We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sundowner bar”
Review of Blue Rock

Blue Rock
Ranked #13 of 41 Nightlife in Corralejo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Small but beautifully formed. Whether it's sitting on our sun drenched terrace, sipping a nice frosty pint or relaxing with a glass of cava just watching the world go by, The Blue Rock will always make you feel welcome and relaxed. Open everyday from 1pm until late. Pop in and give us a try. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Really well run and friendly bar in the old town. A “ locals” feel with good atmosphere and value. Very accommodating for our young family. Dangerously cold, drinkable draught beer! A must

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank rtw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great bar"
in 20 reviews
"watch the world"
in 15 reviews
"sun trap"
in 9 reviews
"small bar"
in 9 reviews
"strong cocktails"
in 3 reviews
"home from home"
in 5 reviews
"drinks are reasonably priced"
in 3 reviews
"favourite bar"
in 4 reviews
"feel very welcome"
in 5 reviews
"great hosts"
in 4 reviews
"great music"
in 8 reviews
"bar staff"
in 5 reviews
"friendly atmosphere"
in 3 reviews
"every night"
in 7 reviews
"jules"
in 52 reviews
"jill"
in 32 reviews
"chill"
in 24 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Been coming to Corralejo over a number of years, the Blue Rock hasn't changed. It's a great place to sit and pass the time of day or night, ice cold beer, strong cocktails, and plenty of customers to talk to, and live music some nights. It's located just before the main square and a great place to people watch, Claire and Julian own it and they can't do enough for you, go check it out.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jive3238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

It's 6 years since our last visit to Corralejo and this place hasn't changed.....thankfully. First drinks in the Blue Rock is a tradition for us now and you honestly couldn't pick a better place to start. The bar is well stocked and drinks are reasonably priced. The Blue Rock is small - maybe that's the reason that you can't fail to strike up a conversation with the people at the next table and the bar staff.....in fact the whole pub! We have always come out of there feeling like we've made friends. Jules and Claire are always excellent hosts, also Jill, and this time round we met the lovely Niamh and her partner. Seriously folks, if you visit Corralejo, visit the Blue Rock. You won't receive a warmer welcome anywhere.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AndreaJ1474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Superb bar with excellent friendly staff.Looney Toons Claire is a laugh a minute.
Good selection of drinks and superb prices.
2 things up.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Wakefieldwildcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

We came here most days when my husband and I visited with our friends and teenage daughter. The place is very quirky and welcoming and drinks are great. Wonderful place to people watch. Thank you for looking after us, we will certainly visit again next time we are in the area.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Rock also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Blue Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing