We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just spent a week here with mostly positive feedback. Nice, well kept interior with a truly stunning centre area combining well the pools and a wonderful array of lush vegetation.

Views from the junior suites with sea view are exactly that....very close to the sea and with excellent views.They are well worth paying the extra for.Nice balconies.

Breakfast buffet is up there with he best.Spa facilities are excellent and the majority of the staff are friendly and efficient, top marks staff wise for the chambermaids, always cheery and helpful.

The negatives in my opinion are:

1.The half built building site outside the front door,unfortunate and unsightly.

2.No bottled water available in the rooms, for a 5* facility its to be expected.

3.No tea and coffee making facilities available in the rooms, can't really understand this one as one was provided when I asked, albeit with the caveat that the supply provided would only be replaced at additional cost.

4.The rotating open restaurant policy, where only a couple of the available restaurants are open on a daily basis, maybe they are all open during the busier seasons, advance notice of this would be useful.

5.Evening dress codes are a bit ambivalent, in the bar at night were people who had made the effort to appear smart, as per the request from the hotel, mingling with tshirts and shorts.

I've based my observations on my own experiences of 5* establishments from around the globe, including Africa, Asia, Australia and the USA.

All in all a pleasant experience, 4* though in my book.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go for the Junior Suites with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goho51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to read that you spend a nice week at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that you especially enjoyed the pool and garden areas as well as the accommodation and the wonderful sea view from it.

Furthermore, we are happy that the breakfast buffet lived up to your expectations and that you appreciated the facilities in our Spa Bahía Vital. Moreover, we would like to thank you for the praise given to our staff.

We would like to let you know that the opening days of our restaurants are announced daily in the hotel information sheet, which you can find in your room and at the reception.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

Great hotel, fantastic attention to detail. Not the biggest hotel in the world but has all you need. Perfect place to take young children too.

You MUST get a seaview room, they're great!

Great little touches like smoothies at breakfast where you can choose the ingredients through to a menu in the room where you can pick your pillow for your sleep that evening!

Enjoy it, we did. We went with one bambino and a 4 year old cheeky monkey and they loved it!

We did 7 days here and 7 days at Princesa Yaiza in Lanzarote. Cheaper here and more my taste as kids are catered for but its not all about the kids 24/7 like Yaiza is. Each to their own I guess but i preferred Bahia to Yaiza. These are THE hotels in the Canaries if you want child friendly hotels that are proper.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for a seaview room nearer the spa. The perfect room are around 118 ish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We feel honoured that have chosen the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real for your family holidays and are happy to know that you had a great time.

Furthermore, we are glad to hear that the attentions to details and the breakfast buffet were to your full satisfaction and that you especially enjoyed the marvellous sea view from your room. We are delighted that your kids loved our hotel.

We are happy that we were able to provide you a perfect service; it’s very important to us to make our guests feel comfortable and offer them unique holiday experiences.

We would be happy to welcome you and your family once again at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Very clean hotel, deserves more than 5 stars, excellent food, hotel room also excellent, had a sea view deluxe room, spa was good also with lovely outdoors adult only jacuzzi with lovely sun loungers. Lovely gardens and flowers around. Would defiantly return soon.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view, worth it you can see the island of lanzoarote.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real to the fullest and that you particularly liked the Spa Bahía Vital, the room and the garden area and that the food was to your total satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We would be glad to welcome you again on a future holiday.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We visited this hotel in april and stayed in this hotel for 4 days, i must say it was a good hotel though not a resort, rooms were really nice and clean, also Buffet breakfast and dinner were really nice, Hotel is located right on the beach with almost all rooms facing the sea. Staff was really nice, overall very very pleasant stay.

Negative points :
1) They close beach access after 6 PM
2) No restaurant on the beach.

Room Tip: Do not take room in right wing of hotel as you may have to cross whole hotel to go to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelworldismywish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Further, it’s a pleasure that you appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the quality and variety of our gastronomy. We thank you also for the praise given to our staff. We would like to let you know that we close the direct beach access for security at 6PM; same time as we close our Beach Club Las Palmeras, where you can enjoy lunch and snacks during the whole day and they can serve drinks directly at the beach.

We would be happy to welcome you again at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This is the 6th visit for us and we never been disappointed , however things have changed with the "themed" restaurants which changed late last year where there is now an allowance if on half board towards the cost of the meal.

Room Tip: High floor for views - we were in 380 this time and you get the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor.

It has been a delight to welcome you for the 6th time in our hotel. We are very honoured to hear that you and your family always relish your stay to the full.

We hope to welcome you soon again at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A beautiful, classy, quality hotel in a great location. You can either walk along the beaches into the town/ harbour or go the other way to the stunning sandy beaches. All areas of the hotel are beautiful, relaxing and well maintained. The staff were always efficient and friendly.
The food in the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner was fantastic and we did not feel the need to try any of the other restaurants. I particularly liked that there was a different food theme every nght: mediterranean, italian, texmex, sushi etc

One downside - but a big one. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was a beautiful, comfortable room on the ground floor, with a balcony facing on to the beach. The balcony had a stunning view and got the sun until lunchtime. With hindsight I would not book the Junior Suite again. When booking, we specifically asked for a quiet room, but that is not what you are going to get in a Junior suite. They are located on a corridor which faces either the pools, paddling pool, snack bar, or childrens playground. Because of the extra space in these rooms, they are ideal for cots and spare beds, so most of these rooms were occupied by families with toddlers and we actually found it quite noisy every night and morning. Our primary holiday requirement was "peace and quiet", but we had to wear ear plugs to sleep or siesta. I just wish companies and hotels would be transparent with these things when you book.

Room Tip: Dont book a Junior Suite if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank MartyFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for your review published on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that we were able to provide you with our best service.

Furthermore, it is a delight that you enjoyed our gastronomy and in particular liked the different theme nights at the buffet restaurant “La Alacena”. We thank you also for the praise given to our staff. This is our best motivation. We are delighted to read that the Junior Suite with the stunning ocean view lived up to your expectations.



On your next reservation just ask for a quiet room, our reception staff will be happy to recommend you a quiet and peaceful room, for example a Junior Suite with ocean view situated near the Spa area, to fully enjoy your holidays in our hotel. Otherwise, there are also Atlantic Suites situated available at the third floor.

Again, we wish to for your feedback and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again on Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed over Easter taking several rooms for our family group of 7 (ages 3 to over 70). We had a lovely holiday. The pool area is well designed, sheltered from breezes with a good sized heated pool. The rooms were well designed and furnished (with the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever encountered). The breakfast buffet was great. Do NOT eat in the buffet in the evening unless you have a great love of buffet food, the price was quite bizarre. We ate in some very nice restaurants in Corralejo. We ate once in the japanese restaurant which was pleasant. The bad points of this hotel - the location is next to a very large unfinished shopping centre which is a derelict building site. The local beach is not great for swimming or playing on but there is a shuttle bus to an amazing beach. When you leave, triple check your bill! My husband found 100s of euros discrepancies of other charges attributed to our bill. Overall though, good service, and a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mrspalatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Mrs. Palatine,

thank you very much for visiting us during the Easter period and for writing a short review with your impressions on your stay.
We are happy to hear that you had a lovely time during your family holidays and that you particulary enjoyed the sheltered pool area and the buffet breakfast.
As for the matresses we have only the best quality matresses in our rooms, and currently we are changing them for new ones.
For your convenience we recommend to contact our house keeping department if you need more pillows, duvets or a special cover to soften your matress, we take care about individual neccesisties of our guest and try our best to adapt and sure a comfortable rest to everyone.
As for the evening buffet we offer a vast choice of high quality dishes, which fully justify the price, also consider upgrading to half board royale, this entitles you to have a three course dinner in any of our restaurants a la carte.
Many of our guest stay on half board and eat in the buffet every single night and we have had very positive feedback on the excellenct choice of dishes.
We enjoy a prime position directly on the beach and right in the middle of the town centre and the Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo.
Many reviews reflect a 100% satisfaction on the location due to the quiet and peaceful surroundings but then if your preference is to be right in the middle of the action it might not be suitable for you.
At the time we do not offer a free shuttle service to the beach, as the beach is right in front of the hotel, bathing is possible on all beaches of the island always depending on weather conditions as the tides are strong.
We beg your pardon if there were discrepancies on the bill, someone might have given your room number by mistake or there might have been a misunderstanding at some point.
Fortunately we have the good habit of printing out the bill before charging anything so that you can double check and mistakes can be easily corrected.

We look forward to see you again on your future travels to the island and use the opportunity to send you our most heartfelt Christmas wishes.

Warmest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.6 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.2 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,988 reviews
1.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 km away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,429 reviews
2.8 km away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $253 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing