We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
26
108
43
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
108
43
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk downhill rooftop pool plenty of cupboard space minute walk dali house fishing village air con free parking town sea balcony bath
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We spent only one night in S'Aguarda hotel as it was our last night in Spain. The hotel is located on the ridge but with a nice 10 minute walk to the old city and see front. As the return is uphill we opted to use the local private electrical taxi recommended by the hotel and it was great. It arrived to our location and charged only 8 Euro's.
The hotel is clean, the team are very polite and friendly. Unfortunately we had to leave before the breakfast time and as we had a B&B rate they kindly even refunded us for the breakfast.
The roof top pool (small) was great refresher after our long walk in the village.
It is not a smart 5 star hotel, but provides great value for money.

Room tip: Plan to leave later as breakfast only starts at 8AM
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shlomoh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week in July. Its a short walk from the pretty village of Cadaques although it is up a bit of a hill but this provides the views from the hotel.
I think the location (views) is what has made me decide on a 4 rating for the hotel.
The room was very small with not much storage space but we did have a balcony and we could just see the sea and pretty scenery so this made up for the small room.
Breakfast was pleasant and included cereal, fruit and pastries.
There is a roof top pool area which we did use at some point most days and was lovely to relax and cool off, however there are only a few sunbeds that are comfortable and although towels are provided, once they run out later in the day they are not replaced. I also felt there was wasted space that could have included tables and chairs for chilling or lunch.
Most of the staff were very friendly.
Overall I would recommend this hotel and especially Cadaques as this is one of the most pretty and atmospheric places we have been to.

Room tip: Make sure to get a balcony
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeordieSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

This is a delightful hotel & I only geve 4 stars because it is a little dated. However, the staff is great, very clean, large balconies & located perfectly between the Dali house & the harbor.
The parking was easy so we walked both to the Dali house (have advance reservations) & for dinner on the harbor.
There was a refrigerator in the room & the wifi was sufficient.
Breakfast was not included in our rate but it would have been nice to have free coffee available.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a stopover in Cadaques.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Loved this hotel very much. Stayed 1 night late September, weather perfect, hotel with balcony overlooking the town was nice. Good free parking, nice treck down to the harbor. Spent all day hiking on the coastline with the beautiful view of this fishing village. Only 10 minute walk to the Dali house where we had reservation. Overall very nice stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Cadaqués is probably the most beautiful old fishing village in Catalonia, so it is a must if you have the opportunity to come here. And if you come, this hotel is a very good option to have a pleasant stay. It is not in the center of the village but up on the hill. However, if you have a car, it is very easy to find and reach. And once you've parked your vehicle, it is only a ten minutes walk downhill to get to the seafront promenade and the center with its restaurants and hidden corners.
The hotel offers very good services (the room's air-conditioning was already on when we arrived), the staff is very nice, polite and helpful (they gave us a very useful map) and the hallways and rooms are nicely decorated (in our floor, close to the elevator, there was a showcase with several instruments!).
Our room didn't have a view of the sea, but we also enjoyed the quiet garden we had out of the balcony. The room was also very comfortable, spacious and clean, and the bathroom too, so this is a place we can fully recommend. Enjoy it!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwaladar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews