We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
54
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
6
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace beds bedroom parking town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Exquisitely decorated, No detail missing!!! Familiar and kind service in a private, almost dedicated exclusively to you dining and sitting rooms.

Spacious, Clean and full equipped Bedrooms complete this "Feel at your own Country House Experience"

All of the above complemented by the great dining and sight seeing delight that Cadaques offers.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Perhaps it was because we had just come from a traditional 5 star hotel that was half the price, we were disappointed? The room was small, there was no desk or sofa just one chair, the bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a curtain and the design was dreadful. There were just two hooks for towels and robes and the shower soaked them. There were two basins so close together there was no elbow room - when I say basins it was a trough with no plug. The loo was behind a glass screen, not completely opaque or soundproof. I could go on but on the positive side the balcony was a good size but there was not much of a view, the staff were very helpful and pleasant and responded to our concerns by waiving the extra charges of 30€ for breakfast and 20€ for parking, which at over 600€ per night for the room, I would have thought would be included. The location is a long walk from the centre of Cadaques and the Dali Casa so the "star attraction" for us was the Tuk Tuk that ran us there and back, and at only 7€ was a bargain, especially as our "welcome" glasses of wine were added to our bill at 24€.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Al V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Style, class, luxury, attention to design and all elements of the aesthetic combined with the best views and possibly the best location in town. Thank you to our hosts who catered to our every need and really made us feel so special and relaxed. Breakfasts on the patio were divine. Yes, we did seek out your companion homewares store in town to take home some of your design elements. We hope to return someday.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BecWaz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We had a brilliant stay at the Calma Blanca Hotel. If you are going to Cadaques, stay here. The service is brilliant and the staff can't do enough for you (thank you for our very early and complimentary shuttle to the station, much appreciated, especially in the rain)! I think someone else has said this previously but it's like staying in a private house with individual rooms unique and tasteful in style. It's like being in a house furnished by World of Interiors, simply beautiful whilst being totally comfortable and you can make yourself at home. A lovely pool area which I don't think their website does justice to and which we had to ourselves (admittedly the weather wasn't brilliant)! We had a lovely room with a terrace with lavender and mint swaying in the breeze and as sea view. We would have a superb breakfast every morning. We love our breakfast and this was epic and tiny beautiful touches which made it very special (I really wish that other luxury hotels could get breakfast as 'right' as the Calma Blanca). The only comment I can make which is not totally favourable is that the room does appear a little larger on the website that it seems in reality. It's beautiful and fine for two and we were there for 5 nights. Again it's beautifully decorated and all the lights, air con are controlled by an ipad. There is a small spa and you can book beauty treatments/massages which we didn't but I imagine are excellent. Housekeeping were also superb. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room tip: We loved having a sea view and also getting the sunshine on our terrace
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Most charming boutique hotel far from the mading crowd, overlooking the magical bay of Cadaques. The place to be if you are looking for quality, peace and charm. Great hospitality and service. Follow the host recommendations for places to visit in the area, and most importantly, best restaurant and bars addresses.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ouhah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews