We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sand, sand and more sand!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Loved this hotel. Its location right on the beach is second to none, the sand dunes surrounding it are stunning (sand is everywhere you look :) and we had endless fun playing in the waves. Paying for sunbeds isn't ideal but we just spent most of the days on sun loungers in on the sandy bits in the hotel grounds looking out at the dunes and would then walk down to the sea or head down to the beach in the eve when the sun was a bit cooler and we didn't need a parasol.

The food was great, the salad bar was the best I've ever seen, so many different things to choose from and all really fresh. Breakfast was the works and a couple of days we had fresh smoothies on arrival! We preferred the restaurant's atmosphere in the older part of the hotel but they both served the same things. The 2 "a la cartes' are in fact buffets too but they provide a nice change.

If you go to the main bar by the evening entertainment they make you fresh mojitos which were yummy, we would get our drinks from here and then sit in the other bar as weren't really fans of the entertainment. Card room was a nice touch.

We were in the annex part and as others say it was pretty tired looking but the whole place was very clean, we had 2 massive patios and the place was very spacious. In reality all we did was sleep in it so we weren't bothered. The fact you don't get beach towels if you're in the annex seems a bit mean but we packed our own so were ok.

Overall a great all inclusive hotel with a location that really makes it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank travella001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,735)
There are newer reviews for ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,983 - 1,989 of 3,738 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights at the beging of Feb. When we arrived we were not happy with the room we were given so was moved straight away. We were staying in he annex part of the hotel. Which I do agree with people was a bit tired in certain places but this sort of thing would never bother us. The food Was really nice always a good selection of meat fish pasta the food was always well presented and tasty. Snacks during the day were also of a high standard the cake and ice creams were really nice. Cocktails were just as good but hated the plastic glasses during the day. The setting and location of the hotel is amazing and you really couldn't of asked for better. Ask mentioned before the town is five mins away in a taxi and is roughly 7 euros. He towns harbour has a fantastic selection of places to eat and drink and some really lovely bars. On our second day returning to our room we had a slip from the manager asking us to go to the reception. We did and was given 2 sets of keys to look at two different rooms to see if we would like to move. We looked at both and chose to move to a room overlooking the sand dunes with a Mezanie bedroom level which was fantastic. That afternoon returning to our room we were plea staley surprised to find a compliment slip and a bottle of bubbly. Which I thought was very thoughtful and much appreciated. Rooms were cleaned every day and the hotel itself was very clean.All in all we had a wonderful holiday and would recommend and go definitely go back.

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking Sand dunes room number 3124
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank fay2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

what a lovely time we had on this holiday!! my partner and i booked this holiday, and my cousin and her partner decided to joins us. i cannot fault this holiday at all. the food was amazing!!! which suprised us all. the location, on the beach was lovely, a taxi ride away ( about 5 euros ) and we were in corralejo town. the night life there was small, but good. the hotel its self has its own nghtclub on site which is handy as being all inclusive, all drinks were free!!
the beach was absolutly beautiful, we met a couple on the plane who were staying at another hotel, but when we saw them on the flight home then told us they had travelled down to our beach as it was so lovely!
the apartments were great, and cleaned daily! the only thing i would have liked would of been a kettle in the room.
the waterpark is a short taxi/bus journey away. 25euros to spend the day there. not the best waterpark ive been to, but for the price, it wasnt too bad, and i'd go again.
i would defo recommend this holiday, and i cant wait to go back.! :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kellie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Fantastic spot, Loved every second! Would Highly Recommend, The sand dunes are Beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CheshireJanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Pros: Friendly front desk staff, Friendly bartenders, Nice pool area and bars. Location, only a 7 euro cab ride to the city.

Cons: Food was very repetitive and not great quality, dining room staff was rude, show Canarian show dining room was the same food as main dining. Rooms need to be updates. Walls were very thin. The disco was not open at all.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ckrahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

It is difficult to recommend either the hotel or the annex. The hotel is clean but tired and lacks any comfortable area in which to relax and enjoy a drink in the evening.
The annex is a very large development of equally tired flats joined by long draughty connecting corridors and an exposed walk to the dining room. It is set out in its own grounds across the driveway from the main hotel.
The snack bars in both the hotel and annex resemble university halls of residence, plastic chairs and tables in dark rooms matching the overall dark and dingy theme.
Don't be too put off by the annex, it has the better pool area for children and is less claustrophobic. Just be aware, a holiday in the annex is not a hotel holiday; think self catering flats mitigated by a walk to the dining room.

The food in the annex dining room is the same as the main hotel. Perfectly adequate choice and of a high standard with very helpful and friendly staff. The wine and beer is self service from draught pumps. Remember to bring plenty of antacids and paracetamol for the side effects.

This is a good base to tour from but not to stay all day. The beaches around the hotel are beautiful but the prevailing on shore wind means that the sea will inevitably be rough. Hire a car and go to the west side for shelter and beaches.

We went for the wind and surf and were not disappointed, had we wanted a nice hotel holiday..........

Room Tip: If you want a good room, try the Hotel Tres Islas next door.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Went to this hotel for one week jan28th 2012. We stayed in what everyone calls the annex but i think they should just be called the apartments.We could not fault the room they were bigger than the hotel rooms.The Restuarant was better than the hotel one not as busy the pool was the only heated one .The hotel staff were lovely could not do enough for you very clean as soon as you finished a drink or meal it was cleared away no messy tables.The down side was the nightly entertainment they could do with bringing in better acts.
The food was the same every day but plenty of it but nothing to rave about but what you pay for the holiday you cant moan because it is very good value for money we only paid £416each so we did eat out twice which made a nice change to go into town in the evening.I would recommend this hotel if you just want to chill out & for a cheap get away give it a try the beach is amazing(if the wind calms down)

Room Tip: ask for sea view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank blondie047Hertford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.5 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
2.7 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
3.8 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
4.0 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
946 reviews
86.9 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort

Address: Avda Grandes Playa, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $183 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from Corralejo. 7-storey main building and 2-storey and 3-storey annexes, surrounded by a 35,000 m2 garden, Situated on Grandes Playas sand dune beach, 5 km from various shops, 35 km from the airport, 200 m from a bus stop, Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and RIU Hotels and Resorts so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Corralejo
Riu Oliva Beach
Riu Clubhotel Oliva Beach Hotel
ClubHotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing