We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel was modern and of high quality.
The rooms were good and clean with all the requirements one needs.
The hotel is not as near to the beach as claimed however and it is about 400 yards down a main busy road.
The food in the hotel was excellent but I think if you were there for two weeks it could get repetitive.
The entertainment was adequate for the relativly small size of the hotel but if you are expecting something dazzleing you may be disapointed.
The other factor to note is that there were very few (about 4 families) of British people there and the others were mostly German.
However this did not detract from the kids enjoyment as, being so fes of them, they got to know each other very well

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NipNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    120
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
162
124
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

A nice hotel but listed as 4 star without in room Internet, Tea making, Refridgerator or Ironing let it down a bit

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boltstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We travelled as a party of 11 in 4 rooms with ages varying from 11 to 66.
Everybody was very impressed with the food and cleanliness. The staff throughout are great, very friendly and bend over backwards to be helpful. The pool is not massive but suffices for the number of people usually laid by the pool. On no occasion was there not enough spare sun beds by the pool on the occasions that we decided to stay in the hotel instead of going to one of the many great beaches in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARWilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had a great holiday here, all the staff are very welcoming and give a very attentive service. All inclusive is a must! Even when the hotel was full, there was probably over 50 spare sunbeds! Like the other hotels, sometimes the evening entertainment isn't that great? Though during the day, there are good games hosted by the very charming Jay Jay and Gabriel.The lady host gave the younger kids a great time.There is plenty to do at this resort so by 11pm you're fit to drop! My 15yr old son thought the electric scooters were sick! They cost 8 or 9 euros for 30 mins.You can ride safely on the footpaths, the pedestrians soon jump out of the way!! For 7 euros you can hire a Chuckle Brothers pedal car for an hour and make it to the far end of Sillot (around the lagoon) and back, within the hour - full steam ahead!
It's also great for cycling here, one day we hired a bike for only 5 euros each (for all day), we had a nice steady ride which took about 40 mins. Just follow the cycle path which is very safe and away from the road.Well worth the effort, there is a lovely harbour here with some really posh boats, cafes and a great atmosphere.
Just near the Marfil Playa there is a very good market every Wednesday night where you can experience the Spanish culture and have a go at haggling, my son was better than me!
Hopefully, we will return to this hotel next year.Well done to all the people who work here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

A lovely hotel with great staff. We arrived ealy hours in the morning and was greeted by the most lovely receptionist who was on the night shift. He booked us in then opened up the restaurant for us and provided us with food and drink, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is spotless and the rooms were very comfortable. We cannot fault any of the staff who were all very friendly and helpful, especially the bar staff. The food was fantastic great choices every night, with a fresh cooked counter with chicken, fish etc We did not have one bad meal The desserts are delicious, the sponge is very light. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda_0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex man in belek turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Before I start I must stress I am at the hotel at the moment as I write this. Myself and my girlfriend got this holiday for a good price late deal. The flight in to palma is on the opposite side of the island so our transfer to the hotel was a little longer than I expected but ok. The resort covers a long clean well presented sandy beach what tourists and locals both use and sun beds are ready for hire .a small tip . The locals seem to use the beach after midday as the sun is not so strong as you can easily get burnt. we bought two large lilos and a umbrella for approx 25 pounds and stayed on the beach but you can hire sun beds for a small price or just take a towel . The local area to the hotel is mainly aimed at families in my opinion with lots of cafes and pubs serving English food with some Spanish cuisine .the night time entertainment consisting of tribute bands and light cabaret. The holiday was not for us really as we like seeing the real locals and local taverns serving authentic Spanish food etc and don't get me wrong you can get some local dishes but in my opinion there are not many places dedicated to the local cuisine but that was not the hotels fault nor anybody elses. Ok the hotel. Good in my opinion .the hotel looks good and clean with the staff being very helpful and multi lingual .i noticed that the majority of the guests were German but that was not a problem and we notice a few English families. Room good size powerful shower and food had a good variety with lots to choose from .must street food was all buffet and we was all inclusive .you may want to consider this as you can get ice cream drinks all day and small snack in between the main meals ,which can all add up if you go b and b . The animation staff where very friendly and not pushy but you could get involved if you wanted to. The entertainment in the evening was a little weak I.e singers etc but again that's down to preference . I liked the hotel but if your like me and want some authentic taverns etc you will need to take a cab ride out . If you want a good meal outside I would recommend a walk to the other side if the resort just keep waking down the beachfront until you cannot go any further and look out for willeys I thinks that's what its called which is raised higher that the other restaurants . Beware the portions a big but you can get a good selection and the walk is nice. Oh yes we are not telly addicts but if that is important to you then please note only 2 English channels sky news and CNN .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank demansquith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Just got back yesterday from 10 nts AI in the Marfil with my hubby & 6 yr old daughter. We have had a super time and the weather was perfect - the rainy season seemed to have just stopped in time for our hols:-) Chilly when we arrived on the 16th but very hot from then on. Hotel everything as described very well by the previous reviewer! More than adequate room serviced everyday to a high standard. Good views and 5 mins from the beach. If you have just booked this hotel - don'y worry you have made a good choice - you will enjoy your holiday. There were just a handful of Brits at the hotel - the majority of guests are German who we found to be great company. Our daughter now has a few german pen pals! Sa Coma is a very chilled resort but has a fantastic beach and all you need for a perfect family break. We loved our first trip to Marjorca and will definitely be trying out another resort next year. We found the whole experience very relaxing with everything very organised and easy. We would definitely hire a car next time and transfer ourselves to the resort as this is reasonably priced and Majorca's roads are very good. Palma airport is massive and very well organised.
Say hello to all the lovely staff at the Marfil - they work very hard to keep the hotel spotlessly clean, produce fab food and to keep the Bacardi & cokes flowing! Enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cheedycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.5 km away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
948 reviews
0.6 km away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
0.3 km away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
0.6 km away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Marfil Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Marfil Playa

Property: Hipotels Marfil Playa
Address: Calle Card 1, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Marfil Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hipotels Marfil Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Marfil Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Hipotels Marfil Playa Sa Coma, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing