We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,544)
Filter reviews
2,544 results
Traveller rating
1,824
516
134
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,824
516
134
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pillow menu las columnas la cupula indoor pool five star hotel turn down service beautiful hotel half board junior suite buffet restaurant a la carte restaurants steam room great spa bali beds beach bar each evening
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 2,544 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a fab week at this hotel. The hotel is great. Staff so friendly and helpful. Food amazing. Location of hotel is perfect. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
Our double room (279) was lovely. It didn't overlook the pool and only had a slight view of the sea......but the best thing was that from late afternoon the sun was on the balcony, a proper sun trap, and stayed there until sunset.
There's plenty of choice for food. We tried the 3 themed restaurants, Spanish, Japanese and a la carte. All we're really good.....if pushed our favourite was probably the taster menu at the Spanish restaurant, Las Columnas.
It was our wedding anniversary while we were there. The hotel put a lovely bottle of champagne in our room for us and gave us a voucher to use the Coco Beach Chill Out area so we could use the Bali beds. Nice touch!!
The hotel is perfectly situated. It's on the beach with a nice view of Los Lobos island (we also went on a half day catamaran trip to the island...organised through the hotel). There's a costal walk that you can take from the hotel. One way leads to the town of Corralejo, it's about a 20 minute walk, and the other way leads to the most beautiful sandy beaches. Just be warned to get to the sandy beaches you have to walk though a nudist area!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank fynn103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing our resort for your special anniversary celebration recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time here and that you thoroughly enjoyed being our guests.
Our double rooms are certainly an excelent choice for those looking to enjoy the late afternoon sun and to have the most privacy.
Small touches such as a nice bottle of spanish cava and a gift voucher for an anniversary celebration (subject to reservation conditions) are much appreciated by our customers as it was your case and it is nice to read your feedback about the special attention of our welcoming staff.
We go the extra mile to make sure our guests are satisfied and enjoying their holidays at its best.
The location is ideal for visitors who love to be in touch with nature and who are seeking a peaceful setting for their holidays.
Fuerteventura is a nudist paradise, however these areas can easily be avoided if you prefer, just walk along the road instead of following the coastline. Coco Beach in front of the hotel and Corralejo town beach are not nudist areas.

We look forward to meet you again on your future travels.

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

To say that my experience with this hotel was perfect is to say nothing! My family and I absolutely enjoyed our holidays in this hotel! All the staff was super nice to us and helped with any requests or questions that we had. We got really luxury room with wonderful view. Want to return to this hotel for sure! Thanks!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank harleypolitidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit and for your excellent review.
Since we strive to offer the best service to our guests we are glad to hear your holiday experience couldn't be any better.
Our staff are renowed for taking hospitality to the next level, by taking good care of every single customer.
We look forward to your return visit, hopefully you will find the chance to visit again soon!

Sunny regards from Fuerteventura.

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

This is now my favorite hotel on the Canary islands. Staff were friendly with warm smiles. Family room spacious and cleaned everyday as if we just arrived. No matter how filled the hotel became the noise level remained low. There were always sunbeds around three pools, one for children. The spa with two saunas, large steam room and indoor swimming pool comes with no extra charge. The gym is situated above the spa. Breakfast and dinner is great at the hotel but if you wanted to step out, town center is 15mins walk away or a €4 taxi. The island is known for the wind but the hotel is shaped is such a way that while sunbathing around the pool your protected. We had a great relaxing two weeks.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 2009FemiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear customer,

thank you very much for selecting our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real as your holiday resort and for sharing some great feedback about your stay through Tripadvisor.
Our staff work with genuine passion for hospitality, always ensuring all of our guests are comfortable and enjoying their holidays in every possible way.
As you have noticed our hotel is quiet and peaceful at all times, even in peak season; also the pool area is very spacious and sheltered from the wind, so everyone can find their perfect spot.
Spa and gym installations are complimentary for our adult guests (minimum age is 16) and there is a separate only adult solarium on the terrace which you can use as well.
Whether you prefer to dine in the hotel or venture into town you will have good gastronomic choices, we do recommend to try our a la carte restaurant at least once to get a feeling for the culinary "one of a kind" experience, we are sure you won't regret it.

We look forward to see you again soon on your future travels to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

This hotel offers fantastic accommodation and the food is excellent, however, the grounds are disappointing in terms of size and lack of facilities and access to the gym/spa areas for teenagers (16 years+ with no leniency (even in quiet times)). There is nothing, immediately, on the doorstep for teenagers to do, so expect to pay a very cheap taxi fare and travel to keep them occupied. We had a very enjoyable holiday and the staff were absolutely brilliant but it wasn't quite what we expected.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MitzyPitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for sharing your valuable feedback through Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the room comfort and our gastronomic offer and we appreciate your comments regarding our facilities.

Please understand that we cannot grant access to children in our Spa Bahía Vital as we specifically promote this space as “only adults” , for this reason the conditions are clearly visible on our website and our booking confirmation, if you booked through an agency or online portal please make sure to review all conditions before proceeding to book, this way you can ensure the hotel fulfills your expectations according to your personal preferences.

Our reception can book many activities for teenagers, such as a visit to the animal park Oasis, surfing or diving lessons, bike hire, quad excursion and many more.
Inmediately on the doorstep you find the beach, as we are just beside the Natural Park of the Dunes this area is ideal for nature lovers and for those seeking for a quiet and peaceful setting.
The bustling centre of Corralejo is however within close walking distance with many entertainment options such as bars, restaurants, and many more.
Thank you for highlighting our brilliant staff, we will continue to work hard in order to provide all of our guests with a positive holiday experience.

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real. Despite the 5* rating -and price to match - the junior suites are at best comfortable, and the executive price comes with a fence side view

The hotel has some superb features, and an outstanding Spa and fitness suite. The kids club is very well run, yet you have a sense that this is not a hotel keen to encourage families:- Sporadic entertainment nights, no centre point for fun, no entertainments team, no ball games in the pools, no beach clothes in the lobby, no fishing from either of the two immaculate piers.

I'd totally recommend this hotel for childless couples or irritable seniors, but if you do still fancy it for your young family give the junior suites a miss. A total waste of money unless you want a 5* fence to look at!

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank marklW36HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real for your family holidays on Fuerteventura.
In reference to the price, you booked a package holiday through an agent please make sure that you work out room rates accordingly separating the cost of acommodation and flight.
Our junior suites with garden view are one of the most budget-friendly options for families with 2 children in our hotel. Our hotel gardens are obiviously fenced, this is to mark the limits of the grounds and separate the hotel from the residential area.
The room has a spacious garden and beautiful garden in front of the terraces where you can enjoy the afternoon sun.
If sea view is your preference it is of course always possible to upgrade to the next room category by paying the corresponding difference (superior category is subject to availibilty).
In reference to the kids club we are thrilled to hear that you consider the miniclub to be well managed. In high season we also offer shows suitable for families, we provide a weekly program where you can checkout the dates. Our hotel is renowed for its peaceful and quiet environment and at the time we do not consider changing this by implementing ongoing club activities around the pool area.
Pool regulations are standart in all hotels and are managed by the local authorities, the wellbeing and safety of all users is our main priority and it is our hence duty to ensure these are respected.
By the way, beach clothes in the lobby are accepted, our dress code does only apply to our dinner service in all restaurants.

We thank you for your feedback and we hope you continue to enjoy your future travels.

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews