepare fresh pancakes and omelets for you, and there are freshly squeezed juices ready for you to drink. Dinner times are special in that we offer a range of different theme nights with cooking shows. Our guests like to comment on our food as it is truly enjoyable. We are glad to have been able to also meet your expectations.
We would appreciate a lot welcoming you again at our hotel,
kind regards from the entire team of the Alcudia Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

wow just returned today, what an amazing time we had.myself my husband and 13 yr old daughter.first of all when we arrived we had paid for a family room but on arrival it wasn't ready for 2 days, here we go I thought,but they gave us 2 studio rooms which were practical and we only use them to sleep in plus they said they would move us as soon as a room become available.we went self catering but as compensation for our inconvienience they gave us ALL INCLUSIVE which was amazing.
the choice of the food was unbelievable and cooked to perfection .
the hotel was spotless the staff were so kind and helpful especially monica on reception.
the location was superb with endless shops bars and restaraunts.
as for the beach which is just across the road it was bliss, pure golden sand and clear waters.i have visited alcudia a few times now but this holiday will take some beating.
its one of the best holidays I have ever been on.
well done aludia gardens for a superb holiday,we will definitely return in the future,and the rooms we were given were so good we stayed in them and didn't bother with the family room in the end.
I cant recommend enough.
thankyou.

Room Tip: good size rooms,very clean and private
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisatravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alcudia Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear guest,
It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to review our Hotel Alcudia Garden. It is an honor and great joy for us to know that our guests feel right at home in our hotel. We know that a happy hotel guest will want to come back and stay again. There is no better advertising for us than a glowing testimonial from a satisfied guest like you. Thank you so much!
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our bright and welcoming rooms. At Hotel Alcudia Garden our guests can choose from a variety of room categories, depending on their individual taste. Our rooms differ in size, layout, and décor as we seek to provide for the perfect vacation experience for all of our guests.
Your kind words about our friendly staff and the personalized service they provide are very much appreciated. We love our work and always try to be as warm and courteous as possible. It fills us with pride and satisfaction when our guests come to enjoy their stay with us and notice the difference!
We would love to welcome you back again.
All the best from the entire team of the Alcudia Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

So, I booked this accommodation because of the location and the pool looked nice and big.
Of course, because I had booked an all flight/accom package I expected not to get a pool view which was the case. That was actually not a bad thing as it would have been too noisy on the other side. The one bedroom apartment was clean and recently, cheaply renovated. Both the bedroom and bathroom doors didn't close without my full weight against them and were very noisy, not nice for a trip to the loo past sleeping kids in the middle of the night.
I was prepared for no kettle so boiling water in the small pot provided was fine. I had mugs with us as well. The kitchenette was fitted out nicely and the fridge worked well.
Our bed was firm. The sofa bed for the kids (13 and 17 and both tall) was very uncomfortable.
My biggest beef is that the aircon was dodgy and only seemed to kick in properly at about 3am.
The grounds are very clean and well-kept but the pool couldn't keep up with the people and quickly turned to soup every day. Despite the notice in the room, every sun bed had a towel on it by 8am and not a person in sight. Other hotels we walked past has signs on the umbrellas saying towels would be removed which seemed to work well and I would advise them adopting the same policy.
We only ate at the buffet once which was well-stocked, fresh and varied. I imagine it would get boring over a longer period but a good option if you are on a budget.
The location near the port was good for access to the old town and plenty of shops, restaurants and night life. The beach up this end is a sort of lagoon and the water smells of sewage. I would recommend walking further south down the promenade before venturing in. It is busy but still nice and possible to find a spot in the water, if tight on the beach.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Simama67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alcudia Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at our Alcudia Garden Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you liked our location a lot and that you spent some nice days on the beach.
We have also taken note of your suggestions to improve our services and facilites. Whatever fault you found in your room, we always recommend to comment it at the reception desk so that we can fix it immediately. We will be stricter on the sun bed reservation as this causes unnecessary trouble.
Thank you for recommending our buffet which offers a splendid variety and a visible proof of the expertise of our chef Santos and his team.
We would love to see you again,
all the best from the entire team of the Alcudia Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews