We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sencillo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
DOUBLE BEDROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tambolla
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relax!”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The villa was comfortable,quiet and cosy with everything I needed fo my week stay. The outside patio area is private and the pool looked inviting (but I was not brave enough in Dec to take a dip!). Casa Sencillo is great if you are after a peaceful location but not isolated and that is also convenient to get to the busier resort (Corralejo, 10mins by car).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Hi Tamsin, thank you for your kind review, Bev and I are glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa, sorry the weather let it down a little bit.

Kind Regards

Alan and Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Hi Elaine, thank you for your kind review, we're glad you and Trevor enjoyed your holiday at our villa, and I'm sure Fred and Pam will be pleased when they read your review and are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Thank you again.
Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Voyage586...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at Casa Sencillo June 2017 and have just been back for a week excellent once again thanks Alan for a well maintained property and thanks to Fred & Pam for all the help and info etc look forward to booking this property again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Thank you for for your kind review John, Bev and I are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to having you stay again in the future. Alan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage586...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location of the property suited us and was well maintained we had a fantastic relaxing holiday and I agree with all other reviews would book this property again Alan was quick to answer any questions also thanks to Fred & Pam for all the advice etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Hi John, Bev and I are glad you enjoyed your stay in our place, I will pass on your thanks to Pam and Fred and maybe see you again in the future. Kind Regards Alan & Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The most relaxing holiday .”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just enjoyed the most wonderful holiday in Fuerteventura at Casa Sencillo. The villa is beautiful and is very well equipped and looked after . We really liked having the use of the pool as the weather was very warm . We would highly recommend this villa and we are planning to return next year .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday in our villa and look forward to seeing you again.
Alan & Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny1950...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomadation”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful 4 weeks stay, The villa had everything we wanted. It was so clean ( thanks Fred and Pam) and very well equipped. It was very private for swimming and sunbathing which was great . For us car hire was essential although there is a regular bus service. The supermarket is only 2 min away and has everything you want. We just loved it. We will be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Hi Jenny, thank you for your kind review, we have passed on your thanks to Fred and Pam and hopefully see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daviebarn...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spotless, spacious, well equipped and great location”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Villa- spotless, nice decor, very spacious and located in a nice quiet area, supermarket a 2 min walk away that stocked everything that we needed.

Kitchen, equipped with everything you need to cook every night if wanted. Toaster, oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher, all cutlery etc etc.

Bedrooms, nice comfy bed and plenty of storage space, never used the other bedroom but it was huge with plenty of space, both had ceiling fans that worked well.

Living/dining area, very spacious with comfy sofas, plenty of light looking out to the terrace and pool area, actually stayed in a few nights to chill and put on a movie which is something I have never done on holiday before.

Bathroom, shower was great and powerful which was needed after a day in the pool or beach.

Pool/Terrace, really nice to have breakfast out here at the outdoor dining table, plenty of room for sunbathing and the terrace caught the sun for most of the day, pool was deeper than I thought and nice and refreshing.

All in, I loved my stay here, it was the first villa I have stayed in and would not hesitate to stay here again. It was also the first time I have hired a car and driven on the "wrong" side of the road. It was so easy to drive around and managed to see so much more of the island, even driving into the airport was quick and easy. We drove into Corralejo a few times as parking was no problem. We did take a taxi in once when having a few beers and that was about 7 euros each way so cheap.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you for your positive, kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our villa and it has left you with a good impression of villa holidays, and the island of Fuerteventura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing