We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveller rating
497
860
556
215
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
860
556
215
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar self catering sea view hotel supermarket onsite supermarket shop on site bedroom window reception staff rooms are basic the ground floor pool side ten minute walk walk into town music square apartment was clean plenty of sunbeds salt water
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just come back from our holiday and our stay was great. The apartments may be a little bit tired looking but the apartment was absolutely spotless. We went self catering so we could go out every night somewhere different. The rooms were cleaned at least four times out of our 7 day stay. We ate brunch a few times at the pool bar and the food was lovely. I would say probably the only downside was the pool is a bit cold. Great location and lovely friendly staff. Would highly recommend this hotel for couples and families alike

Room tip: we had 2 bed apartment with pool view out one window and sea view out another window. Room 352
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamR4050, Director General at Hesperia Bristol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for having sent your comments about your last stay in Hesperia Bristol Playa Hotel. It is a big pleasure for us to hear that we have met your expectations. Exceeding our guests’ expectations represents our main goal. We hope to welcome you back in the near future to offer you another memorable experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a week long break at the Hesperia Bristol Playa and it made for the perfect relaxing break from a busy life. It’s obviously not a 5 star hotel and it doesn’t try to be however the one bedroom apartment was very clean, very spacious and had a lovely pool view. It had all the facilities in the room such as a large tv, hairdryer and kettle amongst other essentials. It’s tastefully decorated and is perfect for someone looking for a no frills getaway. The complex itself has a very large pool with plenty of sunloungers with no issues getting a spot around the pool for the day and set on lovely grounds. Other highlights include the Pool bar/cafe which served very good food and drink at a good price, with the employees at the bar making an enjoyable experience whilst working hard! The mini market on site aswell is very handy, with long opening times and prices no more expensive than any other supermarkets. The location of the hotel to me is it’s selling point with a stunning view of Lanzarote and a nice walk to the harbour/strip which is around 15 minute walk; a tranquil setting but in the centre in no time at all! There are a few tiny improvements which could be made such as an overall touch up of paint work (especially in the pool!) and maybe a secure way of accessing the hotel from the other side (such as key cards via a gate) as you have to walk around the hotel to reach the entrance coming from the harbour/strip. Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing trip and would stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank JonathanH1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamR4050, Director General at Hesperia Bristol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JonathanH1994,
First I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa, to spend your holiday in Fuerteventura, and to take some of your valuable time to evaluate your stay with us.
We are proud to know that we have met your expectations, which is a motivating element for all Hotel staff.
We have taken note of your comments and will work on them to improve.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have just come back after a great time at the playa ,when we arrived on the 6th November there were a couple of issues with or room ,one there was no kettle two the light switch in the bathroom was lose ,we notified the reception and within less than an hour both complaints were dealt with.We have stayed there 4 times now and each time the hotel has been upgraded and he staff have always been courteous

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank barry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamR4050, Director General at Hesperia Bristol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa once again and to take some of your valuable time to evaluate your stay with us.
On the one hand, we are proud to know that we have met your expectations in your last stay. We are really glad to know that the changes and improvements are working . Your positive comments have been passed to our staff and it has been very motivating for them.
On the other hand we would like to apologise for the inconventiets at the beginning of your stay .
Please, you can be sure that we have taken note of all your comments and will work hard in order to improve.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I felt the kitchen wasn't fully equipped,there was no can opener,only one cereal dish between two,i don't expect to have to chase another one up...
There is no air con at all throughout,the summer months must be very uncomfortable.
You cannot get a Sunbed till 10 am,not good for early risers,there is a Lifeguard at all times,the pool area needed a clean up i thought.,if you wanted a quiet place this is definately the place to stay,and walking into town was a short walk,the veiws are spectacular at the front of the Hotel.
On average it did me for the week,a good location in all.

Room tip: Higher floors are better for better view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tikitikinottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamR4050, Director General at Hesperia Bristol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay at our Resort. We would like to apologize as we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay.
Your comments are very important for us, because thanks to them we can improve and change the things that are not working well. They have all been passed to the departments involved for a deeper review, and we will work hard on them to improve.
We really hope you provide us a second chance to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Thank you, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel within easy walking distance of Corralejo resort centre. Service from hotel staff was good as were facilities, always able to get a Sunbed when we wanted one. Apartments are of a good standard and are clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank pob34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamR4050, Director General at Hesperia Bristol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hesperia Bristol Playa hotel for your holidays in Fuerteventura and for the review you shared on Trip Advisor, all your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. We are proud to know that we have met your expectations in your last stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Thnak you, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews