We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended for families”
Spacious South Facing Rear Garden with Private Pool, Outdoor Dining Area & BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious South Facing Rear Garden with Private Pool, Outdoor Dining Area & BBQ
Chill Out Zone Bright & Spacious DIning Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Spacious South Facing Rear Garden with Private Pool, Outdoor Dining Area & BBQ
Chill Out Zone
Bright & Spacious DIning Area
More Toys For the Littles Ones To Enjoy In The Garden
Plenty To Keep The Kids Entertained In The Garden
Fab Pool Side Dining Area With Stone BBQ
Luxurious Living Room With LCD Flatscreen TV, DVD & I-PHONE Docking Station
Stylish Open Plan Living Room
Lovely 'En suite' Main Bedroom With King Size Bed & Balcony With Fab Sea Views
One Of The Spacious Twin Bedrooms (all 3 bedroom balconies have stunning sea views)
Modern Kitchen With Fridge Freezer, Washing Machine, Dish Washer & Coffee Maker
Relax Outside At Night When The Little Ones Have Gone To Bed
Night Time Dining 'Alfresco'
Lovely Relaxing Front Garden
Front Garden With Driveway
High Quality Interior Finish Of Villa
Stunning Sea Views From The Villa
More Sea Views From All The Bedroom Balconies
The Large Communal Pool, Kiddies Pool & Hot Tub
You Could Be Here ;-)
The Famous Sand Dunes & Beaches Of Corralejo!
Chilled Out & Relax In The Garden & Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended for families”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from Villa Suzy where we spent a wonderful week. The villa is really top-notch, and Nigel & Suzanne have really gone out of their way to make every facility available to guests. Our four children range from 3 to 16 years old, and the villa offered something for everyone (which is a difficult result to achieve for our family!)- not least appreciated was the fast wifi connection and full Sky TV offering. Kitchen was totally equipped, and living area was very comfortable as were the bedrooms.

The area was very quiet and offered great privacy, compared to a similarly priced holiday bungalow in Lanzarote for example. A rental car is highly recommended and getting around the island is very easy. Nigel recommended Top Car to me, and I found them very good and reasonable priced for a 7 seater (with free booster).

If you're after a quiet getaway with all the comforts of home plus the convenience of a private swimming pool, we would highly recommend this property. Regarding ease of dealing with the owners, we found them most helpful in accommodating all of our needs.

Thanks Nigel & Suzanne! We look forward to returning.

The Kennedys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Detached private site with pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Hi Ronan,
We're delighted you and the whole family enjoyed your stay at 'Villa Suzy' and we look forward to having you all back again soon. Thanks for the lovely review.
Kind regards
Nigel&Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winckers
Shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Villa - Great for Young Children - No A/C”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A really positive experience prior to holiday with responses being very prompt on all questions and queries and Nigel/Suzanne were very flexible and accommodating in all their correspondence and pre-holiday planning. This continued throughout my correspondence with them.

On arrival the villa was reasonably simple to find (with supplied instructions) and key was exactly where described. The villa was clean & tidy and there was a few welcome items in the fridge (wine, water, cheese, etc..) which were appreciated. Our only disappointment were there were no UK TV channels on digital tv which given the other villas we have visited in Spain & Portugal was a disappointment. There was one Irish kids channel which helped with our 3 yr old and on the upside the wi-fi is excellent & speedy (coverage is a bit patchy in rear bedrooms) but very reliable and we had 3-4 of us using at most times with zero issues in 2 weeks and the DVD collection was very extensive. Best wifi I have had on holiday in fact!

The swimming pool is lovely and is a fibreglass base which is very nice to use and good for kids. Kids also enjoyed the outdoor toys which were available. The Local Mgmt team are excellent and helpful when you first arrive and if we had any issues Trevor was very very helpful and quick to respond or fix any issues. We enjoyed a great nights sleep as we found the beds very comfortable and high quality.

The location is on the edge of Corralejo (so car is necessary) on a partially finished housing estate but the site is clean and quiet (even when we were there in August) . There is unfinished building work on wider site but NOT near villa, but as with many parts of Spain building has ceased so noise is not an issue. If you do have a car, parking in Corralejo is challenging at busy times but there are car parks (at port) or you have to parallel park on side streets.

We spent two weeks at the villa and it is well maintained (there are a couple of cosmetic updates needed) but nothing that would impact your holiday. The villa is equipped to the standard expected and good if you have young children. The Ad on Holiday Lettings states A/C available but this villa doe NOT have A/C and whilst I think this is NOT required in Fuerteventura but I think this should be clear. There is no fitted A/C in Villa!!

On the whole a very pleasant holiday and very good Owners and Mgmt Team made our holiday a great one, and only for the 2 minor issues mentioned we have knocked off 1 mark. So if you don't need UK TV channels or A/C then this is a GREAT VILLA in Corralejo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, Beds, Kids Toys, Mgmt Company
Liked least: No Digital TV, No A/C
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Hi Dean, many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at the villa and found it to be clean, tidy and comfortable. Especially good to hear the kids enjoyed the pool and garden area. Glad you also appreciated the complimentary food basket of wine, cheese, water, bread etc. Just to let you know that we have rectified the minor issues in your review. We have upgraded the TV system and now have BBC,ITV,CHANNEL4,SKY MOVIES,SKY SPORTS,RTE,TV3, DISNEY channels to name a few. We have also just repainted the interior of the Villa which is done at least once a year. With regard to A/C, yes you are correct, it is not required even in July & August as all the bedrooms have fans which are more than adequate. Maybe it was not clear enough in our advert but while A/C is not fitted in the majority of villas in Fuerteventura, with advance notice portable A/C units can be sourced locally for an additional charge.
We do look forward to having you back at Villa Suzy again soon.
Many thanks
Nigel & Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
“beautiful villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very accessible to the airport, beautiful villa with all modern conveniences, in immaculate condition. The pool area and roof terrace are ideal for relaxation and sun bathing. Amazing views to the sea, especially from the large roof terrace.

Supermarket, beaches & Corralejo town centre only minutes away by car, which we would recommend to make the most of this beautiful Island. Taxi's very reasonable at only €4 from town centre! Located overlooking the national park with plenty of pathways which was ideal for my daily run.

We will definitely return to stay at Villa Suzy when next in Fuerteventura!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like home away from home but with plenty of sunshine and a fab pool!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Hi Paul,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay in Villa Suzy and Corralejo. Great to hear you kept the fitness levels up with the daily run around Parque Natural. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
Many thanks
regards
Nigel & Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellymur...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Holiday 2014”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Place was ok but there is nothing to do u need a car to get any where, management team are really helpful, weather was great, pool was nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Hi Shelly & Anthony, thank you for your review. We were delighted you liked the villa, pool & management team. However, we were a little disappointed you found that there was 'nothing to do'. The villa, as advertised, is located in the beautiful nature reserve of Parque Natural on the outskirts of Corralejo with the oldtown literally a few minutes drive away and it is located in a lovely quite residential complex. Corralejo is one of the adventure and water sports centres of the Canary Islands packed with many activities and has more than enough to keep a family busy for the duration of their holiday.
Many thanks
regards
Nigel & Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethanL61...
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great accomadation - home from home feel about it.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Villa is situated in a residential area and was very quiet which suited us. We had hired a car so everything was 2 minutes drive away (supermarket and the main town). Villa had a lovely home from home feel - kitchen was well equipped and the outdoor bbq was used a lot. Living area had plenty of room to lounge around, great selection of dvd's and sound system for music. Bedrooms are a good size and beds were comfy. The owners are excellent communicators. No problems with deposit being returned.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Hi Bethan,
Thank you for your lovely guest review. Delighted to hear you found the Villa roomy, comfy & well equipped. Great also to hear you put the BBQ to good use. We look forward to having you back at VILLA SUZY again soon.
Many Thanks
Nigel & Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linas D
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect holiday with the family”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at villa Suzy.It is a large well equiped villa.We found everything what we needed.One thing one to say to Nigel that on advert is incorrect marked place of the house.It is little bit further than shown on the map.But we have no any difficulty's because we rent a car for all holidays.Anyway the taxi cost only 4 eur to center.Supermarket 5mins away.
We spent really good time and I hope we will comeback soon.Thank you Nigel.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Hi Linas,
Thank you very much for your lovely guest review. We're happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at the villa. All our guests enjoy its wonderfully quite & peaceful location whilst only a 20 minute walk or less than a 5 minute drive/taxi to the town centre. We hope to see you back at VILLA SUZY again soon.
regards
Nigel & Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic property. Friendly 'Above and beyond' service”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We spent a perfect Christmas at Villa Suzy with our two children, age 5 and 7 months, and our friend. Villa Suzy was perfect for us, having everything we needed for the children including microwave steriliser for the babies bottles and the same highchair we have at home. Our 5 year old loved the outdoor toys and the pool and learnt to swim on his own for the first time. Each day the guys would go off surfing for a few hours and I would stay at the villa with the children which was absolutely fine, it was like a home from home. The area the villa is in is well placed for getting to the surf spots, Corralejo town and airport, hire car recommended. The villa was spotless throughout and tastefully decorated, really comfortable and spacious with everything you need. We got settled in straight away and loved it. The views were lovely from the bedrooms and the garden was a suntrap, sheltered from the wind. There was a decent supermarket nearby which had everything you need. We made good use of the barbeque, especially on Christmas day :) Trevor from the management company was really friendly and helpful. On returning home I realised I had left ALL of my make-up at the villa along with our little boys headphones. I got in touch with Trevor and the owners who were absolutely fantastic and arranged to have it sent over to me in the post. I was so grateful as it would have cost me a small fortune to replace the contents of my make up bag!! The communication has been fantastic and our deposit was promptly returned. We would definitely visit again without hesitation. Thank you so much for such a fantastic service and a brilliant holiday :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Hi Jane,
Thank you very much for your fantastic guest review. We're delighted you and your family enjoyed the villa so much, the location and of course the lovely garden & pool. Great to hear you got your makeup bag and contents safely posted back to you in one piece. We look forward to welcoming you back to VILLA SUZY again soon.
Many thanks
Nigel & Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing