We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Villa with everything you need for a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Fan

Roof Terrace and Much More!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Terrace and Much More!
Unique outdoor lounge/courtyard with 5-6 person private Hot Tub courtyard with Dining and Hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Roof Terrace and Much More!
Unique outdoor lounge/courtyard with 5-6 person private Hot Tub
courtyard with Dining and Hot tub
Enormous Roof Terrace with Panoramic Views of the Island
Hot tub at night.
lounge area.
Our private sunny courtyard.
Stunning  Private 6 person Hot Tub with lights.
bright sunny contemporary
lounge
Villas indoor lounge
Hot Tub Time
Outside   dining in the Lounge/Courtyard Dining Area
Large twin room with fitted wardrobe & ceiling fan.
Stunning pool area
Pools at night
Master Bedroom with 5ft Bed, fitted wardrobes and large overhead ceiling Fan
pools at night
Lounge in a comfy chair in our beautiful courtyard
Dining at the villa
the amazing pool area
Relax in our sitting area in outdoor courtyard
Large Master bedroom
Our Villa
Luxury Tub with 9 Led Colour Changing Lights Amazing at Nighttime for  those long Soaks
Relax in our private terrace
Hot tub time
Lovely contemporary lounge area with 2 sofas
Bright Hallway of Villa
Dining in the villa.
night time in the lounge.
mastr bedroom with fitted wardrobes and large ceiling fan
Villa in Corralejo
modern bright villas lounge
large bathroom with walk in rainfall shower
Modern cool hallway
our beautiful thatched holiday cottage in kent
The cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emjh77
UK
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Relaxing Villa with everything you need for a great holiday!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for a week and couldn't fault it. It was well equipped with everything you needed in the kitchen, decent WiFI and if you needed it english TV!!
If like us though you spent most of the time outside then the roof terrace is great with amazing 360 views all the way to the sea, we enjoyed watching the sun set and the moon rise. The sheltered terrace below with a nice seating area perfect for eating Al Fresco is made even better by the hot tub, an extra bonus!!
The area that the villa is situated is quiet but there is a supermarket within a 5 minute walk and some cafes and a couple of bars 10 minutes walk. The walk into town we did most nights and took around 25 mins to the top of the strip but we needed a taxi back but they were only 3.80 euros for the journey so not too bad.
Pauline was really nice to deal with and would highly recommend this property for a great holiday in Corralejo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenclem...
Shotts, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brill”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay very clean and quiet only 5 mins walk to large supermarket and 30 min walk into town downhill

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, would stay again.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely villa with lots of extras that you wouldn't usually expect - English TV, DVD, free WIFI, washing machine, microwave, full size oven and hob, iron, ironing board, fans for all rooms, a safe, and the hot tub!

The roof terrace and courtyard were perfect, and we had the pool to ourselves most days. We had a car so getting into the main part of Correlejo was easy, the one cab we used was under 5 euros. I'm not sure I'd have wanted to walk it in the heat, but it is do-able.

We had a lovely relaxing stay, and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location but close to amenities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann H
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best House & Holiday”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Fan in Corralejo is a wonderful 2 Bedroom villa with great facilities and a good location 5 mins walk to a great modern supermarket and 2 minutes in the car or a 15-20 min walk to Corralejo with its great shops and restaurants also a great cafe and bakeries, coffee shop, local bars less than a10 minute walk away from the villa.
The villa is beautifully furnished and exceptionally clean it offers good Internet and wifi at no extra charge and on the only day it rained the kids loved the English TV and it was nice to come in at night and catch up with the BBC!
We loved the hot tub and the great big rainfall walk in shower room
The outside courtyard is a great bonus and the roof terrace has great views and great to sunbathe.
Pauline and Chris were so helpful in booking the holiday and there recommendations were so helpful
If you are looking for accommodation where you open the door and say "Wow"this is the place for u we can not recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and its hot tub plus the great big swimming pool
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sun terrace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
greengair...
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely home.Shame about the pool.”
Reviewed November 7, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at this property for two weeks from the end of June this year. It was a nice comfortable environment in which to spend a relaxing holiday.The courtyard was a super focal point with it,s tasteful furniture and the hot tub.Upstairs the roof terrace was an ideal spot for sunbathing.Indoors was like a home from home.Nicely furnished and spotlessly clean.Our only gripe being the tv satellite system was goosed (appeared to be a faulty scart) and the DVD player appeared to have taken a walk.Did,nt allow it to spoil our holiday but our fourteen year old son seemed a bit traumatised.Just before we left home the owner informed us that the pool was,nt functional .Again we did,nt allow it to spoil our holiday as having a hire car allowed us to sample the island,s terrific beaches.Also we were compensated by the owner for our inconvenience.Instructions on how to get to the villa from the airport were easy to follow and there was ample information provided in the villa to ensure we did,nt miss out on any good resturaunts.There is fair hike into town but it seemed to diminish the more we did it.The excellent Parrilla Poco Loco resturaunt and a couple of good bars are only a five minute walk away.Word of warning ! If you find yourself in Mafasco bar then dont take your eyes off your i Phone 4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Broken pool
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2011
We are so glad you had a good holiday and enjoyed our house and the Island, it is so good to have a car as there is so much more to discover than just the town and local attractions in Fuerteventura we are still discovering secret little beaches and coves and great places to eat.
We loved having you stay and hope you are able to visit again one day.
with many thanks
Pauline and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing