We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby, but no communications.”
Review of Super 8 Norton VA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Norton VA
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Norton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q3264FPannec
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Very good hotel for the value. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. My only complaint is that he beds weren't very comfortable, but that may just be a personal preference.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AprilMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I was leery about staying at a Super 8 due to some past experiences, but I ended up being pleasantly surprised! The rooms were comfy, clean, and quiet. I was very pleased with the front desk staff too. Very friendly and efficient at checking in and out. Shower water pressure was excellent. I would definitely choose this location again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 568glendac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very friendly staff . Went to see our granddaughter at UVA-WISE. We took our dog and we all had a great stay in a clean room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 13allenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 865steph
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank acinspectionsva
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Norton VA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Great people, clean rooms. Overall stay was great. I have been traveling for years this is one of the top hotels I really enjoyed. Thanks for being so friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jacobe992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Norton VA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton
0.2 km away
Days Inn Norton VA
Days Inn Norton VA
#2 of 4 in Norton
123 reviews
15.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Big Stone Gap
102 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Norton
Holiday Inn Norton
#3 of 4 in Norton
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
85 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Of Wise
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Norton VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Norton VA

Address: 425 Wharton Ln NE, Norton, VA 24273-1543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Norton
Price Range: $73 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norton VA 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Incredible attractions, superior value, and a convenient location off Route 23 await you at our Super 8 Norton hotel, within easy reach of famous local attractions like Powell Valley Overlook. Whether you are our guest for just one night or an extended stay, we offer comfortable accommodations at a great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Norton VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Norton
Super Eight Norton
Norton Super Eight
Norton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing