We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cambrils
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cambrils Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Certificate of Excellence
Callan, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Another fab holiday at Cambrils Park.This was our second year here and it was just as good the second time .
Staff were all very helpful and polite.All the amenities were excellent and the whole place was spotless.Weather was great and the resort was quiet so no hassles.Some friends came with us this year and their one year old was sick(nothing serious) and the doctor was on site every morning, which is a great service.
Restaurants on site are good for snacks/lunch but the service can be slow in the bar/restaurant.Staff were all polite and great with the kids.
Beach isn't far and seems safe with a gentle slope and no big currents.Shades(2) and sunbeds(2) cost €9 for the day.
Found some nice restaurants in the area and prices were good.More traditional restaurants were to be found in Cambrils Port and if you stay away from the seafront you can get great value.
Went to Aquopolis Water Park and had a great day.€18 by taxi.€130 for a family of 5 but the bigger 2 were treated as adults as they were over 1400mm tall.We brought food with us, as last year we found the food here very expensive.
Reception staff in Cambrils Park were exceptional with great local knowledge, especially the cuban guy who went out of his way to help.
Can, wait to go back next year

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    246
    48
    12
    12
See reviews for
708
14
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Just returned from a week in Cambrils park in May. The weather exceeded expectations and was perfect - mid 20's and sunny. This resort/park is perfect for families with young children - very safe, very clean and plenty to keep them busy. Ours didn't bother with the kids club - it did seem a bit lame but it was off season so not busy. We had no complaints whatsoever about our stay - VIlla Bonita bungalow was clean and spacious and well equipped and it is great to have towels changed every 3 days. I'm just not sure I'd like to stay here in the height of the season when the place is chock a block and crazy busy as it must be in July and August. In May it is probably 50 -60% occupied at a guess and very pleasant indeed but at capacity the pools etc must be crazy. The on-site food is pretty mediocre and we gave it a miss after the first night. The only other drawback is location - I think a car is necessary. We flew to Reus, used the car to get to and from the park (15 minutes so handy),go to the supermarket, go to Tarragona for a day, go to Port Aventura and go into Cambrils in the evening. Cambrils is a nice town although it was hard to find a nice restaurant - some of the supposedly good ones weren't open in May. The beach is an easy stroll from the park and again very pleasant in May. My recommendation would be to give this park a go out of peak season as it really is lovely and very well run.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alwayshopeful43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This is a really good place for families to go. Our children never felt that they were bored.
It was fab value for money to stay here. Meditarania next door - when that's built, will make it even better! Our Bungalow was Alpine style. And had air con/heating. A hob and microwave that cooked fast, and a powerful shower over the bath - all what you need. We were placed in a good area near amenities - A40. It was wonderful to have the patio area to relax in the sunny and very warm, sometimes hot! Spent evenings chatting & playing with other families, topping up the tan! My children really enjoyed the slides in all the pools and were on them a lot. I don't think i'd book earlier than April as the pools are cold water, that never stops my eldest though!

Hospitality was good in the restaurant, kid's club, receptions and shops. English was spoken well. The Supermaket deliver to your Bungalow if you spend over €30. Which is great with the huge bottles of water - which were cheap. A good show on the Saturday with fireworks. A singer on a wednesday. Parky club with crafts, near shops was on twice a day for the primary kids.
Beach is 5-10 mins from the colourful bungalows reception - but for Salou beach & bars it's further to walk along in the heat - it's quiet busy and wasn't kept well when we went but looked, but lovely vista. We visited Cafe Central there, which had the best english looking menu - huge ice-cream deserts and a small play area inside. Train station is about 30 mins walk even crossing the train line - which is compleatly fine you can see for miles either way! Or about €12 in a cab. PortAventura was fantastic!!! The bus was from a hotel across the road nearing the beach and was quick & cheap, and took us right up to the entrance. Best theme park ever! Any age would love it. We also spent time in Barcelona which was nice too experience as well. which is 1.5 hours by train, which runs along the coast (changing at Barcelona Sants for Airport & town).

Room Tip: We had bungalow near the shops which made it easier. We were allocated our room on arrival (a sun ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mazzie_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Oh Cambrils park where to start. I've been going there with my familly for about 6 years now and i always have an abseloutely amazing time there. I'm now 16 and im going again in about 4 weeks. It is so easy to make friends your own age , older and younger. During the day time i usually just chill in the pool with my mates or join in with some on site sport competition ranging from basketball to waterpolo. Then at night i f i dont go out for dinner i usually play football with my mates and other people that stay there which is often a mx of Irish , Britis and Spanish.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

just back from a weeks break at cambrilspark thanks to sun newspaper holidays and all i can say is what a place. This was our first time out of uk with our daughter whos 5 and it was brill from start to finish. Didnt know what to expect but it blew our expectations away. The staff do a brilliant job of keeping the park clean, safe and welcoming. i would advice hiring a car but that said if you dont want to explore you will be fine staying on the park your whole holiday has there is no reason to go anywhere else. ENJOY.

Room Tip: hire a car or get a taxi when you get of the plana bus has the walk from the bus to the park with ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nmes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Returned to Cambrils Park this year after having a great time there two years ago. Facilities are excellent and the whole site is very clean. The site staff are all very helpful. I managed to loose our return tickets on the way out. After arranging new ones and missing the delivery, a member of staff made a special trip up the coast to the sorting office to collect them the day before we flew home. The staff in the bars and restuarants are all very friendly and helpful. They appreciate you trying to speak Spanish but all speak some English.There is plenty to do on the site and also very easy to use local buses for days out. Just a 10-15 minute walk to a lovely beach. Will Definately be going back again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chrisc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just back from 9 days at Cambrils Park with Canvas holidays. This is NOT a campsite but a 5 star holiday village (the pitches that hosted caravans/tents are being turned into apartments and villas on a man-made lagoon).We stayed in an aloha bungalow, the most basic accomodation but still fabulous, like a little wooden holiday chalet, and spotlessly clean, cleaned by professional cleaners, not holiday reps! . Great entertainment, well stocked and reasonably priced shop and bakery, 2 lovely restaurants.Trampolines, games room, crazy golf, basketball, football and table-tennis keep the kids well occupied in all weather. The staff are very helpful (we booked a cab to take us to the bus-station and a security guard came to our bungalow at 6am to take our luggage and us to the taxi in a golf buggy).

To get there, if you are unable to fly to Reus, you can get a bus from T1 at Barcelona el Prat to the seafront 5 minutes from the site (stop is VilaFortuny). It takes about 1.5 hours but so does the train and you have to change at Barcelona Sants station so bus a much easier option, check out the spanish plana bus timetable.

While travelling about locally in the Tarragona area you can by a T10 ticket which allows 10 trips and costs €13.5 and works out a very cheap and efficient way to travel. You can walk or take the bus along the 3 kms to Cambrils port, or to Tarragona. The bus also takes you to the Universal Studios Port Aventura, which is fabulous (at this time of year it is quiet and therefore there are minimum queues for the rides). Lots to go on, even for a 4 year old (lots for kids to go on as long as at least 1 metre tall and accompanied by an adult).

We are planning to book again for next Easter !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambrils
3.8 km away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
3.9 km away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#2 of 33 in Cambrils
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.8 km away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.1 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambrils Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambrils Park Resort

Property: Cambrils Park Resort
Address: Av. Mas Clariana s/n, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Hotel Class:5 star — Cambrils Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dreams have no limit in this family resort on the Costa Daurada, especially designed for the young ones. A 4 * Apartment Hotel divided into three large accommodation areas, where thematic pools and the setting of the facilities recreate true paradises. Thus, we find: The Mediterranean; with 4 * SUP apartments of different sizes and en-suite rooms. They are accommodations with the maximum of comfort, in a quiet and cosy area. The Carib; These villas represent the color and joy of the holidays. Spacious wooden cabins fully equipped and surrounded by gardens. The Polynesia; These bungalows are the resort's most exotic option, with wooden cabins and thatched roofs, surrounded by gardens and authentic statues brought from the Asian continent. It has 4 spectacular pool areas with slides, water games and relaxation zones. Among the many quality services offered by the Resort, there is an exceptional animation team and an activity program that leaves no room for boredom. It completes its offer for family vacations with a wide gastronomic offer, having a carefully thought out menu in which there is no shortage of typical dishes from the Mediterranean diet, and that also has special consideration for children, celiacs and people with food allergies. Always looking for a qualitative improvement and respect for the environment, Cambrils Park Resort promotes a management policy based on the ISO UNE EN-ISO 9001: 2008, 14001: 2004, 50001: 2011 regulations, respectively, having the Corresponding certifications. The good climate and the surrounding areas with the beaches of Cambrils make this Resort a unique destination in which to enjoy a few days of unforgettable rest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cambrils Park Hotel Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing