We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa with very private and secluded pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sencillo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
DOUBLE BEDROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jussy22
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa with very private and secluded pool”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We loved this villa, excellent value for money, very private and secluded pool where we weren't bothered by anyone else during the day, there is a supermarket nearby and frequent buses into town. Would recommend hiring a car if you're staying here though as too far to walk to Correlejo and it became a bit annoying walking to the bus stop in the heat every day.

The villa was well equipped and had everything that we needed. The only criticism is that because it is a locals residential area, the whole place came to life at night because everyone siestas in the day so not so great with small children due to noise factor and even going to bed at 11pm was a bit challenging as it was really noisy some nights but this didn't overcloud our holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for your positive review and comments, sorry about the noise during the period you were at our villa, however we're glad it didn't spoil your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanna s
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Base for a Sunny Holiday”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I visited for a week stay earlier this month and had a lovely time.

The villa comfortably sleeps five, and has a sunny terrace and sizeable pool. The pool was clean and warm throughout. Fully equipped you really wouldn't want for anything, the kitchen is better equipped than my own! The weather started cloudy most mornings but by midday was sunny. Fuerte seems to be windy everywhere but the walled terrace provided comfortable shelter. The house is well maintained and Pam and Fred are always on hand for a recommendation or help!

We hired a car for our stay as central Correlejo is a 5-10minute drive away, but taxis were just 7euro and there is a bus service. I would highly recommend the dunes up from Corellejo. beautiful and so much fun.

I had a lovely time and would look to return soon. Highly recommended!!!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa along with your stay on the island Fuerteventura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaCBC...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and well equipped villa”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and well equipped villa. Didn't get to use the pool as the weather was too cold. Only three places to eat within walking distance, one was Shooters who do a Sunday roast and curry on a Tuesday which you need to pre book. Casapablos is a spanish bar next to it that sells food. The chef is very good at catering for special diets such as gluten free.
Tips: ideally best to have a car although the bus stop is nearby and the local supermarket is well stocked. You can get gluten free food in the hipperdino in Correlajo. (Sin Gluten)
Owner of the villa very helpful and quick responses. The couple that look after the villa also helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mairmarti...
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good value, all you need in a villa, away from the crowds. It allowed us to prize ourselves away from Lanzarote and give Fuerteventura a go - lovely island, more beautiful than Lanzarote due to more green, more flowers, even birds! This villa is in a good location for the North and being near Lajares as well - really nice little town, with good restaurants. But easier to be there with a car if you like going places. Only criticism would be or rather a comment, that the owners could leave more information about the supermarket etc, and it was quite difficult to find the villa and supermarket in the dark! Times of opening, restaurants locally etc, this we have found in other villas to be qui te helpful when you first arrive. But would certainly recommend it to others, clean and well equipped also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thank you for your constructive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna p
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All you need for a trully relaxing holiday!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days and for most of the time the weather was great - a little overcast at times - but better than the UK! The bungalow was fitted out with all you need for a couple or larger parties. Fred (the pool man) gave us a lot of information about the local area - busses, shopping etc. We chose to use public transport during our stay, which was reliable and comfortable. The local supermarket has a good selection of both local and international branded groceries, but in Corralejo you can get an even wider variety. We chose a quiet, relaxing holiday, but there is the opportunity for a great range of activities all around the area. A lovely place for a holiday, we would recommend it to anybody - old or young!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homliness of the place.
Liked least: Nothing, but a hire car would have been more convenient.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek w
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home from home but with a pool and better weather”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A true home from home, without doubt the best equipped villa we have stayed at..
The décor, amenities, provisions etc. are all that you could require for a perfect stay..
The location is near enough to beaches and Corralejo centre via taxis and buses so you don't need to hire a car unless you wish to tour around or sightsee...
The local supermarket is well stocked and not overpriced and the local pub (shooters) and the restaurant (pablos) will offer you a warm and friendly welcome and atmosphere from the ex-pats and other holidaymakers there who will gladly help and advise you in any way possible..
We did not hire a car as Alan was able to arrange airport transfers for us(many thanks Alan and of course to Fred and co) as all we wanted to do was relax and soak up the sun.
Nothing is too much trouble from your first enquiry to any info or help you may need..
A fantastic villa in a great location for a brilliant holiday..
Massive thanks to Alan and Bev, we do hope to be returning guests and would recommend this villa to anyone...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: amenities and location
Liked least: nothing at all to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thank you, we are glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and the pool
Liked least: cant really say, as not looking for night life
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass on a copy of your review to the key holder.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing