We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
72
55
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
55
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant downstairs great location your doorstep sea view friendly reception clean rooms central location port alcudia would stay here again hostel fridge gels balcony accommodation mallorca tv receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hostal Brisa Marina a couple days in September and the stay was great. Everything was very clean, the staff was very friendly and attentive, and the views from the balcony were absolutely incredible! Check in and check out were also very smooth. Would definitely consider staying here on our next visit to Mallorca.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostal B, Recepción at Hostal Brisa Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hi Jessica K,

Thank you very much for your review and comment. We apreciate it :-)

Kind Regards
Alina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

I thought long and hard before taking the plunge and booking this lovely hotel and I’m so very pleased that I did.
Our priority when staying abroad is to have a clean hotel with stunning views and a large terrace to sunbathe in private. This place ticked those boxes perfectly.
If lying around a pool, being served cocktails and as many burgers as you can eat is for you, then this place most definitely isn’t.
We stayed in a five star complex in Porto Petro last year, which was lovely, and we booked because of the large terrace and sea views. I can honestly say that, though the room could do with a lick of paint (white walls and it is the end of the season) this holiday has been more enjoyable than last year’s five star vacation, and cost us over £2000 less than if we’d booked it this year for the same time (yes, you read correctly, over £2000).
The location of this place is amazing, with a superb view of the Port. The Port of Alcudia is quite upmarket, and quite different to Alcudia itself (think more Port d’Pollensa with more shops). The shops are upmarket too, we’re right next door to a Mngo)
We’ve slept well, with no disturbances despite being above a very busy restaurant.
Our large terrace is just perfect, with two sun beds and a table and chairs too.
The place is immaculate and the cleaners have been spot on.
The two receptionists we’ve come across are very polite, pleasant and efficient. We requested more pillows on arrival and within five minutes they arrived.
The restaurant downstairs, rather than being a negative as mentioned by a couple of people, has actually enhanced our stay - the food is of a very high standard and certainly better than any hotels we’ve previously stayed in (and we’ve stayed in a few!) The waiters are a credit to the Bellavista Group, without exception.
I’d recommend that the owners give the rooms a quick paint, and the small fridge in our room, whilst working perfectly, could do with replacing as cosmetically it doesn’t look too good (though clean, which is the main thing). The tv didn’t seem to have any British channels, which didn’t bother us, but might do some. Minor things.
To any future holidayers, I’d recommend bringing your own shower gels / shampoo (though these are provided in sachets) but other than that, for us it’s been an absolute dream holiday. And even better, we still have three full days left.
Thank you Brisa Marina, we’ll most certainly be back next year, God willing of course.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travellersenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostal B, Recepción at Hostal Brisa Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello Travellersenroute,

Thank you very much for your comments, we apreciate it very much
We are very happy if you come again next year!

Kind Regards
Alina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This is second time we have stayed whilst sailing out of Alcudia Marina great menu every night.wonderful staff who look after all 5 of us every day.Great value for central location .We shall all be back!!!!!

Room tip: Small but very clean and functional,small problems with air con and TV sorted in an hour cannot faultthe place.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mediawiseltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostal B, Recepción at Hostal Brisa Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello Mediawiseltd,

Thank you for your feedback. See you next time!

Kind Regards
Alina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

This is an honest opinion of a place that charges hotel prices but provides hostel facilities. I suppose I shouldn’t have been surprised by a place calling itself a hostel rather than a hotel. But, if you’re going to charge 4 star and above prices then you’re going to be judged as such. The judgment is somewhat damming.
Location, the good bit. Looking out over the harbour the views are what you would expect from a place charging this much and if you remain outside you can attempt to forget what lays within.
The room, the not so good bit. Basic cannot describe it, yes, it’s a hostel so what do you expect? Well air con that isn’t doing an impression of an asthmatic ant climbing a steep hill while carrying some heavy shopping would be good. Not once did it manage to cool the room to a degree that made it comfortable to sleep, let alone escape the heat of the day for 30 minutes. Furniture, if it could be called that, was old and damaged. Ventilation in the toilet/shower room didn’t exist, supplied towels were small. Take your own towels, gels, shampoo, hair dryer, kettle, cups and anything else that you would expect a place charging this much to supply. Yes you can “hire” a kettle for 20 euro deposit, this is also asthmatic. The room has a fridge, which while able enough to chill things, also sounded a little too past its sell by date and contributed to the heat in the room. The bed was two singles put together and this is where I will give credit, although the frames were dated the mattresses were firm and supportive. The bedding doesn’t get changed so air your bed after a hot night, if you understand what I mean.
Now the place in general. Reception was easy, the young lady who checked us in was polite and informative. I noticed a suspended ceiling in the public areas, fire hazard? I noticed that the door to our room had more light around it than the halo effect when there is a total eclipse, there is no way that the door would keep any smoke out in the event of a fire. This was proved on three occasions when someone in the hostel decided to start smoking in their room. This wasn’t a guest, it was staff. Three instances between 5 and 5.30am.when reported to reception she seemed surprised, when I told her that I believe it to be a member of staff using one of the rooms she said that she would investigate, which they did. The outcome of that investigation I was never informed of. Hopefully it won’t happen again. This also begs the question, why didn’t the smoke alarm work?
I cannot emphasise the point of hotel prices for hostel facilities. A little more effort would bring this place up to a standard where more basic facilities would be acceptable for the price simply because the location makes up for it. Decent aircon, decent ventilation in the shower, a door that fits well enough to feel secure in the event of a fire that you won’t die of smoke inhalation, smoke detectors that work, refresh the room décor, new furniture that doesn’t look like it has been retrieved from the local refuse depot.
I would never return and after reading this I don’t think the management would want me back, but this is honest people. You’re facilities are poor, your charging premium rate, it does need a refresh, people did smoke in a room and it was your staff doing it. You can see daylight where a fire door should be, the smoke detectors didn’t work. None of this is an untruth, but will you accept this for what it is?
A note about the ladies that do the cleaning. They do their best to make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank kissmygaseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

By its price (134 euro per night) and good reviews, I expected more from it. It's a hostal on the top of a restaurant, so it's bit awkward to move across the restaurant to reach the reception desk. Once at the reception desk, there is nobody there after before 9:00 and after 13:30 or 16:00, what can be annoying after a day flying or in case you need to arrange shuttle bus. The worse are the noisy, heat and room light in the morning. The walls look like made of paper, because you can hear everything from toilet flush from the room next to, steps in the hallway, chat in the reception desk and music from the boulevard. The airco does not work fully (very noisy as well). Curtains cannot block properly the sunlight. The sea view comes along with the restaurant roof. The breakfast is expensive (5,50 euro) for fried eggs, small salad, ham and cheese only. You don't have privacy in the balcony from your next room neighbors. The restaurant itself underneath has a variety of dishes, but very expensive (with 10% discount).
If nobody is at the reception, employees from the restaurant can take charge, but you may wait kind of a time. We don't recommend it and for sure we won't come back. Save your money for a better place with the same price or even lower.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostal B, Recepción at Hostal Brisa Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hello Aline L,

Thank you for take the time and let us your review and feedback, we appreciate it.
If you have check and compare the prices in the area from Alcudia in August (High season), 134€ for a Double room with balcony and sea view and 5min Walking from the beach is not an expensive price.
In our description is explained that we are situated in the pedestrian street, in the boulevard where you can find a lot of Restaurants, market etc... and in Summer the people are on the Boulevard having dinner or a Drink until Midnight.

Reception is open from 09.00 to 16.30 hours, its on our description, and we ask our costumers before the arrival the check in time, if the costumers arrive after 16.30h we send instructions and a code for get the Keys to the room. We also have arrange for you the Shuttlebus for your arrival and your departure.


The Restaurants in the Boulevard have their own prices, we give to our costumers a card for have 10% discount and special price for the Breakfast in the Restaurant Bellavista and Restaurant Negre.


Regards
Alina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews