We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drunken Duck, Alcudia - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Always nice to pop back to.

Been going to Alcudia now 6 out of the last 8 summers staying at the Condes de Alcudia 5 out the 6... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2014
jambonian2
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Brill wee pub

Been to Alcudia twice and found this wee pub Great wee place very clean and staff ( Karen and... read more

Reviewed August 14, 2014
Margaret D
,
Portknockie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
2
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Been to Alcudia twice and found this wee pub Great wee place very clean and staff ( Karen and Russell ) are lovely make you feel so welcome Drinks are a good price and Karens toasties are delicious It's in a fine location Spent a lot of our evenings there worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I agree that the staff and the prices of the drinks are good.

Its a shame though that the layout of the pub is dark and unappealing. We sat at the table and chairs by the pool table. Just needs some revamping to brighten it up and maybe this would attract more customers. Did not go back.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank jackBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Been going to Alcudia now 6 out of the last 8 summers staying at the Condes de Alcudia 5 out the 6 and we always look forward to popping in to see Russell and Karen. The bar is located behind the hotel and there's a path by the pool to take you in the back way. They are friendly and welcoming and the lager is perfectly chilled. Good sangria and decent choice of drinks/cocktails on offer. This bar does not do meals as such but snacks like toasties etc are available. Three large tvs to watch the football or other sports in a relaxed atmosphere. When we return to Alcudia (inevitably) we hope we will be back in this bar again. I say that as this may be their last season so fingers crossed they get the custom they, and the bar deserve.

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank jambonian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Drunken Duck is a really nice bar located just behind the Condes hotel swimming pool which is at the port/marina end of the resort. The main entrance is on Carrer Estrella de Mar opposite the Spar supermarket.

We have used this bar ever since we first came to Alcudia when it was previously run by Jonno and has been run by Russell and Karen since 2010. Russell and Karen are a lovely friendly couple and their bar is well worth a visit if you fancy a nice chill-out drink. Russell serves up ice cold Cruzcampo beer (my favourite of Spanish beers) and also makes his own wicked Sangria. Some specialities for this year include alcoholic milk shakes and some very interesting “shots”. Shorts are also of generous measures. Karen makes some very nice toasties.

At the “Duck” you can watch all your favourite footie games, the bar has several screens to look at. Fancy a game of pool? The bar has two to play on. The rear of the bar is “open plan” and has an open sun terrace area where you can enjoy a drink.

Their bar prices are very reasonable and are cheaper than many other bars at the port end.
For the kids there are several machines to play on including those crane/grab machines where you win cuddly toys and other gifts.

We stay at the Condes hotel next door but only on a half-board basis and it’s quite funny watching people who are A.I. popping down to buy Russell’s pint plastic glasses for 50c so they can fill them up with lousy beer from the A.I. bar by the swimming pool. Some do pop back and buy a proper decent cold beer. One chap made me laugh when he said he was sure they brewed the beer using the hotels swimming pool water!

While you are in there you can say “hello or hola” to one of the two parrots called Bonnie and feed her some pickled onion crisps.

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank finkfloydman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have just come back from Alcudia and found this fantastic pub we got a great welcome from the brit husband and wife team The drinks are large and the cost small and the husband even got a cold pint of john smiths.The world cup was on TVs all round the bar so if you want to see any sport events I am sure they would oblige you can allso get snacks from chocolate to toasties I hope to be back next year in Alcudia again and will be back in the bar with large Gin and Tonic and a pint for the husband.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Gena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews