We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
283
469
244
103
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
469
244
103
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardpool areathe main streetjunior suitepolice stationair concentral locationsmall balconybed and breakfastseparate bedroomself cateringcleaned every daybars and restaurantswalk in showersea viewreception staffplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights in a superior double room B&B. The room was a good size for the both of us with a bed, sofa, tv, mini kitchen, good size fridge, wardrobe and bed side tables with drawers for storage. However I would have liked more hangers in the wardrobe as I didn’t feel I had enough. WiFi was good in the room, which got it for 2 devices for free throughout the hotel, however it seem to be slower in the evenings - maybe because everyone else in hotel was using it too. You do have the pay for the safe which is €2 per day which is definitely worth it to keep everything safe. Only negative about the room is that there was no window in the bathroom so the room would smell a little damp for an hour or so after we had both had our showers. There is a gym which we visited once which was quiet and a great size!

The breakfast was lovely with a range to choose from. Staff polite within the eating area and helpful when needed to be. One day we got up early and we’re at breakfast at 7:45am (opens at 7:30am) and we literally had the restaurant to ourselves, so the earlier you go the quieter it is. However on those days we did get up later and were at breakfast between 9:30-10am we don’t struggle to get a table especially as there was only 2 of us as bigger families did have to wait 5 mins or so for a table.

The pool area was lovely with enough sunbeds for those who wanted one. There are tables and shade umbrellas for some of the sunbeds too which are perfect when we needed some shade. We only went in the pool once as it was cold, but it’s not heated so we expected this.

The pool bar was nice and opened at 12:00. It served snacks, toastie, pizza and sandwiches. I only ate at the snack bar once and ordered a ham and cheese toastie which came with a pile of chips for only €3.50 which I felt was a good price. The ice creams at the snack bar are around €2 each, we had 2 of these one day and then went to the local supermarket later on and bought some ice creams which we stored in our freezer in the room and enjoyed by the pool.

We got a transfer from the airport to the hotel with Jet2holidays, which was around 45mins. From reading the reviews I expected to be dropped off a few mins away from the hotel, but infant we were dropped right outside which was great!

The location of the hotel is great and located right on the Main Street, which was great for us as everything was within walking distance! There is a pizzeria right next to the hotel which we visited the first night with it being close to the hotel and we were starving! You can also walk to the beach within 3mins from the hotel as well as he harbour which is great!

Overall, this hotel is clean and definitely deserves its 4*! The staff were lovely and welcoming and helpful especially Nick (i think that was his name he was bald and spoke English, Spanish and German). We never managed to meet our Jet2 representative as we were busy when they were within our hotel but we didn’t feel we needed to see them anyway as we had al the help we needed from the hotel staff :)

All in all I would reccomened this hotel to all ages as it’s a fab location, clean,friendly staff and a quiet and calm environment.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at Hotel THe Corralejo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Ref.: Lauren S
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review and evaluation in TripAdvisor.
You cannot imagine how we feel when we realize that we could give to our guest a nice and satisfactory stay here with us, that is our main target and the better reward we can have.
Your review is also a big help for us, not only for the great motivation that generate your good comments to all the team but also it help us to improve in many aspect. I have taken note about the hangers , and also we may increase the fan of extraction in bathrooms. Thank you.
Finally just thank you again for mentioning the staff, is very important for me and they are he one that make we could reach our target that is your full satisfaction.
I also hope you like this nice Island and you will come here soon again.
It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back.
Thank you for the review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Booked through Tui, never again but that’s a different story. The hotel stayed for 2 weeks BB The hotel is in a great location with the harbour a five minute walk and accessible to all bars and restaurants. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was really good with something for everyone. we ate lunch at the hotel a few times and found it to be reasonably priced.WiFi in room was good and facilities at the hotel also. I went to the gym nearly everyday and found enough equipment to carry out a decent workout. We had a burst pipe one night and must admit the maintenance team sorted it in quick time to allow us to sleep and then fixed it within over an hour the next day, reception gave us another room to shower in the morning. Our room was adequate was facing the road especially over the weekend you had quite a bit of noise outside during the night.
The only thing to be aware of is the drop off is is a couple of minutes walk away from the hotel, so if you have trouble walking you may struggle with baggage.
Overall a pleasant friendly hotel to stay at very clean and tidy.
Thank you to all the staff who do work hard to keep it like that.
Would I stay again? Yes most definitely.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ady893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at Hotel THe Corralejo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Ref.: Ady893
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your review and evaluation in TripAdvisor, you can be sure is very important for us and we feel very happy to know that we could cover your expectation and give you a nice and satisfactory stay here with us. Thank you very much for mentioning the staff, your mention and your review is a big motivation for us and help to keep working for you every day a improve as much as possible. Sorry for the inconvenient with the room and that you had to move, we really apologies.
I hope you like this nice Island and you will come here soon again, it will be a pleasure to welcome you.
Thank you for the review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Just returned from a weeks stay here, holiday booked with Jet2 which didn’t get of to a good start due to a drunkard on mini bus transfer who went awol after getting on the bus initially, then decided he wanted to use the bathroom and then wandering about the car park for 20 mins with his 2 children. Then, when we finally arrived the coach driver dropped us off up the street with the driver pointed us in the right direction, luckily a gentleman on the bus who was arguing with the driver about the drop off place claiming he could get to the Hotel reception directed us to the hotel. After getting on to the holiday rep, she confirmed the driver was in the wrong and would raise the issue, she stated that they use mini buses within the contract so they can negotiate the one-way system to drop off at the reception area.

The Hotel location wise is great for everything, turn right out the entrance and you are on the promenade with lots of bars, restaurants and a good beach. Turn left out the hotel entrance and you are on the main strip with lots more bars, restaurants and shops. There is a nice little square just off the beach promenade where entertainment is on every night so you can stop for a drink and take in the atmosphere. The bars are so quaint and rustic reminded me of Jamaica in the 60’s with pallets made up for seats and wooden boxes for tables.

The hotel itself has a nice feel, always sun beds available at the pool so no need to rush down and reserve one. We were half board basis breakfast was ok, with plenty of choice with a chef on hand to cook omelettes and eggs etc. I was very disappointed with the evening meal, very repetitive and very limited so if you decide on HB hope you like pork it was on every night. My biggest disappointment was however every thing was cold at times not even tepid.

We had a pool view room which had a separate living room and bedroom, the bathroom had a large walk-in shower which could have done with a bit love and tender care, the kitchen is hidden behind units in the living room and had a small hob, large fridge and a microwave but very few utensil’s for a self catering holiday if that’s your preference.

Staff at the hotel were very friendly and we found the whole week very relaxing and enjoyable. Overall we enjoyed our time in Corralejo and would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at Hotel THe Corralejo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Ref.: Christopher W
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your review and evaluation in TripAdvisor, all your comment are very important for us and help us to improve our service and try to reach pour main target that is to be able to cover your expectation and a little bit more if is possible.
We are sorry for the inconvenient with the transfer, we also have mention that situation to the Tour Operators that work with us, but it look like is a decision of the drivers itself… but is good you do that comment.
We will keep working in the diner service and I promise we will look close up about the temperature and variety, we have just now new buffet furniture and we hope that we will improve on the temperature.
I have to thank you for mentioning the staff, is very important for me and the best motivation for all of us to keep working for you every day.
I hope you like this nice Island and you will come here soon again.
Thank you for the review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Corralejo beach hotel. The hotel is a hidden gem, the rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. Its ideally located for shops/bars and beach. The breakfast was well organised and there was everything you could wish for, we never had a problem with getting seated for breakfast as some reviewers have said and the hotel was full. The quality of the food was also first class, always fresh and hot.
My only wish was to have a room with a sea view as we went out for my birthday, but we had a patio onto the pool area which was lovely but had people passing late at night, but can't honestly say that was a big issue.The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Reception staff were really helpful especially on our last day helping with a curtesy room. I would not hesitate in going back to this hotel again, if you can try and request a room with a sea view you won't regret staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: any rooms but try for a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at Hotel THe Corralejo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Ref.: Sarah C
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your nice review and evaluation in TripAdvisor, we really feel very happy and proud to know that we could give you a satisfactory stay here even more if it was for your Birthday occasion.
Thank you for mentioning the staff is very important for me and help us very much to have a good motivation and try to make our job better every day.
I hope you like this nice Island and you will come here soon again.
It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again and we will do our best to get a nice view from your room. ( Only apartments have sea view, none of the hotel rooms ), but please do not hesitate to contact us if so.
Thank you for the review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Had a wks stay at this hotel & only fault was small balcony which no sun: very clean & fantastic location to some excellent bars & restaurants : staff were very helpfull ! Only had a lunch in hotel once & was very good ! Pool also very good & lovely staff at pool bar ! Would defo return but to a balcony with sun ,

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with balcony to catch sun : sea view probly :
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeCorralejoBeach, Gerente at Hotel THe Corralejo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Ref.: Brian W
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your nice review and evaluation in TripAdvisor, Thank you fpor mentioning the staff is very important for me and a big motivation for all of us and try to make our job better every day.
The best thing we can read is that you will be coming back, just let me know and for sure you will have a sunny (if weather permitted ) terrace.
I hope you like this nice Island and you will come here soon again.
It will be a pleasure to welcoming you .
Thank you for the review and for choosing us.
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews