We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Bahia Real, having spent a few evenings at this hotel the previous year (see previous review).

We booked this trip with Thomas Cook Style holidays, and we were pleasantly surprised by the professionalism and courtesy we received. Having booked an 'ultimate style' holiday, we were allocated 25kgs of baggage allowance each, plus an additional 5kgs of hand luggage each. We were also able to check in on-line a few days before our flight from Glasgow on 18th April, so no waiting at check-in. Some complimentary drinks on the flight and a private taxi transfer from the airport and we arrived at the Bahia Real within an hour of landing.

A few months before our departure, I had contacted the hotel directly to request a room near the spa area of the hotel and we were allocated room 213 at check-in.

We were met at the hotel by a friendly porter and quickly and efficiently shown to our room (which was directly across from the Spa area!). The room, similarly to our previous visit was immaculately presented and luxurious, with good quality bath products, great quality linens, pillows and towels. The views from the oversized balcony were superb, and being able to fall asleep listening to the sea was just incredible. Maid service was discreet and unobtrusive and the evening turndown service really added to the sense of luxury.

We were staying on a half board basis and, similarly with our previous visit were not disappointed. Each morning and evening we were greeted by Mari, a friendly and stylish host, who welcomed us so warmly each day. The quality and variation of the food presented was of the highest quality at both breakfast and dinner......and in terms of European hotel standards, it is the best we have encountered. Each evening there was a huge selection, themed differently each evening. Japanese, Italian, Mediterranean, Tex-Mex, Seafood were all offered and were all wonderful.

We thoroughly enjoyed both pre and post dinner drinks in the bar area, and once again, as with all the staff we encountered, were friendly and efficient. We didn't feel that drinks were too expensive for the standard and quality of the service/drinks we received. For example, 2 cocktails at the bar was roughly 19 euros and a bottle of wine with dinner was roughly 22 euros. However, it has to be noted that the service really did justify the price and very reasonable when comparing with other five star hotels we have stayed in.

The spa area was a wonderful, large, adults only affair and free of charge for hotel guests.

The pool area was also wonderful, with 3 pools (1 heated, 1 unheated and 1 child's splash pool). The spa area also had a massive adults only jacuzzi which was also very relaxing. The weather was not very kind to us during our week (a little cloudy), but we enjoyed ourselves nonetheless.

Perhaps if I could make 1 observation, (a recommendation not a complaint) would be that the levels of service around the pool area could be utilised better to generate some additional income for the hotel.

There were a few days while we were sitting on our loungers that we would have liked to have had a cocktail/tea/coffee. However, staff did not approach or offer anything to eat/drink. Although the hotel does have a beach restaurant situated very near the pool area, it would still have been nice to have been approached, rather than having to get up and order at the restaurant.

In summary, a fabulous stay in fabulous surroundings, wonderful food, wonderful staff and wonderful service.

PS. I forgot to mention the hugh amounts of fresh flowers to be found everywhere around the hotel (the small is just enchanting!).

Have already decided to return next year!.

Room Tip: Our room 213 was perfect. Near the spa with wonderful views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jajd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your second holidays at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real to the fullest and that you are already looking forward to come back next year.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the bars and evening entertainment, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday.

We are happy that your room with amazing sea view was to your special liking and that you appreciated the quality and variety of our food and beverages offered in the different restaurants and bars at the hotel. Further, it’s a delight that you relished our Spa Bahía Vital and that you had a relaxing time on the adults only sundeck area with big Jacuzzi.

Once again, we thank you for your kind words and are happy to welcome you again next year for your third stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,151)
There are newer reviews for Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 2,151 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

We have visited the Bahia Real now for the 5th (!!) time and it feels more and more like coming home! The staff is always very friendly and welcoming (Thank you Laura!!). Food in all of the restaurants, buffet as well as the à la carte restaurants, is of very high standard and never disappoints us. We also enjoyed a very pleasant evening organized by the Pr-team celebrating the 'Feria de abril'. Thank you Hanne and Mari!!
Also the staff in de bar is very pleasant and professional. After just 1 or 2 days they seem to know your favourite drink!
We had some problems with our flight back home and again we were helped very efficient by the reception-team. This was highly appreciated!
We are already looking forward to visiting this lovely hotel again!

Room Tip: We strongly recommend a seaview-room! The view is stunning and the sound of the waves is priceless!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your kind words on Tripadvisor regarding our hotel.

It’s a delight to welcome you and your family for the 5th time at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and we are happy to know that you had a perfect holiday.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the bars and evening entertainment, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday.

We thank you also for the praise given to our staff, especially the reception team and pr team. Of course, I will be pleased to pass on your comments to Laura, Hanne, Mari and the rest of the team. I am sure that they will be delighted to be included in your feedback. Furthermore, we are excited to read that you fully enjoyed our special gala dinner and relished our quality food service in the different restaurants.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you personally at your 6th holiday at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Food fab, hotel beautiful. However, EVERYONE seems to "reserve" a pool chair by 8:30 am and if you are not in the game, you don't sit. We counted 8 children in the pool, 52 total people at the ENTIRE pool area and about 200 empty (albeit "reserved" empty pool chairs, with towels and/or magazines thrown on top. So there were people sitting on the cement, some elderly. The pool staff could care less. Pretty tacky and sad to see people having to sit on the cement while so many available chairs are available. Seems like there should be a better policy, but this hotel obviously doesn't care.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 133carrie133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are delighted to heart that you enjoyed your stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real. In reference to the reserving of sun beds; We have signs around the pool area advising guests that the reservation of sun beds is not permitted. Unfortunately this practice seems to be quite common in hotels around the world. The hotel staffs do their upmost to try to control this, however often people leave personal belongings on the sun beds and obviously the hotel staff can not remove these. Apart from the large solarium around the swimming pools we also have sun beds on the beach, in front of the hotel and a private adult’s only solarium with giant Jacuzzi next to our gymnasium. We continue to strive to find alternatives.

On behalf of our team, it has been a pleasure to serve you and hope to be your next holiday pick when your travels bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The main question about the Bahia Real is “Is this a 5 Star Hotel?” If you read through the many reviews you will see that some people do not describe this Hotel as 5 Stars, but here is the nub of the argument.

Compared to a capital 5 star hotel in London, Paris, New York for instance, the Hotel’s build and feel perhaps do not match. However! The guests here are not paying upwards of £400 a night room only. The other fact to remember is, compared to a 4 Star typical Spanish Hotel this Hotel is probably 6 Stars+!!

At all times of the day there is plentiful helpful staff if you need them. There is also an army of polite smiling cleaners (a first for me) who keep the Hotel clean and tidy 24 hours a day.

The Buffet Restaurant has some of the best quality food on offer I have seen in a European Hotel offering a buffet service. There is also 4 other good restaurants offering quality food including Japanese.

The rooms are spacious and well equipped. We requested Wi-Fi and Tea/Coffee making facilities and this was supplied immediately.

Worth a note is the Spa and Gymnasium which are equipped to a very high standard. If they are acceptable to premiership footballers then they should be OK for us mortals!

So is the Bahia Real a 5 Star Hotel? If you are looking for a luxury break in Fuerteventura then the answer is definitely yes.

Room Tip: Standard pool facing rooms are protected from the wind
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StaffordshireTrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your positive comments and feedback. As an experienced seasoned traveller, your comments for us carry even more weight. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a lovely stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that you especially enjoyed the gastronomy offered in the different restaurants and bars. Furthermore, we are happy that you relished the Spa Bahía Vital, the gym and the room service. Moreover, we thank you for the praise given to our friendly staff and for recommending our hotel widely.

We would be pleased to welcome you back on Fuerteventura and at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel has the 'wow' factor. Beautiful lobby and pool areas, and lovely large rooms. Exactly what you would expect from a good international 5* hotel. Breakfast was very good, and served in peaceful surroundings. My only gripe was lack of wifi in the rooms (wired Internet only). There is free wifi in the lobby, however.
It's a fair old walk to the town and harbour areas (25-30mins), but taxis are cheap and readily available. They would add up over a week or two, though, so would stay here only if you'll enjoy the walk.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolsjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review published in Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had beautiful holidays here in Fuerteventura and especially appreciated the quality of the breakfast and the installations at the hotel. Further, we would like to let you know that regarding the internet wifi, our hotel is making improvements and until the end of the year the public areas as well as the accomodations will be wifi zones.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel and to satisfy all your expectations.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Going yet again. Rooms are lovely including robes and soft slippers. Sea view great enjoying watersport enthusiasts and great view of other islands. You will not be disappointed by the room.
Spa is extensive and you are left to enjoy the experience as a guest: not a small spa I mean expansive!
Food buffet and of great quality. You can also enjoy the specialist restaurants. I loved the Japanese with great decor and internal stream. Just as it should be food cooked infront of you in lovely atmosphere.
Also of note is the restaurant that specialises in fine dining. Small however even with a teenager the food- steak of high quality wins through.
Thoughts- the island is windy however the pools are both secluded to accommodate this. Around the pool you have tempting snacks delivered to sample and some rather jolly cocktails.
I feel lunch in the hotel is well priced and pleasant.
In my opinion the only downside is the resort itself. I saw no reason to leave the hotel after my first visit out although there are a few good shops.
I loved this hotel stayed for 2 weeks and family have been visiting anually for 1 week. Looking forward to my return visit.
Please be aware there are many extra charges re restaurant choice however the Spa is included and i cannot recommend it enough. Just the best - trust me

Room Tip: My room backed on to the Spa and I loved the location. Sea view and open access to reception. My par...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julo063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel for your frequent holidays here in Fuerteventura.

We are happy to hear that you and your family had a lovely 2 week stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that the Spa Bahía Vital was to your special liking.

Further, we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel widely. It’s a pleasure to read that your accommodation lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the marvellous sea view from it.

As the gastronomy is very important to us, we are excited to know that you loved the quality and variety in the Buffet restaurant “La Alacena” and that we had the opportunity to spoil you in our theme restaurants with the Japanese Cuisine and the Gourmet Cuisine.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Considered to be the 'best hotel on the island' and certainly 'up there' with other stunning places we have stayed! The service of the staff is efficient, friendly and always with a smile, breakfast (buffet) an abundance of choices to suit all tastes and dietary requirements. Dinner a little pricey in buffet restaurant but, again plenty of choice so worth skipping lunch for! Other restaurants on site, great food at reasonable prices. Tea/coffee facilities can be asked to be sent to room, though you pay for refills once complimentary tray used up... Wi fi router can be sent to your room for a nominal weekly charge, free in reception and very fast! Bathrobes and toiletaries in room, a lovely touch, and slippers too! You are certainly made to feel most spoiled here and as this hotel and spa is a bit more expensive than some hotels, not for the more 'lively' families, hence very relaxing! Beaches at rear of hotel safe and clean though used by 'naturists' at the sand dune national park area (5 min walk away) so be prepared! Harbour and town 35 min walk, all safe and taxis very cheap. Highly recommend 'FAZZS' Indian restaurant (far end of harbour area), glorious food and very friendly. Would also recommend hiring a car, basic model enough for family and island can be toured in 2 days, only 2 main roads, there and back! Would we come again, yes, for a dash to the sun in a quiet part of the island with sun pretty much guaranteed in a classy hotel with outstanding service and excellent facilities, definitely!

Room Tip: Pay for a sea-view room. Fantastic views across ocean with crashing waves to help you slumber.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheUKChapmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real to the fullest and that you consider our hotel to be the best of the island.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the bars and evening entertainment, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday. Furthermore, we are glad that we had the possibility to provide you with our best service.

As our gastronomy is very important to us, we appreciate your appraisal towards the quality and variety offered in our Buffet Restaurant “La Alacena”.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We would be glad to welcome you again on a future holiday.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.6 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.2 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,902 reviews
1.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 km away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,367 reviews
2.8 km away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $252 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing