We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
175
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife walking holiday small hotel attention to detail lovely hotel loved this hotel spent nights here travel company wonderful garden three floors wonderful hosts four nights breakfast terrace terrace overlooking the valley the main square nice bathroom mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Valldemossa is a delightful town, and the hospitality and comfort of Es Petit Hotel perfectly complements the surroundings. The host is multilingual, helping us in English while helping other guests in German and Spanish. He is also tireless, as is the lady of the house; together they tend every detail with energy and elegance. The hotel features a gorgeous verandah, where we sat to rest our weary muscles after a hike in the surrounding mountains. Our room was very comfortable, and breakfast was a plentiful array of baked goods, meats, cheeses, and fruit, with eggs made to order.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WalkingSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uetam, Gerente at Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you so much for writing here your opinion about your stay at our hotel.
Hope to see you again!.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Great Hotel
We like walking holidays so see quite a few hotels and the Es Petit is really very good. Comfortable, great location and with top service.
They have a really nice sitting room and terrace overlooking the valley with stunning views. Breakfast was excellent too, so if you want to stay in Valledemossa, this is the place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oldtreetweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uetam, Gerente at Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you so much for writing here your opinion about your stay at our hotel.
Hope to see you again!.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

About the nicest hotel I have stayed in. Everything had been carefully thought through. Our room, a superior, was on the top floor reached by the lift and with a lovely view right down the valley with the sea in the far distance. Large, comfy bed, classic style furnishings, TV, minibar, good wifi and nice bathroom with plenty of towels though felt the shower head could do with an overhaul. Excellent central heating....it was cold second week of January but sunny by day. Breakfasts were quality foods, lots of fruit, cakes, hams and cheeses: eggs etc if you want them. Very pleasant hosts and staff. Altogether a great place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank doversole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uetam, Gerente at Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you so much for writing here your opinion about your stay at our hotel.
Hope to see you again!.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel in the Mountains! Our room was absolutely beautiful with a terrace that had views to die for , all the way to Palma!! Gonzalo and his wife were so welcoming and happy to do anything to help make your stay perfect, which it certainly was! The terrace where we had our delicious breakfasts had amazing views too, in fact the scenes are so incredible, everyone in the street stops to look through the front doors , and Gonzalo has to keep the door locked or he’d have visitors in his hotel all day!! We are looking forward to returning , to experience more time in this very special little hotel ,in a stunning location !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HonorMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Stayed in this hotel four nights as a starting point for various hiking in the mountains.
We had one of the rooms with terrace which has an amazing view of the valley and Palma in a far distance.
The room was large and spacious with a large bathroom as well.
Breakfast on the breakfast terrace is almost worth the stay alone, with great service by the hosts.

The hosts at the hotel were very helpful and informative.
The hotel it self is a small charming hotel with only eight rooms, but a very helpful and pleasant staff.

Will highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a small quiet and nice place.

Room Tip: Go for one of the two rooms with terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews