We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View of house from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of house from the pool
Open plan living, dining area and patio doors to terrace and pool beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View of house from the pool
Open plan living, dining area and patio doors to terrace and pool beyond
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom One (with en suite bath room)
En suite bathroom
Bedroom two (downstairs on living room level)
Downstairs shower room (on living room level)
Bedroom three with en suite shower room
En Suite shower room off bedroom three
Patio area
Hallway
Pool
Pool at night!
Beautiful views from the roof
Welcome!
Sand dunes (well worth a visit)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David T
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the El Sultan and would be happy to recommend this excellent holiday home. Spotlessly clean, a good size, this well equipped accommodation is within an attractive gated complex. The apartment is nicely positioned overlooking the swimming pool, while the roof terrace is great for all round views and all day sunshine.

The owner organised for us to be met by Mike at the airport and we appreciated the complimentary wine, beer and free Wi-Fi. Mike and Chris who manage the property were both friendly and helpful.

There is a good patisserie and café nearby while a short 10 minute walk takes you to the excellent El Campanario shopping centre and further eateries. Beaches and the main street into the centre of Corralejo are within a 15 minute walk of the complex. We also used local buses to visit the sand dunes and El Cotillo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof Terrace & Views
Liked least: Distance to the old town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed the house and complex. We would love to welcome you again to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our holiday in Fuertventura”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This spacious and well equipped villa with its three sun terraces has a brilliant position overlooking the garden / pool area . It was easy to walk to walk to most facilities including lots of good restaurants in the old town / port. Bicycle were very useful to access the beaches and the sea and the interesting dunes area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bushey64
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well located apartment on clean well maintained complex”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in July with 2 15 year old girls. We chose this apartment as it has direct access to the pool rather than the side apartments where you have to drag your sun beds some distance. This was our tenth visit to corralejo in as many years and the area and beaches never disappoints. The girls quickly made friends at the pool and we didn't really see them again after that... :)
The apartment was spacious and clean but lacked some basics like a sunshade on the terrace... We had to buy one and rig it up. The 2nd bedroom was very hot because it's very narrow and to squeeze twin beds in meant you couldn't open the balcony doors properly . Definitely for kids only.

The shower attached to this bedroom was difficult to use without causing a flooded floor

The odd chair or stool in the bathrooms and bedrooms would be good so u can keep clothes off the floors. There was a problem with the sky satellite when we were there so no tv either.

Overall we had a great holiday but sorting out the above would have made it fantastic ....

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, we have noted your comments and will now try and rectify the issues you have raised. We have tried to make the house as comfortable and as well equipped as possible and appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBR2204
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment on a quality site”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've been to El Sultan site for a few years, and chose this apartment because of it's proximity to one of the two swimming pools on site....ideal for being able to sunbathe and watch kids at the same time. This is a well maintained development with security gates, and the current owners use on site contact to meet and greet/refer any queries. Pools (use between 10am to 8pm) are cleaned daily. The apartment had everything you need, although we didn't cook a thing during our stay as eating out is so reasonable! TV in apartment (but not full Sky) and internet has to be purchased from local shop (cheap). Before you go home you can use the washing machine, and roof balcony used to ensure it all dries!
We find Corralejo ideal for the family. Straightforward 30 minutes drive from the airport....variety of beaches, from nearby wave beaches (older kids loved this one) to near the town beaches (kids enjoy rock pooling while you have a meal/drink on the beach). The more adventurous can even jump off the harbour wall (safe!). Or take a 30 min journey to the open beaches near El Cortillo . It's not a holiday to take in history etc, just enjoy the weather, chill, and watch the kids have a great time.Book early for flights during summer....the return leg can be expensive!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See comments
Liked least: See comments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the house, your holiday and lovely Fuerteventura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H
Cheshire england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Holiday House”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Not long back from a 2 1/2 week perfect holiday in this spacious and immaculate house. We had a faultless start to our holiday with airport collection and welcome pack on arrival. The house was modern, well furnished, very comfortable with plenty of storage space and in a prime location overlooking the pool. The whole complex is gated and very secure offering reassurance to parents with young children. The shared gardens and pool area are kept immaculate and the house is well situated for nipping in for drinks, snacks and lollies. There is a great family atmosphere around the pool with children playing together, but not too noisy to sit and relax and read a good book. The water park is a 10 minute walk away and well worth a visit. We went twice and could have gone a third time if the kids had their own way! The main strip is about 15 minutes walk away with a great choice of well priced restaurant's. A taxi back to the complex for those parents with small children is no more than 3 euros. We hired a car and visited many different beaches local to the area - all very clean with great sand. Be careful to observe which ones are safer for small children as the waves are fantastic but dangerous. All in all, this particular accommodation is the perfect location for family comforts, great food and attractions and transfer times to the airport. I would not hesitate to recommend this house to others searching for the perfect holiday stay in Corralejo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of house
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your holiday and all that beautiful Corralejo has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie W
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY HOME”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 weeks in July 2 Adults and 2 kids. Bright and spacious townhouse. Well maintained and decorated throughout. Modern appliances were a bonus. Plenty of space. Private roof terrace was fabulous Good chill out space. So much to say about the property but I would say it is the best private apartment that we have ever stayed at.

Toastie maker was a godsend and much appreciated by the kids

Chris and Mike (Property Management) very friendly and assisted on any questions. Were very pleasant . Mike even gave me a lift from the Mercadona Supermarket.

Complex was a perfect mix of piece and quiet but also had a holiday buzz about it. People around pool very friendly. Complex as a whole was immaculate.

15 minute walk into main buzz of the town. Plenty of places to eat. Try La Mama and Tejays. but plenty of others.

Corralejo is a fantastic resort busy and chilled out. Loads of Tapas bars.

Will definitely be back and will definitely be back at this Townhouse ,

Charlotte thanks for letting us rent your property and for the lovely bottle of wine (nice touch)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modernisation,bright,airy
Liked least: No air condition although fans were supplied
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you so much.

We are pleased to hear you had a good holiday and would love to welcome you back. Glad you enjoyed the wine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal holiday home”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really nice town-house in a spotless and safe complex.
Suitable for couples, families and groups.
Situated in a nice neighbourhood 20 minutes from Corralejo town and beaches.

The house is scrupulously clean, well furnished and modern, it feels homely , rather than just a holiday home.

The pool area and gardens are lovely and well kept.

Special feature for us was the private roof terrace with stunning views over to Lanzarote.

I would highly recommend this house.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing