We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Butlins in the sun !!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Butlins in the sun !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Returned from oasis village after 2weeks and wouldn't go back. Complex in general was nice, good size pools and plenty sunbeds but that's where it ends. We went all inclusive and it's the worst we've ever been too. Food was the biggest joke. I wouldn't even give it 2 stars. If your happy with undercooked meat and watery sauce's , chicken nuggets, hotdogs and sloppy pizza then you'll be fine. Everything is served in plastic cups which is fine for the pool but even in the lounge at night, coffee, liqueur, wine, ... It's a joke. The entertainment is god awful and the shows very very poor. Also we had to pay for safe and tv..... Which in every other all inclusive has been free. Don't expect fresh cocktails made up either as they are already prepared in jugs. Kids ice cream and crisps are also charged for at bar ! Rooms very basic but I will say clean. Maid only came every 3 days and only changed our sheets once, very disappointing. Floor was never mopped the whole time ! Kids club was ok but no structure and one girl running it who hardly spoke a word of English. Kids ran in and out freely so wouldn't advise leaving them and wandering off. Overall myself and my family made it a good holiday but I'm glad we had plenty spending money to eat out and go to decent bars with great entertainment. Beautiful island with lovely shops and wonderful beaches. This is an honest opition but you can only judge for yourself. April 2012.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank flyingscotswifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    994
    550
    229
    171
See reviews for
1,176
734
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pontefract
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

i travelled with my boyfriend and 3 year old son and after reading the reviews on here i was a little worried about what it would be like! checked in quite quickly and found out room in block A very easily. arrived just in time for tea, which seemed fine.

the reception was the best i have ever experienced in any hotel, fast, efficient and extrememly helpful. the rep jamie, entertainment team mel emma and scott were also fantastic. they will surely be missed by my son frankie, who loved it.

the food is the best i have ever had in a 3 star, although it is true that the sausages are crap! dinner and tea was nice and varied, although did seem better during the week of the school holidays, and we tryed the bbq which was also lovely. the drinks were also good, and all staff were friendly and helpful. long bar queues on a night though, which would be the only let down, oh and the beds arnt that comfy, but wouldnt say it was a big deal to us.

rooms cleaned regularly and grounds clean too. i really enjoyed our 2 week stay here, would return, and will miss entertainment team who definatly helped make our holiday memorable. thanks!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed for the first two weeks in April (over Easter) 2 adults and 2 amazing boys aged 8 and 5 and had a fantastic holiday. Absolutely brilliant mostly thanks to great company from the other folks on holiday and the good job the entertainment team do! Plus it was hot, over 40 deg most days. It always seem to start out cloudy but when you having your morning stroll along the sea front and its 28 degrees under cloud at 10.30am you know you are in for a good un!

Pools were great, well at least the smaller heated one was, but the other looked lovely. Kids were not out of the pool for first week, they loved it and made friends quickly and had an amazing time I always felt that they were in a safe enviroment and this comes from a neurotic mum that never lets them out of her sight!

Drinks were more than acceptable and bar staff were very efficeint and friendly, no complaints at all, they worked really hard. They were always happy to chat and appreciated the odd tip so don't be tight!

Reception were the most helpful and friendly of anywhere I have stayed and I have to say that I am not easily impressed, they even offered to arrange us a picnic meal to take with us on the morning of departure, the ladies on reception do a fab job.

We stayed in block D ground floor and as this was just slightly away from the pool area, quiet and secluded but close enough to all the facilities for comfort, we felt we had the very best of both worlds.

Yes the rooms where basic, they had beds WOW! and a bathroom WOOO HOO! (but not a bidet my 8 year was disappointed to find out??) but how much time are you actually planning to spend in the room? We were more than satisfied, maids worked hard and cleaned most days, bearing in mind we stayed over Easter which is quite a big holiday for them.

Food was well 3 star what are people expecting, there was always something to eat and I have stayed in 4 stars were the food was not as good. BBQ nights are definately worth a try,(Mon and Fri) book at reception the day before. We did eat out and can definately recommend the Stetson Steakhouse in the centre of Corralejo, order the T bone you will not be disappointed!

Which leaves me with the entertainment Scott will have a fit if I tell you it was Butlins in the SUN!! But it was............even better (having only ever been to butlins once and swore never to do it again). But Emma, Mel and Scott worked really hard and always had a smile and time to chat and get to know you. The image of Scott in his lederhosen PMSL!!!! Will stay with me forever, and you what it isn't the west end but they do their best to try to make sure you have a great time and you can get as involved as you want. I though they were all fab!!!

It is a 3 star hotel at good prices, if you go with this expectation you are not going to be disappointed, and be friendly your holiday is going to be what you make it, if you are just going to p*ss and moan then stay at home. Talk to the other families, the people we met were great and we had an amazing time, lots of laughter and fun just what a holiday should be.

If you have any specific questions about the hotel or resort get in touch, but don't listen to the moaners and groaners! We loved our holiday.

Ness xxx

Room Tip: Ask for block D ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ness2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have just had 2 weeks of sunshine, entertainment and decent food. Oasis Village was busy, clean, big apartments especially if you had a 2nd floor accommodation, excellent Thomas Cook Reps and enjoyable. Will probably return next year. Hope it does not drop its standards. Only annoying thing - too many towels down around pool on sunbeds very early in the mornings but I suppose its habit!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A7JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here in july all inc and it was very hot that was ok in the daytime the pools where great and our kids ages 2&4 loved the kids pool.but the evenings were unbearable there was no air con in the rooms and no aircon in the main entertainment room and became very uncomfortable.the food and drinks were ok we always found somthing we happy with.the 'strip' is about 15 mins walk but we did,nt think there was much there for familes with young children. The entertainment team were very good so we made the most our time in the sweat pit of an evening!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed at the oasis village easter week,overall i would say clean but basic.I was in block a which i would say is best as it is right next to restaraunt reception and main pool where entertainers are.The food was basic but you would always find something to eat,they done a mexican and indian theme with mexican being the best and also a barbecue night on friday and mondays.maid service was five days per week with towel change twice per week.entertainment guys work very hard and there is plenty going on during the day for all to take part in if wanted to and the evening shows were ok to.You are about a 10min walk to the main strip with bars restaraunts and shops ,5mins to waterpark and right accross the road is a few supermarkets inc a british supermarket. yes i would return but would take extra money to eat out a few nights next time

Room Tip: Block a seemed to be the best but balconies werent pool view i would request one on ground floor nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We went end of march for 11 nights(2 couples in thier 50's) drinks whorst i have had in the 5years i have been going alinclusive.Food not to bad, fresh fried eggs and pancakes being cook, bacon just fat.Meat dishes ok a couple of them a bit bland.2 pools both very nice one heated but did not go round this one left it to the families.Entertainment was terrible a very big let down sound system rubbish the room just echoed nothing for kids they where just running riot why the adults were trying to get drunk on the very weak alcohol.Best thing about these apartments is location, next to water park which did not open till april.It was a nice stroll to shops and bars about 5/10 mins.Cleaness was not brill ,under the bed had not been swept for a good while,and not much sweeping and mopping in the 11 days we was there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
1.6 km away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
#19 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
0.4 km away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Property: Oasis Village
Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Village is an ideal place for a relaxing holidays. Situated at 1,5km from the Corralejo beach, 800m from Corralejo centre, 2 km from the Dunes Natural Park and 50m from Baku Water Theme Park. Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, BAKU, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. Its excellent location in Corralejo, places it only 100m from the shopping center El Campanario shopping center and 600m from Las Palmeras. It is also only 38km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo, Fuerteventura
Oasis Village Fuerteventura
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing