We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality, classy hotel - be careful of junior suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quality, classy hotel - be careful of junior suites”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A beautiful, classy, quality hotel in a great location. You can either walk along the beaches into the town/ harbour or go the other way to the stunning sandy beaches. All areas of the hotel are beautiful, relaxing and well maintained. The staff were always efficient and friendly.
The food in the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner was fantastic and we did not feel the need to try any of the other restaurants. I particularly liked that there was a different food theme every nght: mediterranean, italian, texmex, sushi etc

One downside - but a big one. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was a beautiful, comfortable room on the ground floor, with a balcony facing on to the beach. The balcony had a stunning view and got the sun until lunchtime. With hindsight I would not book the Junior Suite again. When booking, we specifically asked for a quiet room, but that is not what you are going to get in a Junior suite. They are located on a corridor which faces either the pools, paddling pool, snack bar, or childrens playground. Because of the extra space in these rooms, they are ideal for cots and spare beds, so most of these rooms were occupied by families with toddlers and we actually found it quite noisy every night and morning. Our primary holiday requirement was "peace and quiet", but we had to wear ear plugs to sleep or siesta. I just wish companies and hotels would be transparent with these things when you book.

Room Tip: Dont book a Junior Suite if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank MartyFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for your review published on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that we were able to provide you with our best service.

Furthermore, it is a delight that you enjoyed our gastronomy and in particular liked the different theme nights at the buffet restaurant “La Alacena”. We thank you also for the praise given to our staff. This is our best motivation. We are delighted to read that the Junior Suite with the stunning ocean view lived up to your expectations.



On your next reservation just ask for a quiet room, our reception staff will be happy to recommend you a quiet and peaceful room, for example a Junior Suite with ocean view situated near the Spa area, to fully enjoy your holidays in our hotel. Otherwise, there are also Atlantic Suites situated available at the third floor.

Again, we wish to for your feedback and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again on Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,452
    420
    114
    31
    19
See reviews for
493
1,200
71
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed over Easter taking several rooms for our family group of 7 (ages 3 to over 70). We had a lovely holiday. The pool area is well designed, sheltered from breezes with a good sized heated pool. The rooms were well designed and furnished (with the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever encountered). The breakfast buffet was great. Do NOT eat in the buffet in the evening unless you have a great love of buffet food, the price was quite bizarre. We ate in some very nice restaurants in Corralejo. We ate once in the japanese restaurant which was pleasant. The bad points of this hotel - the location is next to a very large unfinished shopping centre which is a derelict building site. The local beach is not great for swimming or playing on but there is a shuttle bus to an amazing beach. When you leave, triple check your bill! My husband found 100s of euros discrepancies of other charges attributed to our bill. Overall though, good service, and a nice holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mrspalatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 19 December 2016
Dear Mrs. Palatine,

thank you very much for visiting us during the Easter period and for writing a short review with your impressions on your stay.
We are happy to hear that you had a lovely time during your family holidays and that you particulary enjoyed the sheltered pool area and the buffet breakfast.
As for the matresses we have only the best quality matresses in our rooms, and currently we are changing them for new ones.
For your convenience we recommend to contact our house keeping department if you need more pillows, duvets or a special cover to soften your matress, we take care about individual neccesisties of our guest and try our best to adapt and sure a comfortable rest to everyone.
As for the evening buffet we offer a vast choice of high quality dishes, which fully justify the price, also consider upgrading to half board royale, this entitles you to have a three course dinner in any of our restaurants a la carte.
Many of our guest stay on half board and eat in the buffet every single night and we have had very positive feedback on the excellenct choice of dishes.
We enjoy a prime position directly on the beach and right in the middle of the town centre and the Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo.
Many reviews reflect a 100% satisfaction on the location due to the quiet and peaceful surroundings but then if your preference is to be right in the middle of the action it might not be suitable for you.
At the time we do not offer a free shuttle service to the beach, as the beach is right in front of the hotel, bathing is possible on all beaches of the island always depending on weather conditions as the tides are strong.
We beg your pardon if there were discrepancies on the bill, someone might have given your room number by mistake or there might have been a misunderstanding at some point.
Fortunately we have the good habit of printing out the bill before charging anything so that you can double check and mistakes can be easily corrected.

We look forward to see you again on your future travels to the island and use the opportunity to send you our most heartfelt Christmas wishes.

Warmest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOheem
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever been. Spotlessly clean, fantastic rooms, great spa area and excellent food. I recommend the rooms with sea view, you have a great view from the balcony to the sea and Lanzarote. But due to the orientation, you will only have sun on the balcony in the morning. But the view componsates this. The garden area and pool area are very well maintained, lots of flowers everywhere in the hotel. Remarcable is the friendlyness of the presonnel,no matter who you meet or cross, always smiling, always eager to help. The spa area is nice also from there yopu have a fantastic view to the sea. The personnel is knowledgeable and again very friendly. We had half-board and did not even think to go to another restaurant. Every evening another thematic buffet and a brilliant breakfats buffet. I just want to note that the hotel was not fully booked, so I do not know how e.g. the sunbed availability at the pool is in full season.
But for our stay I can only congratulate the management and especially the whole crew of this hotel for the feeling of hospitality and taken care off that they gave us.

Room Tip: Take a sea view room, no sun in the afternoon butt brilliant view and nice balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HengDoheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real to the fullest and that you particularly liked the quality and variety of our gastronomy. Further, we are happy that the amazing sea views from your room as well as the pool and garden areas were to your special liking.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the bars and the Spa Bahia Vital, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we would be glad to welcome you again on a future holiday.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel was lovely,smart and clean.The majority of the staff were unfriendly and seemed to believe that they were more important than the guests.We were accosted for taking a bottle of water out of the restaurant and also on another occasion for taking 3 small cakes out of the restaurant.
The photo shows a sandy beach outside the front of the hotel.this must have been taken on the highest tide of the year as the beach was all rocks and not suitable for children or anyone else.I would advise to go anywhere but this hotel.....i real dissapointment!!

Room Tip: Go to a differant hotel.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that the cleanliness of the hotel was to your total satisfaction.

Indeed our public relations team explained you that food and drinks can not be taken out of the restaurant. In any hotels restaurant of the world, regardless of the stars it has, clients are not allowed to take food and drinks out of the restaurant to consume them to another time. We are sorry that you do not understand this international tourism rule.

Regarding the beach, we would like to let you know that our hotel has 2 little sandy beaches which are safe and suitable also for children. Furthermore, we offer to our guests a free daily shuttle service, which brings you to the marvellous Natural park of the Sand dunes of Corralejo with crystal clear waters and km of white sandy beaches.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Bahia Real, having spent a few evenings at this hotel the previous year (see previous review).

We booked this trip with Thomas Cook Style holidays, and we were pleasantly surprised by the professionalism and courtesy we received. Having booked an 'ultimate style' holiday, we were allocated 25kgs of baggage allowance each, plus an additional 5kgs of hand luggage each. We were also able to check in on-line a few days before our flight from Glasgow on 18th April, so no waiting at check-in. Some complimentary drinks on the flight and a private taxi transfer from the airport and we arrived at the Bahia Real within an hour of landing.

A few months before our departure, I had contacted the hotel directly to request a room near the spa area of the hotel and we were allocated room 213 at check-in.

We were met at the hotel by a friendly porter and quickly and efficiently shown to our room (which was directly across from the Spa area!). The room, similarly to our previous visit was immaculately presented and luxurious, with good quality bath products, great quality linens, pillows and towels. The views from the oversized balcony were superb, and being able to fall asleep listening to the sea was just incredible. Maid service was discreet and unobtrusive and the evening turndown service really added to the sense of luxury.

We were staying on a half board basis and, similarly with our previous visit were not disappointed. Each morning and evening we were greeted by Mari, a friendly and stylish host, who welcomed us so warmly each day. The quality and variation of the food presented was of the highest quality at both breakfast and dinner......and in terms of European hotel standards, it is the best we have encountered. Each evening there was a huge selection, themed differently each evening. Japanese, Italian, Mediterranean, Tex-Mex, Seafood were all offered and were all wonderful.

We thoroughly enjoyed both pre and post dinner drinks in the bar area, and once again, as with all the staff we encountered, were friendly and efficient. We didn't feel that drinks were too expensive for the standard and quality of the service/drinks we received. For example, 2 cocktails at the bar was roughly 19 euros and a bottle of wine with dinner was roughly 22 euros. However, it has to be noted that the service really did justify the price and very reasonable when comparing with other five star hotels we have stayed in.

The spa area was a wonderful, large, adults only affair and free of charge for hotel guests.

The pool area was also wonderful, with 3 pools (1 heated, 1 unheated and 1 child's splash pool). The spa area also had a massive adults only jacuzzi which was also very relaxing. The weather was not very kind to us during our week (a little cloudy), but we enjoyed ourselves nonetheless.

Perhaps if I could make 1 observation, (a recommendation not a complaint) would be that the levels of service around the pool area could be utilised better to generate some additional income for the hotel.

There were a few days while we were sitting on our loungers that we would have liked to have had a cocktail/tea/coffee. However, staff did not approach or offer anything to eat/drink. Although the hotel does have a beach restaurant situated very near the pool area, it would still have been nice to have been approached, rather than having to get up and order at the restaurant.

In summary, a fabulous stay in fabulous surroundings, wonderful food, wonderful staff and wonderful service.

PS. I forgot to mention the hugh amounts of fresh flowers to be found everywhere around the hotel (the small is just enchanting!).

Have already decided to return next year!.

Room Tip: Our room 213 was perfect. Near the spa with wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jajd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your second holidays at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real to the fullest and that you are already looking forward to come back next year.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the bars and evening entertainment, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday.

We are happy that your room with amazing sea view was to your special liking and that you appreciated the quality and variety of our food and beverages offered in the different restaurants and bars at the hotel. Further, it’s a delight that you relished our Spa Bahía Vital and that you had a relaxing time on the adults only sundeck area with big Jacuzzi.

Once again, we thank you for your kind words and are happy to welcome you again next year for your third stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huijbergen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We have visited the Bahia Real now for the 5th (!!) time and it feels more and more like coming home! The staff is always very friendly and welcoming (Thank you Laura!!). Food in all of the restaurants, buffet as well as the à la carte restaurants, is of very high standard and never disappoints us. We also enjoyed a very pleasant evening organized by the Pr-team celebrating the 'Feria de abril'. Thank you Hanne and Mari!!
Also the staff in de bar is very pleasant and professional. After just 1 or 2 days they seem to know your favourite drink!
We had some problems with our flight back home and again we were helped very efficient by the reception-team. This was highly appreciated!
We are already looking forward to visiting this lovely hotel again!

Room Tip: We strongly recommend a seaview-room! The view is stunning and the sound of the waves is priceless!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your kind words on Tripadvisor regarding our hotel.

It’s a delight to welcome you and your family for the 5th time at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and we are happy to know that you had a perfect holiday.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the bars and evening entertainment, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday.

We thank you also for the praise given to our staff, especially the reception team and pr team. Of course, I will be pleased to pass on your comments to Laura, Hanne, Mari and the rest of the team. I am sure that they will be delighted to be included in your feedback. Furthermore, we are excited to read that you fully enjoyed our special gala dinner and relished our quality food service in the different restaurants.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you personally at your 6th holiday at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusseldorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Food fab, hotel beautiful. However, EVERYONE seems to "reserve" a pool chair by 8:30 am and if you are not in the game, you don't sit. We counted 8 children in the pool, 52 total people at the ENTIRE pool area and about 200 empty (albeit "reserved" empty pool chairs, with towels and/or magazines thrown on top. So there were people sitting on the cement, some elderly. The pool staff could care less. Pretty tacky and sad to see people having to sit on the cement while so many available chairs are available. Seems like there should be a better policy, but this hotel obviously doesn't care.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 133carrie133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are delighted to heart that you enjoyed your stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real. In reference to the reserving of sun beds; We have signs around the pool area advising guests that the reservation of sun beds is not permitted. Unfortunately this practice seems to be quite common in hotels around the world. The hotel staffs do their upmost to try to control this, however often people leave personal belongings on the sun beds and obviously the hotel staff can not remove these. Apart from the large solarium around the swimming pools we also have sun beds on the beach, in front of the hotel and a private adult’s only solarium with giant Jacuzzi next to our gymnasium. We continue to strive to find alternatives.

On behalf of our team, it has been a pleasure to serve you and hope to be your next holiday pick when your travels bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.2 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,439 reviews
1.6 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.8 km away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.5 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.7 km away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Property: Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing