We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
132
143
26
4
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
143
26
4
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava fabulous spot balcony overlooking the bay perfect view fresh fruit quaint hotel eggs and bacon half mile main part rooms are clean main area enjoyed our stay night stay small beach short walk the hotel offers per night
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 320 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Hotel Lane Petit is a gem! It has a beautiful position on one side of the bay with the main part of the town laid out across the bay from it. It would be sad to stay here without a sea view - although the garden rooms might be a little cheaper it is worth the extra. The rooms all have balconies with a table and chairs, are white and airy and large enough for two people. The reception was very friendly and the breakfast good.

Room tip: If possible get a room with sea views on a higher floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kulturcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We stayed on the first floor with a sea view. Room had everything we needed without 5 star luxury for those who desire it (we don't). Great side view of the beach and sea but also the mountains due to the angled balcony. If you like to sit in the sun in the morning or evening you can do both by turning your chairs around. You don't get the wow factor view inside the room but we could see the bay and town of Cadaques from the bed.

To be honest Cadaques is so beautiful there are nothing but great views. It is a gentle 15 minute walk into the centre but this suited us at was more peaceful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Meander801975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This hotel suited us very well. Room quiet with air con. Patio doors with roll down shutter, leading to rear of hotel with steps to great swimming pool. Views over the bay. Very relaxed atmosphere, good breakfast, drinks and food available all day on shaded patio. Well recommended. This is our third visit and we will go again.

Room tip: We enjoyed our room on 1st floor, although I believe 2nd floor is good too
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank maxwellcarter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

The most wonderful experience!
The service , location, management and attention to detail was simply outstanding. We could not have asked fo more.
The secret here is the personal touch and presence of someone who cares about his guests and has people working with him who do the same . Thank you Javier. And to all the staff who made our time so special.
I have issues with my back, and the beds and sheets were simply the best we have had in many years. As for the breakfast.... it means you only need two meals a day , it is so good:)
It really is a little piece of heaven.
We thank you all at Llane Petit!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jill051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Llane Petit Hotel is on the SW edge of town, about a half mile from the center. It's a perfectly fine hotel, but please note there is a big difference between the basic room and the premium room. The views are completely different.

Please beware the town is sadly becoming over run with motor bikes. We saw a couple of electric scooters, but the vast majority of motor bikes are gas powered and therefore noisy and stinky. The cars are a nuisance too, but they are generally just used to get to the accommodations. The scooters are used in lieu of walking or bicycling. They should be banned in my opinion. Pedestrians should rule.

Room tip: Basic rooms have no view to speak of.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews