We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot rooms, lousy beds and staff that don't speak English. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Los Marinos
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We've arrived in the middle of August and are currently staying in room 217.
Our view from the balcony is to a construction site where they start working early each morning, though we can see a little of the sea.
One of our beds is so fragile that we had to put the mattress on the floor.
The bathroom is very tiny. The toilet is squeezed in between the shower and a wall, so you cannot move your legs while seated. The shower barely has room for one person.

The staff is probably friendly, but they don't understand a word of English.

There is no A. C. in the rooms but a ceiling fan in the bedroom and one in the living room/kitchen. It's not possible to leave anything even slightly open while still being secure, and no way force the cool night air into the apartment, meaning that the bedroom is very hot when we want to use it in the evening.

Apparently this is the hotels smalleat/worst room, but it's fully booked (as from what we understand from the staff)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank marurup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 34 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
326
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a last minute and came to los Marinos hotel and we fell in love with it, super clean, friendly the apartment was of a very good standard and we had plenty of space, they have a lovely garden with birds that will put a smile on anyone's face. The roof top has sun beds,showers and a excellent view over the sea, there are some very good restaurants, cafes very close by and also food stores and a market that happens often. We want to go back again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel, clean and friendly stuff! Next to the beach , next to a great new restaurant! Love it!the best part was the smell of vanilla all around the place! In the beginning Arguineguin looks boring but it's a really nice place with shops, restaurants, caffe,great beaches

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Antigoni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one week. It's clean and a nice staff. The room is quite nice. It has a lot of kitchen tools so you can make your own food. Beacuse you are not getting any food at the hotel. (But you have to get dinner at least one time at the "Fusion") Really nice food there! 50 meters ) Every room has a balcony. It's not aircondition in the rooms, just a fan in the living room. It's quite cheap but it's situated so you can walk to all you want.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerjeBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Stay there in 2009 and in 2010, nice, clean and good place. Good service, value for the money. Good sun terrace at the roof with a great view over the sea. Both times paid I a little extra to get sea view from my balcony, very nice view, value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DKRO_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Obetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Parveke merelle päin, ehdottomasti.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank merjakorpela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
0.7 km away
Hotel Bull Dorado Beach & Spa
3.9 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,356 reviews
4.3 km away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#11 of 67 in Puerto Rico
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,291 reviews
4.1 km away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
5.1 km away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Los Marinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Los Marinos

Address: Calle Domingo Suarez 4, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Los Marinos 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Los Marinos "are located on the coast of Arguineguin tourist site next to the beach of the same name, in the south of the island of Gran Canaria. Our 1 and 2 bedrooms with lounge and kitchen are perfect for short and long term, where you can enjoy and feel at home in a homely and warm. All our rooms have natural light and windows from which you can see the beautiful coast of Arguineguin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Los Marinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Los Marinos Gran Canaria/Arguineguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing