We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“loved it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

just got back last night stayed 23-30th may & loved this hotel could not fault it in anyway,,room fantastic balcony huge,,pool area fantastic with great snacks at lunch time,,plenty of sun loungers,,drinks great,,staff great,,during day entertainment team allways doing some sort of games for adults & children,,oh & right next to big water park so great for kids,myself & my wife would return with no problem,,1 last thing main high street 10 mins walk

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tash50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    935
    518
    216
    156
See reviews for
1,114
686
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 10 nights from the 16-26th May.

Location is brilliant, couldnt get any closer to everything you need.

Rooms are massive, our bed wasnt the best (had spring poking through) but slept fine. The maids came pretty much everyday but never swept the floor so it got abit dusty. The fans worked really well and done us fine. The bathroom was ok, we had a crack toilet seat, asked for it to be fixed at reception and they were on the case straight away, although i dont think they knew what i meant and something else got fixed instead.

The pools are saltwater but it didnt bother us, they are very big and there was never a rush to get a sunbed in the morning.

The food is ok, ive seen people say that it is terrible, i think they mst be very fussy or stayed in a different hotel! There was plenty of choice and something different everyday. The drinks are also fine and they like to put alot of alcohol in so beware, lol.

Our rep Jamie was brilliant, very friendly and would do anything for you, hes very good at his job.
The entertainment team work there socks off and are brilliant aswell.
The evening entertainment is good but gets very samey.

There are a few stray cats roaming around the complex but they are very friendly and just want some attention. I wanted to bring them all home, especially the black and white one who stays out the front, he doesnt look to healthy with a sore eye and foot, :( so we bought some cat treats and he loved them :)

The transfers to and from airport were fine, no hassle at airport or hotel and had a lovely stay. Would definatly return :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank justjo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

4 very fussy people just got back from Oasis Village was dreading going after we booked and read some reviews but please go spotlessly clean staff extremely friendly and helpful. Any request was no trouble and the food was excellent, varied and tasty. The rooms are very spacious with large bathroom and living area to boot. We went with no children but noticed entertainment for the kids that were there was excellent went on through the evening.Will definiately be returning.

Room Tip: not sure about all rooms we were in block D no compliants there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WestMidlandsJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed here for a week in early Feb with my 21 year old neice. My first AI in the Canaries. While I have no strong complaints it was not to the standard I had expected after AI holidays in Eygpt and Turkey. The food was average but boring. Complex was good, but looked dated and tired.

The entertainment staff worked their socks off and they were brilliant. I don't normally go for the bingo and gameshow type of 'fun' but my neice loved it. Their live shows were also very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vaughn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

we stayed there from the 16th may 2012 until the 23rd may 2012 the hotel is ok, the salt water pool was disgusting as if you had been in the sun it burnt you,the all inclusive stopped at 11pm then the drinks were overpriced.The food was diabolical we ate out most of the time apart from when we used their toaster to make toast all soft drinks still and fizzy were watered down,wouldnt dream of going back!

Room Tip: room was ok just really hard uncomfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 93barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Our stay was OK, we were placed in a ground floor apartment, so no balcony to keep our door open during the day, so room was very hot, as no air conditionng only a ceiling fan! Pool was salt water, so tasted terrible, i hardly went in it!!! Others didn't seem to mind tho. The enertainment staff worked really hard during the day. Not much to do in the resort or Corralego though, once you have walked up and down the strip, there wasn't much else to do. The food was ok but again the dining hall was soooo hot as no air conditioning, so you couldn't really enjoy your meal inside and eating outside wasn't for me, as there were alot of stray cats walking around the resort. The hotel was just OK and Corralego is a quite boring resort to be honest!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceerkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I went on holiday for a week here with my mum on the 02/05/2012, it was great! we went all inclusive, and the food wasn't amazing, but it was still enjoyable, they do theme nights, I think it was on a Tuesday and a Thursday (not sure!), of either Mexican/Chinese.. probably more but that's what we got, there was always a good range to pick from!

All the staff are lovely, the Thomas cook team (Rep + Entertainment), were lovely, all friendly and welcoming, and there was always something on in the night entertainment, and the rep gives great advice for trips and such, they also work with Flicks (A movie themed bar), and the rep gives you a voucher to get a free cocktail, (We got an Avatar- yum!), and he takes you to the bar and just has a laugh with you :) its great!

Id recommend this hotel + resort to anyone, we want to go back already!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 km away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
1.6 km away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#5 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
0.4 km away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#13 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Property: Oasis Village
Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Village is an ideal place for a relaxing holidays. Situated at 1,5km from the Corralejo beach, 800m from Corralejo centre, 2 km from the Dunes Natural Park and 50m from Baku Water Theme Park. Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, BAKU, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. Its excellent location in Corralejo, places it only 100m from the shopping center El Campanario shopping center and 600m from Las Palmeras. It is also only 38km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo, Fuerteventura
Oasis Village Fuerteventura
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing