We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other travellers have booked this property
patio doors leading to pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
patio doors leading to pool
open plan lounge 1st floor master bedrrom, with en suite and private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
patio doors leading to pool
open plan lounge
1st floor master bedrrom, with en suite and private terrace
en suite to master bedroom with walk in shower
pool and pergola
ground floor bathroom, with bath/shower
well equipped kitchen with windows over lookin garden
ground floor bedroom 1 with  patio door to pool area
ground floor  bedroom 2 with patio door to garden
overlooking pool from terrace
cool lighting throughout casa may
quiet avenue (outside casa may)
ultra private pool and gardens
shaded pergola over looking garden and pool
Front entrance and secure,covered  car port
ultra private sun terrace and plunge pool to master bedroom
cool blue
view from the roof terrace to the beautiful island of Lobos
sun going down after an other hard day relaxing!
pool area with patio doors leading from the living area
peacefull and private evening entertaining
out door living at its best
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jodie w
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Fantastic house in a lovely location.
Quiet but very near main strip, which is within walking distance. Hired bikes and scooters to travel a little. Very large house. One major downfall was the lack of hot water. There was a beautiful plunge pool on top terrace which was lovely But only able to use once as ran out of hot water for the next day.
Apart from that not one fault, although I didn't see the cleaner or the people over seeing the house whilst we were there.(which was quiet nice) pool was very cold even though (heated) but what do you expect going in November.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amccormic...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is beautiful. Lovely garden and pool. Great location. Brilliant holiday. Highly recommend this villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Casa May is the perfect Villa for Fuerteventura. Once inside the gate it is a very private place.You are not over looked and it has a feel of seclusion.
The place is huge. It has a large living dining area, very comfy sofa, satellite TV, stereo, 3 bedrooms, 2 roof terraces, a large swimming pool (not a bathtub like some places), outdoor eating area, BBQ, sun lounges and a car port to keep your wheels out of the sun.
The kitchen is very well equipped. It has a proper kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine. Unlike some places the cupboards and draws are well stocked with all the things you need. There isn't just one set of plates, glasses, bowls, pans but 3 or 4 sets.
The bedding is very comfortable with nice pillows. The bathrooms are big with double sinks and a shower upstairs and a bath with shower downstairs. Hot water is always there when you need it. Even the outdoor plunge pool on the terrace has hot water if you want it.
The villa is very tastefully decorated and furnished. The light fittings, mirrors and lamps all come together to make a homely feel.
Casa May is built in a traditional Moroccan type style. There is no air con but you don’t need it. The walls are thick and the roof domed. All the windows and doors have shutters to either keep the place cool or let the breeze through. Once they are all opened up the villa is bright and airy.
There are plenty of shops within a ten minute stroll. A great bakery to visit for morning bread is Dulce de Leche. Boardriders is a lovely friendly restaurant and is situated in the local shopping center.
The beach is less than a ten minute walk, the town center is about a 15 minute walk. The amazing sand dunes are a must and are just a ten minute drive away. The airport is about 30 minutes away by car. You can reach just about anywhere on the island within an hour. It’s a great place to explore.
All in all we love Casa May. This is our second visit and we would not hesitate to come again. Ken the owner is a pleasure to deal with, always quick to respond and happy to give advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel638
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is just perfect in every way. We had a wonderfully relaxed holiday in this villa. The location was amazing. Everything we needed with our two children (4&7)was within waking distance. The villa had everything we needed, although we forgot to pack swimming towels so bring those☺️The garden was safe and enclosed and the private pool was a fabulous luxury having been used to apartment accommodation on past holidays to the island. We are very much looking forward to coming again as there is still so much to do in the resort that we didn't get around to doing and Casa May is our new "home from home in the sun"!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Didn't have any worries staying here
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missnufc
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week beginning of February.
The booking was really simple and Ken emailed brilliant info about where to go and how to get there.
The villa itself was really nice and everything we needed. The pool was great and it was really private. Because it's all residential it's really quiet but you can get into correlejo in 15 mins walking along the beach.
Would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAYNE B
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NOT AS IT LOOKS ON THE PICTURES”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is very dark inside during the day and the lighting is poor. The furniture is very dated and could do with a make over. The location is good its only 5 min walk to the CAMPINARIO CENTRE with supermarket shops and cafes. If you do stay hear though I WOULD ADVISE YOU TO TAKE EAR PLUGS SO YOU GET A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP AND I AINT JOKING!! As between 3AM AND 4AM every single morning except Sunday the DUSTBIN MEN come to empty the bins at a near by hotel and the noise is harrendous and seems to go on for a while. ITS A NIGHTMARE. Even in the day time when your relaxing around the pool you can hear glass bottles being chucked in the bins all day long I wouldn't book this villa again for that reason Also for the price there are a lot better bills so think twice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise of the dustbin men at 3AM
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Dear Guest
Ourselves and our management company are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our property.

We do take any complaints from our guests very seriously, however we find your review very strange and disappointing.

After ten days at the property you demanded COMPENSATION when no compensation was warranted for other issues that you have not even mentioned in this review, Very strange!

As for the issues you have raised we will address them below.

THE VILLA IS NOT AS IT LOOKS IN THE PICTURES.
==============================================
We have a full 360 tour of the property so that all of our guests can see exactly what our villa is really like before they book. Our agent James villas have lots of pictures on their site as does the site on Holiday Lettings. We try to let our guests know exactly what they are getting before they book, in other reviews guests have said that the pictures do not do the property justice!

The villa is dark inside during the day.
----------------------------------------

The property has lockable shutters on every door and window , there are two reasons for this, firstly, security , the second to keep sunlight out and keep the villa cool inside.
The shutters of course can be opened to let in as much light as required .

The furniture is old and dated.
===============================

The villa was built under ten years ago and all the furniture is not even 6 years old, in fact the style is so popular with property owners that you can buy it in all the good furniture shops on the island!

The bins are emptied every night at 3/4 am
============================================
The refuse collections do not take place every night.

The refuse is collected in that area twice a week , and all bins are kept securely on the hotels grounds.
The refuse collectors go about their jobs as quickly and quietly as possible.
As with all holiday resorts, refuse collection takes place between the hours of 1 am to 5 am for obvious reasons and most properties are affected by the noise of collection lorries .
Everyone needs to get their refuse collected at some time.
There is a fine of 80 euros for anyone using bins in Corralejo between the hours of 8am to 9pm .

===================

We have never had any complaints about the above issues in 9 years of letting this property, but we do appreciate all feedback.

Once again we are very sorry that the issues above affected your holiday , obviously if we had paid you compensation for the other issues that, for some reason you have not mentioned here, this review would not have appeared on Tripadvisor.

As ever, ourselves and our property management team will endeavour to make sure that all of our guests have a great time at our properties.

Best regards

The management .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazzaandd...
Grimsby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience again.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

That was our 3rd stay at casa may,we are never disappointed and we always leave with a happy smile.thanks ken for that lovely birthday surprise the villa is located near everything you need.the pool was really good,the bedroom great,can't wait to book for next year thoroughly enjoyed casa may.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing