We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
27
57
55
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
57
55
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese buffet corner balcony these apartments lifeguard on duty apartment overlooked bars and restaurants cleaned days a week room overlooking the pool bit dated air con self catering ideal location patio doors night porter sized pool lovely break good size
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 158 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

My husband and I chose this hotel because of how close it was to everything. It was clean, towels and sheets we're changed regular. It is definitely in need of a makeover tho, furniture is very old and only 2 cooking rings to cook on, it had a microwave but we don't do ready meals. We came back with bad backs because the sunbeds we're awful, they gave no support at all they sagged in the middle. Having said all that the staff we're lovely.

Room Tip: Definitely in need of a makeover
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank 852judithn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The staff are lovely, friendly and very helpful. The apartments are basic but roomy and could do with some updated furniture. There were also a lot of German,Dutch and Swedish in the hotel some friendly but others not so friendly. El lago is very close to shops, bars and tourist transport

Room Tip: The beds are hard and the furniture is dated. Pool view is best for view and also quietness
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank TSWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Good location. Clean. Friendly staff. Good size apartment. Top level have good views although some in the shade. Good value for the money you pay. Nice pool. Tidy communal areas. Right in the heart of bars and restaurants. Close to the beach. Good air con.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karenchris2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very central, minutes from bars & restaurants. We had a pool view however balcony was tiny. The beds were also very very hard (i had read this in another review but it didnt matter when booking) ...
Ate in 2 steakhouses - tiny minutes from the hotel- probably the best steak ive had in a long time. Chinese buffet beside the hotel is a fast paced setting but lovely and most definitely efficient. Beach is a 5 minute walk from hotel & absolutely gorgeous. The beach has a blue walk way which is great. I would return to el lago.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Room Tip: only tip is to try get a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews