We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cambrils
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cambrils Park Resort
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Relaxing family holiday. We travelled with three boys 15,11 and 3 and all had a great time. The park was spotless and staff were friendly. Stayed in aloha bungalow which was clean tidy and comfortable basically like a centreparcs house. The supermarket was not over expensive and they deliver if you spend over 30 euros. Restaurant was average at best with limited choice and not value for money so better off cooking yourself or travelling if you want something with the wow factor. Pools were safe for the little one and still good enough fun for the big ones ..... Warming up now as well !!!!!!!!! Sports activities were good and kept the boys busy until midnight. Cambrils port and back streets were pretty with nice seafood and ice creams. Salou I would personally avoid like the plague, dirty and tacky.
The park and bungalow make for a much nicer holiday than hotels or apartments and from what I saw in the local area are defo number 1, ideal for a group of families to share.
We go to Florida every year but costs ruled that out this year, I spent hours trawling reviews after booking this holiday fearful of what to expect and having spent a week here would recommend it to others as a nice family break
Enjoy

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
11  Thank Thoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

just back from a week in Cambrils-travelled with Ryanair from Dublin, flight only 2 hrs 15 was great. had transfer pre booked found out after taxi way cheaper. cambrils park was first class, reception staff friendly, accommodation clean and well maintained towels changed daily if you need any washed bring to laundry they will swap for fresh ones. restaurant grand didnt eat in it too much usually cooked bbq. pools excellent so safe for young kids, my boys loved mini golf and football pitch, kids entertainment good staff nice. def going back next year, loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mairead1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Cambrils Park what can I say ~ the best holiday I ever had, so sad to have had to leave would have spent the whole summer there!
Stayed in the Aloha Bungalow from 19-26 May, weather wasn't great for the first 3 days picked up on the Tuesday eve but spirits weren't dampened as there was an opportunity to visit the local towns of Salou & Cambrils Port.
Firstly the Park was just amazing from the reception staff to the shop staff everyone is so pleasant and will do anything to help with the Receptionists having perfect English.
We only ate in the restaurant once food is just average you would be better buying in food and cooking in the chalet or BBQ. There is a supermarket onsite but if you go out the gate at Aloha and turn right and 2 min walk away there is a supermarket with a better, cheaper variety of food and fresher fruit and veg.
90% of people onsite were Irish and all the kids played in the kiddies pools which are very shallow and so safe although quite cold (kids didn't mind this!) but I'd say warm up as the summer progresses.
There is also a laundry in the park which a full bag of washing dried too only costs €11 and will take 3 hours to be laundered for you.
The chalets are fully equipped but take a teatowel and a cork screw as they are not provided!!
In relation to eating out outside of the park there are some bar/restaurants close by, around a 10 min walk from the Aloha side turn left at the gate and keep walking to the end of the road it's a pedestrian walkway along a one way road over the bridge and then you will find a few restaurants, you can also take a short cut down a dirt track and across the railway line, some reviews have claimed it to be unsafe but it isn't too bad if you only have 1 or 2 kids.
O'Driscolls is good for food, Molly Malones wasn't open when we were there, there are also the Mucky Duck and Pure Genius at the bottom of the hill. But I think if you want really nice seafood you need to go into Cambrils Port where the restaurants open at 8pm for dinner there are some fab restaurants there.
There is a lovely walkway that runs from Salou to Cambrils Port it's a lovely paved walkway along the beach you wouldn't even notice the 5K walk as it is so nice to walk along the sea although I think I'd walk to Cambrils Port as Salou isn't really that nice.
All I can say is that I cannot wait to go back to Cambrils Park and would defo book 2 or 3 weeks there the next time!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Irish_Dee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Another fab holiday at Cambrils Park.This was our second year here and it was just as good the second time .
Staff were all very helpful and polite.All the amenities were excellent and the whole place was spotless.Weather was great and the resort was quiet so no hassles.Some friends came with us this year and their one year old was sick(nothing serious) and the doctor was on site every morning, which is a great service.
Restaurants on site are good for snacks/lunch but the service can be slow in the bar/restaurant.Staff were all polite and great with the kids.
Beach isn't far and seems safe with a gentle slope and no big currents.Shades(2) and sunbeds(2) cost €9 for the day.
Found some nice restaurants in the area and prices were good.More traditional restaurants were to be found in Cambrils Port and if you stay away from the seafront you can get great value.
Went to Aquopolis Water Park and had a great day.€18 by taxi.€130 for a family of 5 but the bigger 2 were treated as adults as they were over 1400mm tall.We brought food with us, as last year we found the food here very expensive.
Reception staff in Cambrils Park were exceptional with great local knowledge, especially the cuban guy who went out of his way to help.
Can, wait to go back next year

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Just returned from a week in Cambrils park in May. The weather exceeded expectations and was perfect - mid 20's and sunny. This resort/park is perfect for families with young children - very safe, very clean and plenty to keep them busy. Ours didn't bother with the kids club - it did seem a bit lame but it was off season so not busy. We had no complaints whatsoever about our stay - VIlla Bonita bungalow was clean and spacious and well equipped and it is great to have towels changed every 3 days. I'm just not sure I'd like to stay here in the height of the season when the place is chock a block and crazy busy as it must be in July and August. In May it is probably 50 -60% occupied at a guess and very pleasant indeed but at capacity the pools etc must be crazy. The on-site food is pretty mediocre and we gave it a miss after the first night. The only other drawback is location - I think a car is necessary. We flew to Reus, used the car to get to and from the park (15 minutes so handy),go to the supermarket, go to Tarragona for a day, go to Port Aventura and go into Cambrils in the evening. Cambrils is a nice town although it was hard to find a nice restaurant - some of the supposedly good ones weren't open in May. The beach is an easy stroll from the park and again very pleasant in May. My recommendation would be to give this park a go out of peak season as it really is lovely and very well run.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Alwayshopeful43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This is a really good place for families to go. Our children never felt that they were bored.
It was fab value for money to stay here. Meditarania next door - when that's built, will make it even better! Our Bungalow was Alpine style. And had air con/heating. A hob and microwave that cooked fast, and a powerful shower over the bath - all what you need. We were placed in a good area near amenities - A40. It was wonderful to have the patio area to relax in the sunny and very warm, sometimes hot! Spent evenings chatting & playing with other families, topping up the tan! My children really enjoyed the slides in all the pools and were on them a lot. I don't think i'd book earlier than April as the pools are cold water, that never stops my eldest though!

Hospitality was good in the restaurant, kid's club, receptions and shops. English was spoken well. The Supermaket deliver to your Bungalow if you spend over €30. Which is great with the huge bottles of water - which were cheap. A good show on the Saturday with fireworks. A singer on a wednesday. Parky club with crafts, near shops was on twice a day for the primary kids.
Beach is 5-10 mins from the colourful bungalows reception - but for Salou beach & bars it's further to walk along in the heat - it's quiet busy and wasn't kept well when we went but looked, but lovely vista. We visited Cafe Central there, which had the best english looking menu - huge ice-cream deserts and a small play area inside. Train station is about 30 mins walk even crossing the train line - which is compleatly fine you can see for miles either way! Or about €12 in a cab. PortAventura was fantastic!!! The bus was from a hotel across the road nearing the beach and was quick & cheap, and took us right up to the entrance. Best theme park ever! Any age would love it. We also spent time in Barcelona which was nice too experience as well. which is 1.5 hours by train, which runs along the coast (changing at Barcelona Sants for Airport & town).

Room Tip: We had bungalow near the shops which made it easier. We were allocated our room on arrival (a sun ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mazzie_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Oh Cambrils park where to start. I've been going there with my familly for about 6 years now and i always have an abseloutely amazing time there. I'm now 16 and im going again in about 4 weeks. It is so easy to make friends your own age , older and younger. During the day time i usually just chill in the pool with my mates or join in with some on site sport competition ranging from basketball to waterpolo. Then at night i f i dont go out for dinner i usually play football with my mates and other people that stay there which is often a mx of Irish , Britis and Spanish.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
3.8 km away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
1,063 reviews
1.8 km away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
562 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#12 of 33 in Cambrils
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#10 of 33 in Cambrils
635 reviews
3.9 km away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#1 of 33 in Cambrils
524 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambrils Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambrils Park Resort

Address: Av. Mas Clariana s/n, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cambrils
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Hotel Class:5 star — Cambrils Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dreams have no limit in this family resort on the Costa Daurada, especially designed for the young ones. A 4 * Apartment Hotel divided into three large accommodation areas, where thematic pools and the setting of the facilities recreate true paradises. Thus, we find: The Mediterranean; with 4 * SUP apartments of different sizes and en-suite rooms. They are accommodations with the maximum of comfort, in a quiet and cosy area. The Carib; These villas represent the color and joy of the holidays. Spacious wooden cabins fully equipped and surrounded by gardens. The Polynesia; These bungalows are the resort's most exotic option, with wooden cabins and thatched roofs, surrounded by gardens and authentic statues brought from the Asian continent. It has 4 spectacular pool areas with slides, water games and relaxation zones. Among the many quality services offered by the Resort, there is an exceptional animation team and an activity program that leaves no room for boredom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cambrils Park Hotel Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing