We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
patio doors leading to pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
patio doors leading to pool
open plan lounge 1st floor master bedrrom, with en suite and private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
patio doors leading to pool
open plan lounge
1st floor master bedrrom, with en suite and private terrace
en suite to master bedroom with walk in shower
pool and pergola
ground floor bathroom, with bath/shower
well equipped kitchen with windows over lookin garden
ground floor bedroom 1 with  patio door to pool area
ground floor  bedroom 2 with patio door to garden
overlooking pool from terrace
cool lighting throughout casa may
quiet avenue (outside casa may)
ultra private pool and gardens
shaded pergola over looking garden and pool
Front entrance and secure,covered  car port
ultra private sun terrace and plunge pool to master bedroom
cool blue
view from the roof terrace to the beautiful island of Lobos
sun going down after an other hard day relaxing!
pool area with patio doors leading from the living area
peacefull and private evening entertaining
out door living at its best
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicki_dug...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a fantastic stay at Casa May, the villa is very well equipped and feels homely.

Our trip included my son and his girlfriend who were delighted to have the upstairs to themselves, double bedroom, bathroom, sun terrace and large outdoor jacuzzi/bath.

We also had a toddler with us and she loved running around the garden and splashing in the pool.

Only downside was the hot water was in short supply, there were 6 of us needing showers each day and the hot water is supplied by solar power. (apart from in the kitchen)

It wouldn’t be an issue in the summer months or if the sun had been shining constantly during our stay but we had a lot of cloud so wanted our showers a bit warmer.
I would go back again in a minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thanks for the feed back . Its great that you had a lovely holiday .
Hope to see you again soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Family Holiday in a superb villa”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

After reading the previous review I was concerned about this villa, but there was no need to be.

The villa was perfect for our family, my wife and I, my daughter and son-in-law and especially my grandson (nearly 4) and granddaughter (10 months). A double bedroom on the first floor with its own bathroom and two twin bedrooms with their own bathroom on the ground floor meant that we all could have our own space. There was a large living room with dining table and chairs, and two tables and chairs outside for when the weather was kind, the outside bbq was a real bonus. The kitchen was great, with a large fridge/freezer and hob/oven, and was well equipped with crockery, cutlery, and glasses.

Parking was available both in the villa grounds, which we used for our seven-seater hire car, and ample on-street parking just outside. We mainly walked into Corralejo when we wanted to go to the beach or eat out, it was about a 10 to 15-minute walk. The owner, Ken, sends you a lot of information before you arrive including directions to the villa, places to eat, drink, shop and visit.

We wanted a villa that was secure for the grandkids and had a pool. Casa May was brilliant for us; it was clean, in a great location and the heated pool was a hit with both grandkids, even in January. There was an area of artificial grass allowing us to play games with the kids. It was a large villa with lots of space both inside and out. I would definitely use Casa May again.

Corralejo is a great resort with a mixture of traditional and modern facilities from fast food places to great fish and tapas restaurants around the marina. It was our first visit to Fuerteventura but won't be our last.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
We are so glad you all had a great holiday . . Our management team work very hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable time at the villa and at the resort .
Thank you very much for your review and hopefully we will see you back again in the not too distant future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobDora
Staten Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's not what we expected”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival, the location and the house look good - the first problem was to open the gate and enter it by car it is challenge.

The first entrance to the house was the unpleasant smell of old age and dust in the air like the house was clean but long time ago. We reported it to the owner and he send cleaning person but no change at all - pictures show you all.

The next day the exit was block with the car from a nearby hotel - driver parked on front of the gate, because there is not yellow line mark on the street. We reported this situation to the owner and to the police but no reaction was taken and we lost the whole day stuck inside the house.

We are thousands of miles from our home on vacation time and I do not want to waste my time again and again to inform the owner about the standard of what clean up means and the other problems.

After three days in the morning was not enough hot water for the residents. Also we find cockroaches and ants in the bathrooms.
There is one more series problem in the house - electricity
You can use only one thing at the same time otherwise the fuse goes off. When I was using the stove I have to turn off the other electrical devices like wash machine, dish washer even lights.
Generally, very dark and dusty place. No supplies like paper towels, dishwasher tablets, vacuum cleaner, sponge or washing cloth.
The house had its splendor a few years ago, now it needs a real refreshment and amendment and much better cleaning service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
We are very sorry but even more surprised that your holiday did not live up to your expectations.
We always try and make sure that our guests have a great time at our property .
You arrived at 3.30 pm but thought it was necessary to contact Tripadvisor that evening at 10.30 pm why did you not contact our property managers at the resort so that they could deal with your complaints in a prompt and professional manner .
Our previous guests had only departed on the morning of your arrival so the property had been thoroughly cleaned and as the villa is occupied nearly every week of the year we cannot understand how it smelt of “old age “ and mould .
Our manager contacted you and arranged to meet you at the villa the next day but for some reason you were not at the property at the arranged time, our managers waited for 2 hours even though you claim that you could not get out as a car was parked illegally over the driveway ?
We then contiued to contact you for the duration of your stay but you did not respond to our request for a meeting .
We just cannot understand the reasoning behind some of your comments .
So we find it very very disappointing that you did not give us a chance to resolve any problems that you had as you didn't have time, but you did have time to do a very one sided review without giving us the opportunity to rectify any issues that you might have had .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The reviews did it justice a lovely peaceful villa ideal for a quite holiday.
Plenty of space everything you could need.
Will definitely rebook

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you for the review . Hopefully we will see you again soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABradshaw...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING PLACE AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from this beautiful villa. It is in a perfect location and was easy to find. We found it spotless clean and well equipped throughout. There is a good sized pool, seating area and bbq outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Hi Amanda

Thanks for the review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay .

You are welcome back anytime .

Regards

Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
teresa m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house...big swimingpool and garden..we spent there lowle holiday... ................Very quiet area.. 15 min walk to the nearest supermarket.........

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing