We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
26
40
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
40
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace quiet area top floor star hotel air conditioning stayed here fridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

a 5 min walk from the centre where there is a good choice of of bars and restaurants. On street parking can be a problem and breakfast was very, very disappointing but the room was comfortable and overall the hotel offers good value for a short stay

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GilandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Stayed here for 4 days in room 104, and were very comfortable. A huge room, spotlessly clean, fresh towels daily, a fridge, air-con, a comfortable verandah, a quiet supermarket with a good wine selection and a slice of Spanish life going on in the small cafe below. What not to like? Oh and decent breakfasts, a shady top floor sun terrace and very helpful staff. Ignore the 2 star rating it is worth more.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NNA185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Second time in Cambrils, we knew we would like to stay in this hotel. We booked 11 nights. Got room 107 on first floor. We asked for balcony and double bed. Lady at the reception kindly organized the swap of the matreces and was all good. Breakfast very good. Choice of three type of meats. Fruits, yoghurts, cereals and fresh buns. Juice and coffee from the machine and selection of sweet pastry. Rooms equipped with good working airco. Specious fridge and flat tv with 4 channels ( 2 british. 1 german 1 french). Wifi in the room worked good. Every day fresh towels and room service. On the last floor is the terrace which we actually used couple of times and its great thing that you can hang out there. Have some cold drink ( from your fridge)and read/listen to music while you're room is being serviced or in the evening when its not so hot. Overall very pleased with hotel. We left beach parasol at the reception for the next time:) May be only room on higher floor not to get wake up with the noise of dragged chairs from the canteen..please put new cushions for chair legs..

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Justyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We checked in at this hotel on Sept 9 - 14. I am pleased we chose this hotel.
Only two stars yet the overall service and the attitude of the staff was perfect. Smiles on all faces. The room on the 4th floor (402) was good. Clean, adequate, bright and air conditioned. The fridge was adequate and the TV ok. Everything appeared to be in Spanish so I contacted the reception, they came to set it up in English. The bed was firm and a large wardrobe. The washroom was spotless. My concern was the location - not at all bad but it appeared to be a little away from the hustle and bustle of the restaurants and bars. Let me explain - the sea front, hotels, restaurants, markets were within a our 100 yards of the sea front - there is then a quiet 50 yards of rather local flats and accommodation. I did not see any danger bur crossing that 50 yard stretch at around 10 - 11 pm and meeting nobody except the odd old lady with a dog was not too comfortable. I must stress - there was no danger and I will go to that hotel again.

Room tip: What can I say? The whole area is quiet - room 402 does not face the street - quiet
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ekue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

lovely little hotel in center of town, very clean. Guy on desk is extreme friendly and helpful and speaks good English. Lovely room with good bathroom and full sized fridge. Only downside, we were on top floor and had no balcony and there is no parking. They give you a ticket for an underground carpark which is a 10-15 minute walk away. Dining room for breakfast could be a bit bigger. On the whole, a very pleasant stay. Will go back next year.

Room tip: top floor have no balconies
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marlene t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews