We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,916)
Filter reviews
1,916 results
Traveller rating
741
822
238
56
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
822
238
56
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering pool area no air con the main strip shopping centre great holiday washing line small shopping play park min walk entertainment guy plenty of sunbeds police station one bedroom apartment plenty of choice small kitchen free wifi in reception
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,916 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Myself and the good lady stopped here last week in October and although the weather was indifferent the hotel was lovely. It had just been refurbished and to a modern style. The room itself was nice although looked like it had been rushed to be finished( Room142. The light switch in the bathroom was only half on and the shower tray has not been fitted flush.I had booked a pool view but the only way i could see the pool was if i hung off the balcony.
The staff were amazing very attentive and were always cheerful and happy to help.
The food was really good, enough choice to have a proper meal not like other AI where its like a dinner hall , its very modern and chef's cook in front of you.
All in all i would recommend this hotel, i think it will be even better when the premium block is finished and although they were working on it it doesn't bother or interfere with your stay. It did rain all day 1 day and the place was leaking like a sieve with buckets everywhere in the bar and toilets, but i suppose until you get the rain you wouldnt know if it leaked.

Room tip: Try and book a ground floor leading straight onto the pool area, although i think they are suites and cost a little extra.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for sharing your thoughts and comments here on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback is most important to us as it keeps us up with the demands and wishes of our customers.
I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

With kind regards,
Bob Ramakers
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Me and my Partner went to the Smartline playa Park last December (2017) as a cheap winter get away. We loved it, and the only thing we could really fault was that the rooms were dated. (I didn't end up writing a review then, but should have!!)

The entertainment team did such a good job, Simone is fantastic. He included everyone, and the highlight of my holiday was the marathon Giant Jenga game by the pool. Which was hilarious, and tense!! We ended up having people watching us play from their balconies. I had to get the barman Samba to help me, as I couldn't reach the top of the jenga!!

Our room, although dated was comfortable and clean, we had clean towels and plenty of space. A little kitchen, dining table, sofas and a TV (£10 deposit for remote, which was fine by us!) Our beds were comfortable, so much so we had a mini nap before dinner every night (if you cant have a nap on holiday, when can you?!)

The food was so nice, such a big selection, and always something to choose from. The drinks were nice, and Samba, and the other barmen would make up different cocktails, not just the ones that were on the menu

We enjoyed it so much that we are returning this year (Dec 2018). We have been keeping an eye on reviews due to the renovations.

We originally booked a premium room, but have been informed by Thomas cook this week that the rooms are not ready, but they have moved us to a normal double room, and given us compensation. We have been told that all other premium services will be available to us.

We wouldn't think of cancelling, as we loved it so much last year. And even though the premium room is not available, this does not bother us, and we are excited for our stay. Especially as we have seen that both Simone and Samba are still working at the Smart line Playa Park!

I will do a review again when we come home..... but my advice to people who have booked premium.. don't cancel!!!! This hotel was great last year, and its going to be even better this year if all the other positive reviews are anything to go by!!

See you all on 5th December, Smartline Playa Park!!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your extensive review and kind words about our hotel and staff.
Our team will be looking forward to welcome you again in December:
I am sure you will be amazed by the new rooms and all the refurbishments.
See you soon.

With kind regards,
Bob Ramakers
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was going through a refurbishment, but you wouldn’t have noticed, it was a lovely holiday and had an amazing time!
There was lots of choice of food and entertainment was great
The staff were all very friendly especially Simone the entertainer, it was my dads birthday while we were there and he made special effort to say happy birthday and treat us with a bottle of bubbles!
What a lovely holiday!
Thank you

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Coastal01804071811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
All of us here are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

With kind regards,
Bob Ramakers
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Booked this hotel with Thomas Cook a few months ago. We were informed a couple of weeks before departure that there was some ongoing work at the hotel but that even though we might hear the work we wouIdn't see it We were given the option to move but decided to go ahead and are very glad we did. The place has been refurbished to a very high standard. The accommodation was lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for you.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank ANN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a lovely time here with us and that our hotel, staff and services exceeded your expectations.

With kind regards,
Bob Ramakers
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Me and my sister have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Playa Park Corralejo. Wow! What an amazing hotel. Alex is happy to help with anything on reception. The rooms are very spacious and great views. The hotel is in a quiet location but close enough to the main stretch of shops, pubs and restaurants, about 30 minutes walk but taxis are not expensive. Around 4 euros into town.
The food was amazing, something for everyone, great choice. Simone the entertainment guy is fantastic entertainment for children and adults.
The only downfall to the hotel is it has no air conditioning however I would definitely return.
Thanks to all the staff at the hotel for making our stay so special. We hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments about your stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel.
Hopefully we may welcome you again one day.

With kind regards,
Bob Ramakers
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews