We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$188
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$253
US$227
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
200
369
202
92
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
369
202
92
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centre next doorgarden resortgrand holidaysprivate apartmentbuy one get one freepool areaself cateringthe main stripel campanariominute walkshopping complextowels were changedlifeguard on dutylarge balconyclean apartmentsevery other daywashing up liquid
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at four different apartments in Furturfentura and I must say this is the best x all the staff were extremely friendly especially the life guard who clearly loved his job xx our room was lovely clean and had everything we needed x outside our room was beautiful flowers and just around the corner was a super market cheap for all your needs also a clock tower with a beautiful view xx our room was made up every day and smelt fresh xx you did have to pay for wifi and safe and considering this is a 2 star apartment I don't think anyone should complain it was fantastic xx only a 15 min walk into town and same to the sand dunes xx I would like to thank all the staff a making our holiday with you special x we will definitely be returning x this place is a must we loved it xxx

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Burnsfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Burnsfun,
Thank you for choosing us for spending your holidays and posting this review.
We are delighted to hear that you have liked everything of our resort and have spent a great holiday with us. Your satisfaction is the most important to us and it is the best reward to our work.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights and can’t recommend this place enough. Apartment was spotlessly clean- maid service every day too. All the staff are lovely - very helpful and always had a smile.
Complex is beautifully maintained - we enjoyed the pool too! Short walk to both the main strip and the supermarket.
Returned home yesterday very sad to be home - missing eating breakfast out on the balcony. X

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank roxy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear roxy J,
We really appreciate your feedback.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and have liked our facilities, services and helpful attentive staff. We are always pleased to help our guests and provide anything needed in order to offer a great vacation and your satisfaction is the most appreciated gratification.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the end of march, the room was 226 and looked like it had just been decorated. It was brilliant! The gent on the reception desk was very helpful and quite amusing. As we arrived it was like VIP service, it was 1 in the afternoon and didn't fail to get our room ready as quickly as possible because we were pretty much still in British weather clothing. Pool was brilliant, nice and cool and salt water was much appreciated if you had burnt a little

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank bamorris2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bamorris2015,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are truly pleased to hear that your stay has been enjoyable and that you have appreciated the apartment, pool area and friendly attentive staff. We are committed on offer the most enjoyable experience and your satisfaction is the best reward to our work.
We would be glad to see you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

for the price we paid this complex is certainly a gem. 3 pools appartments that have been updated and lovely and quiet.The best shower that I have ever had abroad it is a pity that the amount of hot water available is what is in the boiler so a hint for any travelers only use the power shower head.Bonus it is about a 45 minute walk to the dunes, 20 minutes to the heart of the nightlife and the supermarket is next door. We arrived at 8.00 pm and was offered a 8 litre bottle of water to get us started for 2.5 euros - nice touch. No hairdryer in the apartment but they lent me one free of charge for the duration of my holiday. The complex is very clean and tidy with all the staff we encountered helpful and friendly. All in all a wonderful place to chill out pity it was very windy when we were there.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank lindasharman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lindasharman1,
Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and have appreciated the new apartment, services and helpful friendly staff.
Airdryer and others utensils are available at reception, we are always pleased to provide anything needed to make our guests satisfied.
We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in the dark, the receptionist pointed us in the right direction of our apartment, which was across the pool area, unfortunately some of the lights were not working and one of us tripped on a step in the dark.

We had paid extra for a “vanity” apartment, When we got in to the room, it was difficult to see what they could take out to make a Standard room.
Having seen pictures of sideboards and DVD players in standard rooms, we were surprised to see these were missing! There was no Satellite TV as advertised, just six non English channels with noisy pictures. Both the receptionist and the Manager said there was no Satellite TV, only for the privately owned apartments.
As for the self catering Kitchen, that was laughable, yes we new there was no oven but this kitchen was only equipped to make light meals not full meals which we had planned. There was no dishes / bowels to use in the Microwave. (Scrambled egg) Could have done with a small saucepan not two 8” ones. Even the Manager agreed on that. It is sold as “self catering” Might as well gone Bed & Breakfast!

One of the receptionist did say that to upgrade the rooms they had taken out the furniture, painted it and then not put back the furniture to make it as the Manager put it “Minimalistic”

Apparently they had taken out the bath and put in a shower with an inadequate shower screen which resulted in water pooling behind the toilet which never got cleaned up. There was no shelving just one hook and no Complimentary toiletries. (That's a first ever) there was no hair dryer or iron, you had to ask we found out.

Beware the Wi-Fi is €6 a day or €20 a week, and the safe is €2.14 a day. There is no pool towels!
There is a shop, but we never found it open. There is a shopping centre to the right out of the complex with a market several times a week.

Shame about the above as the grounds are lovely.

You could try “Meson Las Tejas” they do an excellent fish platter very good value.
Rock Cafe for live music, and opposite, Breakout bar for coffee & cake.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank judi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear judi R,
We regret you dissatisfaction.
Our Vanity apartments are the new refurbished ones and we consider the decoration is appropriate for a holiday apartament, we regret if you did not like, it is a matter of taste and perhaps you like a different style.
The apartments kitchens are equipped with all necessary tools for prepare meals. Of course it is not to be expected utensils like the one you can have at home.We can ensure that our clients prepare meals every day without any problem.
At time of booking we provide all the informations regarding features of the apartments, extra services, included services, etc. We inform that wifi service have an extra fee, so you were aware of that before coming. Air dryer and other items are available at recpetion.
All these informations are provided so customer can choose with knowledge and can choose if the resort suites their needs.
We would like to remind that we are still a 2 stars complex and we consider we offer a great service and facilities according to our category.
We truly regret if we have not met your expectations.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews