We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roc Boccaccio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Bedford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed here 4 - 8 April with my Husband and 6 year old son. We loved it and its unfair for people to leave neagtive comments for the price you pay.

We had a family room and it was very spacious and clean, the bathroom was on the small side but completely adequate.

The food was great serving a whole variety of foods.

We will definately saty here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmafeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    113
    104
    32
    43
See reviews for
94
140
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is in a good location very near beech. About a mile walk to the port up the beech slightly more by road. The rooms are clean and cleaned regularly if a little small. The all inclusive system is ok its well set up to avoid the greedy!!!! beer and soft drinks in abundance spirits a bit harder to receive. Food was overall good with plenty choice and "I" found it to be hot enough and well presented on display. Chef was very friendly and would cook to your liking if you asked. First few days was spoiled slightly by Spanish O.A.P on holiday!! Greedy ignorant race shame they let there country down with there poor manners and lack of decorum. Lots of cyclists in hotel so through day it was quiet. Watch out around pool for cyclists returning ti storage unit behind hotel they have to go around pool.

Room Tip: pool view would be good and high up to avoid fan from kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gogs1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swinton,Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have just returned from a weeks All Inclusive at the Roc Boccaccio and have to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was ideally situated close to the beach and transport links without being too close. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the Chef and waiting/dining room staff and the food was great and plentiful.
The hotel was clean and the pool was appealing. Due to the time of year and it being prior to the full season starting things were quiet,which is what we wanted anyway.though the Hotel is close to many english/irish bars such as Linekers/Goodfella's etc
My only reservation is that the entertainment was not in any way targeting the British holiday maker and seemed geared towards Spanish/German clients. That being said we were happy with the company of fellow Brit's in the bar .I would like to suggest an increase in entertainment for British guests both in the bar and with regards to the TV/Satellite provision too. Overall a great break and look forward to returning sometime

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stay in April 2012 . Was first our trip with no problem at all. Food was ok , rooms are clean, nice view from balcony, very quite, close to beach , service great a special polish receptionist. She was very helpful. Many thanks.


  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank islanduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Arrived 31st march for i week.
Had big clean room on 1st floor with entrance to hotel below and right outside was a BUS stop. FOOD AWFUL.no entertainment for kids during the day or in the evening. most people were german or spanish and over 60. We have been to other all inclusive holidays on mainland spain which were very good.
How did i get it so wrong, i looked at reviews what did i miss.
Should have given this a miss, horrible horrible horrible.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

You get what you pay for!

Nice service, Nice rooms and a nice big buffet!
The hotel have its own beach place/bar where you can eat lunch, where your all-inclusive is included. It's not big, but there is something for everybody.

Small - but nice pool at the hotel, and you have a fantastic beach right around the corner, while you still are in the city!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra-pigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Well , where to start , lovely man on reception , and food good , but all alse was awful , none of the things advertised on the website were available , ping pong was as close to action holiday they provided , room was bloody awful , additional bed was broken as was furniture , bath was painted and flaking and leaked when you showered ( thats where the hot tub mat have been then !! , and as for the smell from local drain - made us feel sick .all inclusive drinks machines switched off , ignorant barman who served locals first and chatted , ignoring you for 10 minutes when maybe you were the only one at the bar . Every time we asked for help we were tutted at , and even called "gorda" which i now know what this means , so thanks staff member !!!!!! out of 10 , maybe 2 for food only , oh god i wish i was mystery shopper or travel writer ....... well and truly diddled

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank msgaladrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.1 km away
Magic Aparthotel El Lago
Magic Aparthotel El Lago
#36 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Roc Continental Park
Hotel Roc Continental Park
#21 of 30 in Playa de Muro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.6 km away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#28 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Boccaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Boccaccio

Property: Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Address: Av de Pedro Mas i Reus, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Boccaccio)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Boccaccio 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Roc Boccaccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boccaccio Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Roc Boccaccio Spain/Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing