We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
1,075
295
68
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
295
68
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite gran canaria half board fantastic hotel pool bar top floor jacuzzi on the balcony five star hotel hot tub buffet dinner tennis courts nespresso machine perfect stay spar shop palm trees sea view young family
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

I stayed on the hotel for 7 nights with my wife and two children (aged 5 and 2). Overall it was a pleasant stay. The buildings look brand new, and the staff makes sure to keep it clean and tidy.
The panoramic elevator is impressive. My son dubbed it 'the incredible elevator'.
WIFI was working flawlessly at all times.
We spent a lot of time in the pools with the kids. Good fun. It would have been nice with a water slide - but it seems that no hotel on Gran Canaria offers that.

Four things could have been better:
1) The buffet restaurant does not have a hand sanitizer.
2) The spoons etc. used for the buffet were lying on the food. This means that whatever the last guest had on his hands end up in the food I'm about to eat. This is especially a problem when there is no hand sanitizer. I am very surprised that a hotel of this standard has such a basic problem.
3) At one night in the restaurant a member of the kitchen staff was at an outside barbecue, taking orders from guests. At one point he blew his nose - and since there was no easy way for him to wash his hands, he didn't.
4) The quality of the food was average. Especially the meat was below my expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Henrik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Henrik O,

We would like to thank you, that you have chosen Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria and also for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the pools of the hotel and panoramic elevator. We have forwarded your comments to F&D management and hand sanitizer will be installed in the lavatory of the restaunart.

We will be pleased to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We had tried to book in here but it was full but stayed at the Radisson resort in Puerto de Mogan. That was great but rather big so we came to look at this hotel with a view to future stays. The resort itself is not as picturesque as Puerto de Mogan and the traffic busier on the roads outside the hotel. We explained to the reception what we were there for and they were extremely helpful, directing us to the lift so we could explore. A nice feel to the hotel and much smaller than the one in Puerto de Mogan. Small but lovely gardens and a nice view over the sea. Everything looked much more relaxed at this hotel. We had coffee at the pool bar and staff there were friendly and helpful. We will try to book here next time - the hotel was a bit more what we like though our hotel was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greecophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Greecophile,
Thank you for your visit to the hotel, and sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the gardens of the resort, helpful and friendly staff, and relaxing atmoshere.
We will be pleased to have you as our guest, during your next trip to Gran Canaria.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Noise is permanent issue here, especially with moving furniture at all hours and the unbelievable amount of kids shouting, running, crying and playing at early hours of the morning.

The hotel back in 2012 was immaculate but not its a bit run down, you can see how the quality have deteriorated a lot, starting from rust, paint, lack of bed sheets changing for whole stay, dirty or non functioning bathrooms and the list goes non stop.

Only condolence for the stay is the extremely nice and helpful staff - I would rate them 10 out of 10, but for all other things, I wouldnt go beyond 5 and in no way I would pay more than third of the rate in other to rate the hotel between 9 and 10.

Not sure I would ever come back again though, unless they put the actual real rate for it (1/3 of the total rate) and revamp the hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
1  Thank 5,577,678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Avid U,

We thank you for your detailed feedback and regret that we did not exceed your expectations. Rest assured your comments have been forwarded to the management and the necessary steps will be taken to ensure the quality of the hotels facilities are up to standard.

We hope you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations during your next visit.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Booked to stay 25th Oct to 1st Nov 2017.
The hotel is not five star, far from it.
The room was nice although there were things that needed attention ie, toilet seat loose,
Double plug came out of the wall next to bed. None of these were repaired although the maid must see them. We had to ask for replacement soaps and gels as the maid does not leave them. The food was dreadful for five star. We had booked half board but changed it to bed and breakfast. The choice and quality of the food were the worst I have seen in a five star hotel. The staff are very good and pleasant. The entertainment in the evening was very poor. I asked to see the manager but he was at a meeting!!
We booked for a week but decided we had enough after six days and came home. I would not recommend this hotel, very poor for the money paid.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 4AHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear 4AHarper,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding our sister hotel Radisson Blu Reosrt&Spa Gran Canaria Mogan. We regret that your experience was not fully to your expectations. We have forwarded your comments to a responsible person in order to evaluate and improve.

We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Our first visit to Gran Canaria and we can't wait to come back. The hotel is stunning. Built into a rock cliff, reception is on the top floor and elevators are taken down to the rooms below. First impression as you enter the hotel is powerful with the long views looking over the water and coast line. Front desk staff were very helpful and ready to offer champagne. Advice to the hotel would be to be as helpful with offering a non-alcoholic alternative. My partner does not drink and they really didn't get that was our preference and I was left feeling a bit awkward when I pushed back. Our room was not ready on time, so we had to spend a little time in their beautiful rooftop lounge area waiting - fabulous alternative. We had a garden level junior suite - standard rooms were all booked up (so book early to get your preferred room) - which we were a little disappointed about at first - but were very happy with once we arrived. The garden area - where restaurant, pool and bar are located - are very quiet at night. We enjoyed our very comfortable little balcony for an hour or two before going to bed every night and it was quiet and absolutely no biting bugs. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable and we slept really well every night. Kitchenette in the suite was superior with big fridge, dishwasher, washing machine and everything you need for basic meal prep. We only used it for beverages and snacks like cheese and crackers, but could see how it would be great for a young family. Having a Spar grocery store outlet right on the main level of the hotel was fantastic. A great wine selection in the Spar, along with snacks and light meal choices was very convenient. Breakfast brunches were served on the patio in the garden, just an absolutely lovely location. The hotel garden level grounds are elevated, so we enjoyed stunning views of the ocean, sunrise and sunset from our table. Coffee service and table clearing service was very efficient. When the sun broke over the patio, staff moved quickly to open umbrellas and make sure guests were comfortable. It was lovely being spoiled. Staff were also very good with young children -of which there are many. During the spent a lot of time in chaises enjoying the always perfect weather - heard that it last rained in May? - and there are always plenty of chaises to go around, so no need to get up at dawn and reserve. Beach towels provided daily by housekeeping in our room were big and fluffy. Access to both the Patalavaca and Anfi beaches was very nice. They may look small if using google earth, but trust me, both are good sized beaches, with different personalities. Patalavaca is more open with lots of surf, Anfi is more sheltered and calm. Great walking paths connecting the beaches and towns along the coast. Although the hotel offers a couple of great restaurants for lunch and evening, we preferred to walk and try the restaurants lining the beach, offering more chances to soak up the local vibe. Unlike the Caribbean walking off resort at night was quite safe - we were never approached or even saw anyone that made us uncomfortable. South coast meant we had easy access to the Maspalomas Dunes, Mogan, Puerto Rico and other great destinations. If you get off resort, you must go to Mogan and take the coastal road back at sunset - so beautiful!! We even took a half day trip to Las Palmas one afternoon which was great. Very nice wide divided major highway with 120 km speed limit, and little traffic made travel around the island a pleasure. We were truly sad to leave when our holiday was over and this lovely hotel was a big part of our happy stay. So we recommend that you stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: We were very happy with the 2nd floor junior suite.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aceadventurer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Aceadventurer123,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Resort Gran Canaria and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the location, the hotel, your Junior Suite Room, and service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from sunny Gran Canaria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews