We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All about the balcony”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cadaques, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Penfold19...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All about the balcony”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cadaqués is a beautiful little seaside town and the apartment is in just the right location to make the most of it. The owner's are friendly and helpful. Plenty of interesting shops, a great range of excellent restaurants and the Dali house are all within easy walking range. The balcony is an excellent place to sit and watch the world go by. The view really is as gorgeous as it looks in the photos.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are really glad you liked it !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeyDExe...
EXETER
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a superb choice I made renting this apartment :-). Great location, stunning views, comfortable, spacious, clean accomodation. Coupled with the fact that the owners, Andrea & Jaume were so helpful & charming as well. Would recommend this apartment without hesitation. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & comfort
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you for your very nice comment, we are really glad that you liked it. You are very nice guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in the apartment for four nights and would have happily stayed much longer. It is situated in the most convenient and wonderful location. The view is incredible and with the 3 Euro bottles of Sangria that we were picking up in the supermarket and wonderful location to eat our meals, we were more than happy to hang out in the apartment. Which saved us a good amount of money in food costs and provided the best view at the best table everytime. The apartment is well furnished. The bedrooms aren't huge, but who cares... they're just for sleeping in. The lounge was cosy and a great place to hang out when you needed a break from all the fabulousness in the area around you. I loved this place and would stay again and again. Just a tip... you enter from around the back. Follow the little alley way the runs up along the side and behind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svit647
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best rental apartment!”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First, when I saw picture of this property with balcony and rocking chair, I told myself we have to go and stay there. Then I kept my fingers crossed wishing that place was available, and it was! Spent great time, thanks to Jaume & Andrea! Apartment was very clean and spacious, bedroom’s window was looking at very quiet back valley and we enjoyed fantastic view from balcony on harbor, had our breakfast and glass of wine in the evening there.
Andrea and Jaume explained us about Cadaques and provided with map and valuable information. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireale...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location with amazing views”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Cadaques. The apartment was perfect. Fantastic views from the balcony over the sea, spacious living area and well equipped kitchen. Plus 2 minute walk from numerous bars and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thank you a lot for telling us your opinion.
We will be glad to see you again in Cadaqués.
Best wishes,
Jaume & Andrea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L
Avignon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre aimable commentaire !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosa p
barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Las vistas
Liked least: el tiempo
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
¡¡Muchas gracias por su amable comentario!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing