We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
835
235
51
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
235
51
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swap dinner for lunch half board jacuzzi jets boutique hotel pool area nespresso machine on arrival welcome drink bali beds the main street beautiful hotel huge bed each evening waiter service balinese beds rooms are lovely junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for 10 nights with my sister. What can i say ... what an amazing hotel this is, from the minute we checked in to check out we were treated like royalty. After a late check in we were treated to snacks in the room after missing dinner, what a nice gesture! We had a junior suite which was worth the extra money as provided extra room to relax in. The staff are very friendly and helpful both at meal times and throughout the day. Then theres the food both breakfast and dinner times provide many a delight, we never left hungry thats for sure!! We would love to return in the future and would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great holiday.

Thanks again for a fab holiday hopefully see you soon.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank annamars1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Annamars1984,

Thank you very much for spending your time to share your recent experience! It is a big pleasure for all of us to read such a beautiful comment!

We love reading you felt like a royalty when staying with us, this is exactly what we want to transmit to all of you. We hope you enjoyed the snack we place in your room just after a long trip to arrive to the Island.

We are happy to read you felt comfortable and relaxed in your Junior Suite, also you enjoyed the food at the Restaurant. Reading you would love to welcome back in the future is our biggest reward.

It was a huge pleasure to welcome you this time, we would love to do it again!

Kindest regards from the Island,

Marta Escauriaza

PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We stayed at this hotel in June 2018 on a half board basis.

Upon arrival we were offered a glass of Cava and the friendly receptionist took his time to explain the hotel and facilities. Room was large, nice bathroom (no bath), wooden floor, minibar, terrace, etc. Pool area is also what you'd expect, just one minor issue is that they are not enough umbrellas for the amount of sun loungers.

Breakfast offers a wide variety of food, just about anything you would want is available. Hot items on demand, also very satisfactory.

Diner service is, how to put this, "very" efficient. Once you are seated, i think there is a stopwatch in the kitchen to deliver food as fast as possible. I do not want to critize the staff or the quality of the food, both were outstanding, but they just need to calm down a bit between courses. We did point this out one evening but is seemed difficult for them to adapt. Again, not a major issue, but just something that can be improved in our eyes.

We rented a car (alot of parking space around the hotel) as you really need one if you want to explore the island. Corralejo itself is your typical holiday destination, lots of shops, restaurants, bars, etc but not very cultural, if that is what you are looking for.

Go to this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing week with good food, excellent service and a nice pool. If you are looking for a more varied holiday I think Fuertaventura might not be the best option.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1block
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear 1block,

Thank you for commenting your recent experience in the Hotel! We love receiving such a great score from you!

We are happy to read you were comfortable in the room you were allocated, as well as you enjoyed your time at the pool. We deeply regret your impression about the umbrellas, as you can find one for you easily and we are constantly placing more when needed it. Also, you can find our chill out area where you can relax! Thank you for your feedbacks as this is what help us to see any mistake we can have.

We love reading you enjoyed the food at the Restaurant, although you felt the service was a bit fast. We understand that depending on the guest the perception on this may change. In any case, we will pay attention to this to make improvements if necessary.

Thank you very much for having spent your time to share your stay and for recommending us!

It would be a huge pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! We loved hosting you.

Kind regards,

Marta Escauriaza

PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights, the main reason for our visit was to attend a wedding,it proved to be an excellent choice.
Great location, quiet street only 10 minutes walk to the beach, 5 minutes from the Main Street (2km shops, bars, restaurants, entertainment)
Hotel small but has fantastic facilities, pool, spa, gym, good bar (music some nights), good restaurant. The Adult only designation meant that a calm atmosphere was maintained.
Our room (pool view) was a good size with generous en suite. It was immaculately clean, comfortable modern decor with ample storage, well stocked fridge, coffee making facilities.The sunny balcony increased the sense of privacy.
Breakfast was excellent, guests on HB were impressed by other meals.
The staff were friendly and super efficient. Free Activities were Available for anyone wanting to participate, though the trip to the island, 15€, could easily be self organised at your own convenience.
I would definitely stay there again if I returned to the island and wholeheartedly recommend it to friends.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 343karen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear 343karen07,

Thank you for having shared your recent stay with us!

As you mentioned, we are located only 50 meters from the main street, so you can find the main attractions and places to go really close. At the same time, we are situated in a quiet and silence area, so nothing is disturbing you.

We love reading you felt the relaxing environment and you enjoyed all our facilities and services. We really take into account your feedbacks to improve our services.

Thank you for pointing the cleanliness of your room, our Housekeeping department works very hard everyday to make you feel comfortable and happy not only in your room but also in all the areas of the Hotel.

Reading you found our staff friendly and efficient is our biggest reward, as they always want to make your holidays unforgettable.

Thank you for recommending us to other travellers, but we it would be a huge pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Marta Escauriaza
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

My wife and I spent a fabulous ten night stay here in room 3111 ,which I thoroughly recommend, overlooking the pool area. The accommodation was more than ample with plenty of hanging space, a king size bed, a mini fridge which was well stocked and a wall mounted HDTV with some English news channels.The bathroom had twin washbasins together with a walk in shower. Bathrobes and slippers were also provided as was the toiletries.
The reception area was bright and airy with a welcome drink provided at check in time. There is a bar/lounge area
with a 2 for 1 happy hour on cocktails between 7 and 8 p.m. and entertainment is found here for guests on a few evenings per week.
The animation team is led by Petra who did yoga classes and water aerobics to name but a few of her talents.
There is also a gym should you so wish .
The dining room is to be found on a lower level below reception and a glass of cava awaits while you are to shown to your table. Alvaro was our excellent server at both breakfast and dinner. I must mention that dinner is a la Carte but breakfast is mainly self service with hot dishes being brought to the table by waiting staff.
The variety of food on offer was superb as was the standard of cooking. Wines may be purchased by the glass and were not overpriced although they are charged to the room.Floor manager was Christian.
You can opt to change evening dinner for lunch by arrangement at reception which we did and this was also excellent.
The pool area has a lifeguard on duty between 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. and there are plenty of sunbeds with towels provided which you may change daily.
Overall this hotel is well managed and maintained so is well worthy of my recommendation as I would not hesitate
to make a return visit here at a future date.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Brian C,

We want to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! It is a big pleasure to receive such a great score from you!

We love reading you found the room just perfect for your needs! As you had plenty of space and equipments to have a wonderful stay.
As you mentioned, you can spend your time at the gym and Spa, or join the classes given by our animation team!

We cannot be happier when reading you really enjoyed your experience at the Restaurant, not only for the quality of the food, but also for the wonderful and personalized service offered by our friendly staff. They loved receiving such a beautiful words from you, as this could not be more motivating.

All the staff from H10 Ocean Dreams would love to welcome you back soon and make your holidays more unforgettable if possible! It was such a honor to host you.

Kind regards,

Marta Escauriaza

PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

My partner and I stayed at the H10 Ocean dreams between 06/07/2018 till 13/07/2018, it is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We would certainly stay here again.

We arrived at about 2300 hours, having had our outbound flight delayed, we were warmly greeted by reception staff and offered a complimentary glass of Cava and/or drink of our choice. Due to missing the evening meal because of the delayed flight, the hotel staff kindly left sandwiches and snack items in the room for us to tide us over to breakfast the following morning.

We paid for a deluxe room and were very impressed by it. The room was good size with a lovely super-king bed. My partner and I had a fantastic night sleep every night.
There was plenty of hanging wardrobe space and a Nespresso coffee machine with in the room was a nice added extra. There was no bin in the main bedroom, only a small toiletry bin in the bathroom. The balcony was a very good size, however the plastic table and chairs was a bit of a let down and didn't seem to keep with the "Boutique" feel of hotel. The shower was a very good size and was powerful. The "his and hers" sink was a nice feature. Towels and bathrobes etc to a good standard and were replaced daily (if needed). There was a safe in room, but a charge of approx. 12 Euros a week which was a little cheeky. Mini bar in the room stacked with the usual goodies. There is no iron or ironing board in the room and once again there was a charge for using this. It was 20 Euros although it was refunded on return.

We stayed half-board and found the food at the H10 Ocean Dreams of excellent quality. Buffet breakfast with a choice of various breads, cheese, meats, fruits, cereal,= etc, and the option to order a cooked breakfast including Spanish omelettes and pancakes. The evening meal is 'a la carte' with a buffet style desert. The menu is a good menu with various fish/meat and other options along with a small daily specials menu. Drinks were added on to the tab for our room. We hired a car and took a trip the one of the large supermarkets just outside of Corralejo.

This hotel is located just off the strip (high street) and opposite another H10 hotel which I believe is more for families. There are lots of restaurants, entertainment venues, designer shops and tourist shops along with 2 supermarkets very close by.

There is only one bar in the hotel and this is just off reception. Every night from 7.00 - 8.00pm there is a 2-for-1 deal on drinks which is worthwhile as the drinks seemed quite pricey. The bar staff are all so friendly and helpful and were always willing to make up a drink of your choice if not on the menu. The entertainment is very poor in the hotel as it is only 3 days a week and I didn't particularly like it. There are many more places to see entertainment outside the hotel on the strip. Pool This appeared to be a very quiet area. The pool and surrounding area was always very clean and tidy. Sunbeds however are very very close to each other.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stuarth892018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Stuarth892018,

Thank you very much for having spent your time to share your experience! We really appreciate receiving such a great score from you.

We feel very happy to know you were really comfortable in your room as well as you had everything you may need during your stay, including a Nespresso coffee machine. Our main goal is making you feel like home when staying with us.
We deeply regret you did not find the chairs and table from the terrace good for you, we will take into account to make improvements.
Regarding the iron, although we offer laundry service which includes ironing (extra service), we understand maybe you just want to have the iron for a couple of things to get ready for that moment, so we lend you one. We need to ask for a deposit as we do not have one iron for all the guests, in any case, this is returned to you when the iron is returned as well.

As you mentioned about the safe, this is not included in the total price as it needs an specific maintenance and insurance which covers all the properties you place inside. Once the safe is rented, all your belongings are totally safe.

We love reading you loved the variety and quality of the food, as well as the service, which is totally personalized. All the staff is super excited to read your compliments, they are the real credit of the Hotel.

On the other hand, we deeply regret you find the enterntainment very poor as you have live music shows 3-4 times per week and many activities during the day such as yoga, pilates, aloe vera workshop among many others.

Thank you for pointing the cleanliness of the Hotel, as we work hard to offer not only your room spotlessly clean, but also all the areas and facilities.

We regret you found the sunbeds very close to each other, as you have plenty of space around the pool, as well as balinese beds which are very comfortable. In any case, thank you as all your feedbacks is what help us to improve, we will take into consideration too.

We would love to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Marta Escauriaza
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews