We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
509
495
118
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
495
118
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsthe main streetpool barfull size fridge freezerfull ovengreat apartmentsoven and hobexcellent locationreception staffself cateringbars and restaurantscentral locationair consunny balconyminute walk to the beachsky newsfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Like other people have said great location big rooms but could do with a little TLC in places the reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the cleaners worked very hard both sets of staff are a credit to the apartments the pool area is lovely a bit of music in the background would of been nice there are lots of sun beds but in my opinion the hotel needs to invest in at least 10 more umbrellas there is simply not enough around the pool I found correljo very quiet most restaurants and bars were closed by 1130pm and not many bars to go in before your evening meal I found rhinos bar very pleasant to drink in but very nice holiday just wish I could move apartments to a more lively place

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kirkyboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRoca, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking some time to share your experience at Fuentepark.

We are glad to know you had a very nice stay.

We appreciate your comments and take note of them as our aim is to improve.

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Like many before have said location is excellent. Everything within a couple of minutes walk. Small supermarket 2 min away and a larger Spa s’mkt 5 min walk. Bars and restaurants all within 5 min walk and the old town area 10 min walk. Beach 5 min walk. Street the hotel is on is nice and quiet. Loads of shops in general in the area.

Rooms generally fine, could do with little upgrading here, mainly just lick of paint etc here and there but beds, shower and kitchen area all great, massive full size fridge a bonus.

Pool really nice area and a decent size, loads of beds but did notice over the week I stayed you did have to have your towels down around 8/8.30 or even earlier if wanting certain spots and by 10 majority of beds and especially umbrellas taken.

Staff very friendly, WiFi very hit and miss but hey ho, very clean rooms overall.

Would definitely return to this hotel , mainly due to the excellent location. Great for young family or couples.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Alex83Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRoca, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, as it helps us to improve our service. We also appreciate the high score given.

Although it´s said in the brochure that the sunbeds cannot be reserved, due to the lack of respect of some of the clients, we have now proceed to lock the entrance of the pool area and we have put up some reminding signs of the rules, hoping that this helps.

We would be glad to welcome you back if you do return.

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Just returned home after yet another fantastic holiday. This was a third visit in 3 years. The appartments are very well equipped with everything you need including full fridge freezer, microwave,full oven and grill. Seperate bedroom with 6foot bed. Amazing shower. Location is perfect. Very peaceful yet right in the centre and just 300 metres from nearest beach. Supermarket, shops and bars just 50 metres away. Perfect. The staff all work well from cleaners, receptionists, bar staff and the life guard is always watching for safety. I even saw him learning a child to swim. Will definately return again. Thankyou all.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Carey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRoca, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review.

It is always very rewarding seeing our guests returning to Fuentepark.

As you say, all the staff works in order to help our customers to have a fantastic holiday. Thank you for your words about them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Having read many reviews prior to both booking and going to Corralejo we felt that the majority of the negative reviews were about things outside of the control of the apartments therefore had no trepidation in what to expect when we arrived there. We had an early flight out therefore arrived at the apartments before our room was ready however the staff provided us with a place to keep our luggage and to change so that we could enjoy the sun whilst waiting, they also gave us vouchers for a free drink each given that we had to wait and provided us with free wi-fi for the duration of our stay.
Once we accessed the room it was clear as noted in some of the reviews that the rooms do need a facelift but the problems are largely cosmetic i.e they need a maintenance man who can ensure the doors and cupboards close without a push and a better paint job but unless someone is mega picky this will not detract from your holiday.
It is very peaceful on a night as there is no loud entertainment going on till all hours like at some hotels so that sleep isnt an issue (apart from the heat or noisy neighbours). The pool area again is great with plenty of sunbeds, the pool lining does need upgrading but again it gets cleaned every day and is not a detraction.
The staff were very helpful throughout our stay and gave us tips on places to visit and how to get there. One of which were the sand dunes, a massive expanse of beach just 5 minutes taxi ride from the resort.
Corralejo itself is a busy resort with numerous bars/shops/restaurants etc. We had noted some recommendations for eating prior to going away and our favourite place to eat was the Retro Bar, we ate there 3 times and enjoyed the meals on each occasion. There were others that were recommended that were not as good i.e La Playita on the sea front, seemed expensive with the food only being average.
For a good breakfast I would recommend An Castiel.
All in all an enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: They pretty much all have a pool view so you cant go wrong
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank altay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRoca, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your holiday in Fuerteventura.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the quietness of the complex at the lively touristic area.

You will be welcomed if you are back on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel,fantastic staff,fantastic area the hotel is perfectly placed for everything the bars restaurants the old town/harbour and the sand dunes,we were there for the week which wasn’t any where long enough to do everything,we ate somewhere different every night and didn’t have a single dodgy meal,the pool area is lovely some pool we go to at hotels seem a bit clicky but this one was just like the rest of the hotel really friendly,we will definitely be going back,thank you fuentepark

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andysloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRoca, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the fantastic score given!

We are delighted to know you really enjoyed Fuentepark and its surroundings.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews